You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For Contest: Reading between the lines / Zwischen den Zeilen lesen

in Dream Steem3 months ago

I only felt comfortable in playgrounds when there were no other children around.

I had not even reached this line yet and I was already thinking that you sound JUST like my son! but that line - was EXACTLY him! As soon as all the children left, then he would go ant play some quiet little game on the slide, racing his cars or whatever.

He has never "fitted in" and I have actually written about this many times because as a parent and a mom who just wants the very best for their child at all times - I constantly had to reassure myself that "this was okay!" - It did not really worry ME so much, but societal pressures and "gawking eyes" or "under the breath" remark from other parents is what really used to upset me.

However, time took care of all that. I learnt to just say "screw it" to the lot of them! I knew that my little boy was just absolutely perfect and was quite comfortable BEING HIMSELF and if other people had a problem with that - that was their problem!

This post really resonated with me on so many levels.

The little that I have gotten to know you online, my perception is that you are a very perceptive person. Someone who may not necessarily "fit in" but is better at "being connected" to others than most people are ;)

Jude is like that. So am I - and I am quite happy to meet others who don't like sitting in boxes :)

Sort:  

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

Thank youuuuuuuuuu very much @sduttaskitchen and @steemcurator08 - MUCH appreciated!!! <3

Oh, water on my mill... ;-)) Thank you very much! Best wishes to your son: he will go his own way and have fewer problems than other people - he is self-sufficient, he is at peace with himself. He could become a wise man ;-))

Oh, water on my mill... ;-)) Thank you very much!

HAHA!!! Have not heard that expression before! Love it! And the pleasure was all mine!

Best wishes to your son: he will go his own way and have fewer problems than other people - he is self-sufficient, he is at peace with himself.

Thank you xxx

He could become a wise man ;-))

In my opinion... he already is wise beyond his years - but then again... I may be slightly bias haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67962.69
ETH 3852.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66