You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Car-Free Quinten - Imprinted by LightCaptured

in Dream Steem2 months ago

The winters may be in a "survival mode"

Saying this, you might imagine a desolate Bulgarian village in the mountains, where the roads are not cleaned, there is no grocery store, there is no transport whatsoever. But I imagine how well organized life is in this village even in winter.
I recently saw an article on a social network announcing a similar state initiative for Tuscany in Italy. I didn't open it because I'm not interested, but I found out that the deadline was in July, and they publish this news in August. 😃 Pretty funny, but also pretty clear what the intent is.
I guess the local people who left will never be able to understand those who will want to settle there. As those who want to settle down will not be able to understand those who have left. But if there is no constant movement, desire, dreams that make us do something, change things, take new things, new steps, there will also be no progress, at least personal one. At least I think so. Or at least that's what just occurred to me...
So, dreams and desires are the engines of progress in a way.

Sort:  

True, true...
By the way, I've been to a village in Northern Norway, where, when there is more snow, the roads are getting closed, not cleaned until the snow melts.
I guess people know how to stock and survive by themselves, even for weeks during snow storms and freezing cold. Even sounds romantic... :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.19
ETH 2613.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67