Is Doubt a B****, or Is It Not?

in Dream Steem5 days ago (edited)

1000050173.jpg
Doubt has a life of its own, a persona and an aura of its own.



I'm going to dance with this b**** of a doubt in my very own way...

Why? Because, in @weisser-rabe's Baby: Dream Steem this doubt weaves its own intricate patterns. Go see for yourself!

But before that, come along with me. I’m taking you through the crevices of my brain, a.k.a. my mind. Let me hold your hand, or you might get lost in this world of doubt! Don't wander off, not just yet...



A lovely conversation between a parent and child!

Me: Mom, I doubt this batch of banana bread mix is more than the capacity of the mold.

Mom: Well, if you doubt, take out a little bit of it and bake it in this ramakin...

1000047924.jpg

Mom: Don't top it with chocolate ganache. I doubt if everyone is going to like it.

Me: Ok, if you say so. Let's cover one half with chocolate ganache and leave the other half naked!

1000047925.jpg



A difficult conversation between a parent and a child:

1000050172.jpg

Me: What's on your mind? You seem upset.

Daughter: I'm just not sure about this dress. Do you think it looks good on me?

Me: I think it looks great on you. What else is bothering you?

Daughter: Well, I don't like the frame of my glasses either. And look at my eyeliner—I doubt it's even on both eyes. Is the blush too much?

Me: Your eyeliner looks fine, and the blush is perfect. You're beautiful just the way you are (With a hint of frustration now).

Daughter: Erm... Ok! If you say so! (Still with a hint of doubt).



A very difficult conversation between a mother and her friend.

The scene unfolds like this...

It's time to pick up the kids from school. My friend and I have already been on the road since morning. The house-help has been acting weird for some days. She wanted some days off, saying she needed to visit her mom. But someone told me that she never went to visit. She was still wandering on the roads near my home. She is giving me all the attitude and a tough time. I wanted to have a talk with her and ask her what's the issue. She dodged me and lied when I sent some kids playing nearby her home to go and fetch her. I didn't climb out of the car for many reasons. But, we got lied to. She was there all the time.

Anyhow, it’s time to pick up the kids from school. My friend is still with me.

Me: Just wait a few minutes in the car while I fetch the kids.

Friend: OK, no worries.

Me: (coming back after a minute, unable to speak properly) The kids, they are not in school!

Friend: It can't be. Look carefully. Let's go together.

Me: No, she took them with her.

Friend: What? Please relax.

Me: (in tears) No, she took them.

Friend: How on earth? We live in a secure facility. It's impossible. Come with me.

1000050175.jpg

A teacher coming out of the building saw me in such a state and asked what happened. I was in no right mind to answer, so my friend explained. Together, we went inside the building once again, this time a little farther towards the back.

Friend: Look, they are coming.

Me: (still shocked, now crying with all my might. I could collapse any minute now...) O thanks God. Thank you so much.

My friend hugged me tightly. She got a little emotional herself. I couldn't grasp what had just happened to me. These doubts though, that made my mind go all irrational, wacky, unjustifiable... What the hell just happened? Ain't it a b****...?

In the evening, she had a good laugh about what happened in the morning. I was so embarrassed but thankful.

Yes, that's how doubt plays with your emotions.

So what is it... Is doubt a good thing or a bad thing?

Doubt: It's an instinct; it helps you??

Or can cause damage to relationships???

Your brain starts working in a really weird way. All the worst-case scenarios come face to face with you!!!

Or the question could be : Why do we doubt others?

It's but human to doubt; what's the cause though? It can arise from a source that either stems deep within us, or is an external factor.

We doubt because we've been wronged before!

We doubt because we project our own insecurities onto other people, thus being the root of the problem.

We want things to run smoothly and without conflict, so we doubt, and imagine every possible outcome so as to not be caught off guard.

Ultimately, doubt is something that we do to prepare ourselves. It's not always rational, and that's when it becomes pointless. But doubt helps us grow. It makes us question things, widens our perspective, makes us more aware, and is a method of self improvement, when it is rational.

What do you say? You want to add something? I'm sure you can relate to all these scenarios...

All these scenarios are derived from, or you could say directly from, the real-life experiences of the authoress. There isn't an iota of exaggeration.

Sort:  

I doubt that anyone here is unfamiliar with these doubts ;-))

These two doubts are by no means certainty, but your thoughts also seem to indicate that it is possible to be certain of oneself, despite all doubts.

And I think doubt makes perfect sense as long as it makes you mindful and careful. As soon as they inhibit and paralyse you, they are counterproductive and should be actively prevented. When doubts turn into generalised mistrust, there is imminent danger: I see that as a serious psychological crisis...

These two doubts are by no means certainty, but your thoughts also seem to indicate that it is possible to be certain of oneself, despite all doubts.

Thank you! I don't doubt easily, rather I trust easily...

But there is no role I found harder than being that of a mother. A mother's brain can work in all mysterious ways...

When doubts turn into generalised mistrust, there is imminent danger: I see that as a serious psychological crisis...

10000000 percent

STEEM DREAM TEAM

Congratulations, your comment has been successfullycurated by our team via @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 5%


image.png

I think I told you that phrase once before, but I HATE it. )))).
"Do as you see fit and be what you will."
And there is no doubt in that phrase :)

кажется я уже говорил тебе эту фразу когда-то, но я СОМНЕВАЮСЬ ))))
"Делай как считаешь нужным и будь, что будет".
И в этой фразе нет сомнения :)

And it is duly noted :)

))

It is personally demonstrated and proven, the doubt is a dog. I have identified with your writing, in that there is no doubt hahaha. Greetings.

O yes! Thank you for the verification 😊

Love, how you portray doubt so beautifully through these meaningful stories .

Thank you for reading this piece.

Just today, this b**** of a doubt made us (a few more from family) think something less of of someone. So yes, it is so embedded in our lives and minds... We should never jump to conclusions before verifying things.

Exactly,Well said dreamer😉

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49