A Dream Steem Story - The Last Boy

in Dream Steem4 months ago


hello@greatsite.com(1).jpg

For the last boy, the soft one, was like everyone knew, no room since softness is misplaced in a cruel world where the brutals reign.

How to save a child in pain? Most of them found a way, a method not accepted but what to do if you do not even receive a lukewarm welcome?

She came from far away and travelled through time to save what was left of the present world, a place so different from the past she knows.

It was time to ship him, just like the albatross, to a resort where both could rest without being disturbed by a world filled with robots in charge. Although, humans aren't machines that doesn't mean they don't need energy to function well and time to recharge.


fantasy-4428613_1920.jpg
source #pic1000 prompt

She reached out to the sky and opened the gate and with a loud thunder, it did.

Off you go soft boy, she whispered, don't be late. The albatross will be your ship it's a loyal one and safe, better than that goose Nils Holgerson used to travel around his world.

She hugged him and waved goodbye after ensuring him he would love the place she was sending him to.

No worries sweet child your time will come in the second to last resort you will never be short on anything and loved by all.

The boy, that very last boy who had lived on earth left with a kiss, a hug and a smile. Off he flew into the amber light. He would never grow up and become a man since childhood is the best time of one's life and children can never have enough of that.

Her hand reached out to the sky again as she saw the boy leave on the back of the albatross the biggest duck that nature had ever created. He waved and she waved back, sent a kiss and closed the gates to heaven behind him.

Goodbye sweet child, from now on no more lukewarm welcomes may every wish you have come true.

With the next lightning and thunder, the lady of the past was gone leaving a black sky behind. One day she might return again if there's a reason to, a good one like saving the latest inhabitant not out of the rise of nationalism but the hands of technology and AI, from a future it is hard to fit in.


_21549988-de54-4e92-a99b-ae521f7d90f6.jpeg.jpg source


Photo: pixabay.com
Header/Photogrid: Canva
4-3-2024
I am a mobile phone user only


Header source photo

I used https://thestoryshack.com/writing-exercise/ to write and force myself to write faster and trigger my brain.

I edited (checked the prompts) and used about 8 prompts to built this #story / #freewrite - prompts are written in bold

I use https://wordcounter.net/ to count words

I invite @ibesso @principeleonard @eveetim @yaladeeds @patudoh and @solperez to join Dream Steem - the keyword of the week is albatross and be part of The Freewriters as well. Let's give storywriting #creativewriting and freewriting a home on #Steemit

PhotoGrid_1613071815865.png

#steemexclusive #story #club75 #creativewriting #holland #kittywu

Sort:  

I have such a shy, sensitive one among my boys... His salvation from the demands of society, all the modern technology and his own complexes was sport.

Wonderfully written!

I have children like this boy and I'm not different so I understand your boy. It's good to have a haven to recharge.
Thanks for your heartfelt comment.

🤗🍀❤️

Goodbye sweet child, from now on no more lukewarm welcomes may every wish you have come true.

Sweet sweet ending. But funny even I find the world going too far into AI which makes me fear a little for the future, I fear that the robots and technologies might turn against us later.

That fear of yours might be right at the time AI does learn from us, faster than the one I bump into.

Did you ever watch the Swedish films/series: Real Human? It sounds very realistic.

🍀❤️

Will try to watch it online, I sometimes watch movies and forget their names. You recommended it, so I believe it will be worth it

I do not remember each titel either. I watched one this morning I might write about it.

Hi @wakeupkitty.pal your story really struck me. It's like a caress for the soul in these times when it seems that teenagers have to face the challenges of growing up alone. This story speaks directly to the heart, showing us the importance of empathy and mutual support. You have been able to remind us that, although technology can make us feel isolated, we are never truly alone. How nice to still find such touching and meaningful stories.

Thank you for stopping by and leaving such a heart warming comment. I am super happy with it.

I started my day with the film you recommended. I think I'll write about it. I watched a few videos where people explained the meaning of it and I thought: what the... I did not see it at all. 🥴

I'm glad the movie inspired you, revealing scenarios hidden from others' eyes. Bonne soirée!

I'll see if I can work on it today...let's see if I can keep it short for a change 🤣

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

It will be delicious🤙

Guao. Como siempre has escrito un texto brillante. No es fácil ser sensible y delicado, y vivir en una tierra donde reina la rudeza y la crueldad.

Quizás el cielo sea un mejor lugar a la tierra, pero no hay remedio, primero tenemos que vivir acá, no sabemos por cuánto tiempo, para luego llegar allá.

Gracias por la invitación. Trataré de publicar. Un abrazo.

Lo más importante es que el último niño esté a salvo. Se trata del último niño en la tierra, ya no queda nadie.

Espero leerte.

🍀❤️

Mientras exista un niño hay esperanzas de futuro.

Glad she sent that poor boy outta this crazy world of artificial intelligence, which is neither artificial nor intelligence.

However, it's next to impossible to escape the new digital advancements by closing our eyes. It's time to learn to use them and not to abuse them.

I agree with you it's hard to escape from it. We will not unless we give up on everything and live off the grid in every way. It might be if we need to detox from our old lifestyle. Even what sounds handy and seen as usefull is abused by some to benefit from.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42