You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wasted Opportunity, in two letters. | Advent-Contest Nr.2 | [es-en]

in Dream Steem10 months ago

That's wonderful! It has romantic and very sad aspects, but this letter is a revelation. These letters are a revelation - the reply also seems very affectionate and emotional to me. Such an exchange of letters is only possible between mature and reflective people...

Sort:  

Greetings @weisser-rabe

Thanks for your appreciation, it was a bit difficult to decide how she would respond. I think that if I were in her shoes, she would have reacted with anger at the years of silence. (Who does this man think he is to come and ask me to come back to him, because he was widowed? XD)
But I said, and if she responded assertively... that return was going to cause more effect in him.

I would be very happy to receive such a letter from someone from the past! It would be flattering and it shows respect and appreciation to make such a late confession. No reproaches, no negative thoughts...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68530.21
ETH 2695.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72