Contest // Topic of the week №9 // The most embarrassing moment of my life! // @bayaan

in SLON21VEKA2 years ago


source

Hello everyone, I welcome you all to my blog. Today I have taken the first step in engaging in a contest on steemit and this happens to be my first. Today I am here to share with you the most embracing moment of my life.

Some things are simpler to recall than others, and vice versa. My most embarrassing experience is still fresh in my mind. Over the years, I've tried to put this moment out of my mind, but it just won't go away. As I've aged, I can recall that day and simply giggle.

When my family and I relocated to a new neighborhood, I was 12 years old. I had no friends when I began my sixth grade year in a new school with new individuals. I never went out with the other kids from the neighborhood since I was a shy and reticent person. I had gotten to know a few folks in my grade before school even started. I didn't see them again after that first encounter until the first day of class.

Everyday of my life, I had a place always I always go to shave my hair. In fact the barber was very good but since we moved to a different neighborhood, I wasn’t familiar with the barbers there and decided to give one a try before attending my new school. The unfortunate thing that happened was all my hair was cut done because the barber made a mistake and used a wrong machine that caught all my hair.

I entered my new classroom as soon as I got to school. Everyone turned to face me and paused their talk. When I turned to look at the other students in the classroom, I saw that every male had either clipped or styled his hair. Like the first- or second-graders at that school, I had all of my hair cut short. I wanted to cry because I felt so humiliated! The teacher made me sit in front of the class so that everyone could see me, which didn't really help.

I stopped shaving my hair in the hair salon after that. I'd much rather leave my hair well-combed before heading to school or shave it at a different location. It goes without saying that during that school year, I never had any male pals. I tried so hard to talk to others, but they only laughed and teased me. After a while, I stopped attempting to make friends and remained to myself until the following term I was able to make friends in the class.

Those days were the most embarrassing moments of my life. Thank you all for your time. I hope you liked my post. Stay safe.

Sort:  

Congratulations on joining your first contest, I wish you many more.
Your post too was good, I enjoyed it. You just proved to my theory that trying a new barber isn't safe at all. Hahaha!

Thank you for sharing. We wish you the best in the contest. You can also share with @amazing-ghana

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63122.79
ETH 3119.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86