Done - Inadvertently

in Dream Steem3 months ago (edited)

I didn't come to writing yet, it's what you might have heard me say (read: complain) more than once. Indeed it is what I say if a day passes by without me being able to write what I feel satisfied about, a story, a text something that doesn't feel like a race against the clock! I woke up with at least 4 stories and puff all 'useless'

Beige Aesthetic Personal Brand Website Blog Banner(2).jpg

The race against the clock is one I don't seem to win. Not if it comes to this platform. Each post and contest has its expiring date and if I have time I am always late something I never am in real life.
Hours of reading, commenting, upvoting and indeed each time switching between screens to meet up with Steemworld who isn't always up to date because it walks at a slower pace, makes me think a lot.

What exactly am I doing here if what I write is restricted just like upvotes and how frequently we post? It would be helpful if the Steemit account could store drafts, which could be posted later and please, fix the fact of all those hashtags not working! It's not a 👎 if it comes to promoting Steemit x good content.

What writers do most is read but it feels as if not many share this opinion. Can be because they are no real writers or a big part of them are 'farmers', a scam and perhaps all those rules I try to follow, consuming most of my time, are just there to pretend no scams are possible if you join #steemit.
If it comes to scams they always have been present not only in the online world we spend hours in but also in real life. With us it's the car salesman also known as 'Beun De Haas' (Hussle The Hare) and so is everyone knocking on your door trying to sell something you don't need or can afford. These days mainly insurances knock on doors especially if bells are switched off.
They don't care about reading the sign on your door saying: We are not interested, we do not buy at frontdoors, we do not give to aid funds and already believe since all they want is to push their foot between the opened door trying to get hold of your balance. If we believe them we all are facing at least 1001 dooms per day which we can beat with an insurance, the one that refuses to pay if you need it.

20240404_162223.jpg

Since I am too late to share those two photos to join @m-fdo her photo contest and I never shared my photo album as @nasuwaaa asked although she shared hers because I don't have one, I share my photos of the day here.

It's nothing special you might say but it's the 4th flower I see after winter. The first were yellow and in a bush which is blooming usually around Eastern unless Eastern is late. The second is purple and grows in what I like to call grass. The 3rd flowers were a bit pink and were shown by the tiny peach trees. None of those trees seem to be happy, they do not grow but try to stay alive which burdens me. It will most likely be another year without fruits. It's a good thing flowers can be eaten.

20240404_162548.jpg

The white flower in the pot is strawberry and next to it, I did sow lettuce. It looks as if it sprouted which is a miracle since it started freezing again at night. The strawberry plant shows some flowers but it's not said those will turn into fruits. A strong wind or pouring rain is enough to take away the already not-too-promising harvest which is good enough to keep the world's money in the pocket of the same group of people which brings me back to the topic 'scams'.

My time is up, a freewrite is a ramble of thoughts and what's going on mixed with a run against the clock - 10 minutes only. To those who think it is inadvertently I combine the daily prompts with Dream Steem's keyword you are wrong. I did it on purpose.

It's Sunday a good start of the week and let's not forget to make someone in our world smile. BTW, It's fine if you start with yourself but you can also start a hunt for good content, stories, those who need support and tag me or one of the others like @dove11 wrote. If we all find one person a day it would make the world a better place.

PhotoGrid_1613071815865.png

All photos/pictures are taken or generated by me and if you see some header it's Canva
Prompts + keyword are written in bold
7-4-2024
@rokhani where are you? @yaladeeds are you okay?

25% - @null
10% - @worldsmile

#comment #freewrite #inadvertently #kittywu

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

I can tell you one thing- I won against the clock today 👍Yeee I am a winner. You know I woke up at eight (by my clock) but when I checked my phone it was 7. Tell me how was that possible? : No cents for guessing}

You have wintertime and the clock is old and gave up?
Both is a win, you have 1 hour more to search for the next golden egg.

 3 months ago (edited)

Hehe, 1st Sunday of October and April are our Day Light Saving days! I won again.

Light saving days??? What is that? It sounds a lot like what we call Summertime (1 hour forward with the clock fooling yourself) and Wintertime (back to the normal time meaning one hour earlier).

I am not sure if you eon but you can use that extra hour while I go catch a nap. 👋🍀❤️

 3 months ago 

Millions of Australians will gain an hour when daylight saving time for 2024 ends this weekend.

Clocks will go back to standard time, giving residents in New South Wales, Victoria, South Australia, Tasmania and the Australian Capital Territory an extra hour of sleep this weekend.

Here’s what you need to know.

When does daylight saving end?
Daylight saving time for 2024 will end this Sunday 7 April, at 3am. For states and territories using daylight saving, the time will immediately jump back to 2am.

Clocks always swap back to standard time on the first Sunday of April.

Do clocks move forward or back?
Clocks move back by an hour when daylight saving ends.

Digital clocks should move back automatically early on Sunday morning, but you’ll need to set your analogue clocks an hour earlier when you wake up. A daylight saving-set clock showing 7am time should be adjusted back to 6am to align your clock with standard time.

Source- https://www.theguardian.com/australia-news/2024/apr/04/daylight-savings-australia-2024-when-do-clocks-go-forward-or-back-saving-april-7-time#:~:text=Daylight%20saving%20time%20applies%20in,gain%20or%20lose%20an%20hour.

Meaning I am right. With you it's what we call "winter time" while with us "Summer time" started. They discuss since years to give up on it since nothing is saved.

Of course you do nothing without intention. Not even by accident ;-))

Do door-to-door salesmen really come by your idyllic green hermitage? In the countryside, we're really safe from that kind of thing...

Yes unfortunately but it helps to have dogs and pretend I'm not home. The postman and some others know they simply start honking halfway the road so I have time to find shoes and go outside..but even if they did not honk I can feel the earth shake so do the wolves.

I do believe it's getting less. I rarely receive flyers ir junkmail which is a plus also for the wasps building a nest in the letterbox 🤣

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Berbicara tentang waktu, tentu semua orang terkadang ingin memutar waktu kembali kepada masa yang menyenangkan bagi mereka, waktu adalah hal paling berharga yang tidak bisa dibeli, maka dari itu, yang bisa kita lakukan hanyalah memanfaatkan waktu yang kita punya dengan sebaik mungkin. Setiap hari yang berlalu merupakan sebuah momentum kenangan tersendiri yang akan di ingat nantinya, semoga dengan seiring waktu yang berjalan, dapat memberikan berkah bagi kita semua.

That is very truth. Today we make the memories for tomorrow.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Yap, aku sangat setuju dengan mu!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72