CONTEST: Gennie in a Bottle

in Dream Steem4 months ago (edited)

📢 CONTEST ANNOUNCEMENT 📢

I have always believed that everything has its uses and potential for misuse. AI is no exception; it can be harnessed for good or abused.

Cutting to the chase, I'm organizing my inaugural CONTEST in the Dream Steem community, known for its values of openness, creativity, and individuality.

I'll provide you with a prompt, and your task is to generate an image based on it. Feel free to use any engine or software; it's not a digital art competition but more like making AI work as your creative genie in a bottle.

You can enhance or modify the image using post-photo techniques, but the fundamental creation should originate from AI techniques. It's about leveraging AI for the initial generation, and then applying your creativity through post-photo editing methods.


PROMPT for this week edition:

"Cultural Harmony"

_2bdff321-1765-4ec8-8898-671d386fe9fa.jpeg

Ready, set, go! Unleash your imagination to shape AI, as if summoning a genie from a bottle...



Rules for the contest

  • Contest is open for entire Steemit community.

  • Link your generated image under this post in the form of comments.

  • One entry per account is allowed.

  • If you wish, you can create or write something around the prompt and your generated image, and post it in the Dream Steem community. In that case, don't forget to use the #ai-harmony for the current edition. (I'd love to see that, but there's no pressure).

  • Feel free to experiment with GIFs of your AI creation (the duration should be less than or equal to 10 seconds). Optional

  • The contest duration is from the start of the announcement post until 3 (three) hours before the post payout time of that post.
    However, you can create and publish the post (optional: rule number 4) even after the contest ends, and I'll do my best to read and comment on it. It will be enjoyable!

  • No censorship except for extremely explicit content!


REWARD - 5 STEEM

In the next post following the wrap-up of this edition and the announcement of the next prompt, I will reveal the two winners of the current edition. Payouts will be made immediately afterward, and you will find the screenshot of the transactions in the comments section.

1st Winner: 3 STEEM
2nd Winner: 2 STEEM

Enjoy exploring and experimenting with this prompt.
Best regards,
@soulfuldreamer


_905d31fd-c881-48c6-ad7a-4af817851296.jpeg


Cc: @disconnect


All rights reserved.
All the uses of the contents herein - and their derivatives - are strictly prohibited.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

image.png

Unfortunately, cultural harmony is still a utopia. People could learn so much from each other, exchanging their cultures and traditions. Instead, impatience is growing in the world.

In the image, I tried to convince the AI to depict representatives of different cultures sharing experiences and having a good time. It seems that the German woman made everyone drink beer 😁

A very cool and fun contest. Thank you!

It seems that the German woman made everyone drink beer 😁

Hahaha. Even the man in "muslim" attire.
I will believe, he is drinking apple juice 🤣
What an interesting and fun entry.

Thank you :)

It seems that the German woman made everyone drink beer 😁

Is she chriddi? 😅

Okay - I'll keep an eye on the numerous entries and of course vote if I like them. However, I myself consistently prefer natural intelligence and also clearly the written word (hence the deliberate creation of a Community especially for writers...)

I understand your reservations. I gave it thorough thought before embracing the idea. I noticed some community entries exploring this concept, and honestly, it's quite unique. I prefer natural intelligence as well; it's merely an extrapolation of natural intelligence & how can AI execute this.

I I'd also love to see what contestants can create around this idea or image, i.e., rule 4. But let's take it one step at a time. I want people to get comfortable with the idea, and then we can move on to the next step!

🤞

Please be careful with "next steps"... We are deliberately a Community for fiction writing. And only that. There are wonderful places like WOX that have an all-encompassing profile. Dream Steem is not that. This is explicitly about promoting good writers and creating blog posts in the spirit of literature. That is our self-image and our description - which is not misleading, but very clear and unambiguous. We write here. No factual texts, no cooking recipes and no holiday photos...

This is not my kind of thing, I wish every participant good luck.

❤️🍀

That's perfectly fine ❤️

Maybe you can use the prompt 'Cultural Harmony' to create something in writing. Anything...

The idea behind this contest is to generate images for our posts. I've noticed that participants often use images from external sources, some of which may be copyrighted (©️). These images are supposed to be purchased from the respective sites, but users sometimes resort to using screenshots. I wanted to explore this concept. Initially, I considered suggesting the inclusion of a written post along with the image, but felt it might be too overwhelming all at once. In a way this contest is (was) the first step towards this development. Just an idea. But we can always drop it :)

Regards and love

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

You should not drop an idea before you gave it a try.

So far the only screenshots I saw were those of Steemwallets.

Perhaps it's a good idea if you show how to make a picture with help of AI?

Good luck with the contest
❤️🍀

So far the only screenshots I saw were those of Steemwallets.

I'm talking about a general trend that when we write a post, sometimes we need an image or photo for various purposes - to convey our message more concisely, sometimes for the sake of humor, and so forth.

Perhaps it's a good idea if you show how to make a picture with help of AI?

I will definitely do this. But maybe in some other space :) I won't forget to mention you

Picbay provides in photos and explicit mention there's no need to mention the source. There are plenty of other sites who do...there was a community on Steemit as well. No idea if they are still around. I joined for a while but didn't feel great about how they mainly upvoted themselves instead of those providing great photos.

I hope to read your post. I'll see how to write an entry now and if I can invite Steemians to join.

Btw since I am a dumbo I asked my child 😌 and she asked what the creative part of the contest is.
Another child of mine is an animator so in the old days she illustrated what I wrote.

It's just not my ... I struggle with Canva since days and can't see it's satisfying.
Btw yesterday I noticed some dlstupid text showed up on my banner! I didn't asked for it, no idea how to switch it off, very annoying and time consuming esp. because all those pop up messages are covering what I am doing.

Is this the AI text mentioned?

Tag me, please.
🍀❤️

Thank you for letting me know about the picbay.

Btw yesterday I noticed some dlstupid text showed up on my banner!

That's probably a bothersome "pop-up" add.
This has nothing to do with AI.

AI means:

Artificial Intelligence (AI) refers to the development of computer systems capable of performing tasks that typically require human intelligence. It has the potential to enhance efficiency, solve complex problems, and improve various aspects of our lives, fostering positive advancements in technology and society.

While it can be helpful, it can also be abused. It all depends on the use :)

I hope it makes sense

No, it was AI text on the banner en next a Canva pop up it's new plus the question asked if it was the right text, not offensive. I could not read the text because of that notification...it's a struggle to get rid of it.

🍀❤️

Hi again.
Will you participate with the prompt "cultural harmony", if I provide you with an image. This image is my property. You don't have to source it:

_9baeeb88-fdba-4260-8a48-270bf4f61b70.jpeg

I feel very stressed after joining this contest ☹️
I can't say I am happy with the end result.

https://steemit.com/hive-107855/@wakeupkitty.pal/that-genie-in-a-bottle

I'm sorry to hear this :(

But I really liked your contribution!
I'm more than happy with your end result

What a unique idea. Although, I'm really bad at instructing AI for creating images but I'm going to give this a try. 😀

Believe me, it's fun. And sometimes, it's not as easy as it sounds. I started using it for image generation for my posts here. Sometimes, AI and I are at odds, really. I provide it with such explicit instructions that I can imagine it rolling its eyes. But in the end, it does come up with the desired results, almost 80-90 percent close to my expected interpretation.

We always have a bit of dialogue, and it has angrily told me multiple times that I'm violating the user agreement. Lol. But we make peace soon.

Good luck with your entry.

I get you. I also find it hard to instruct. Mostly I get frustrated and end up using something already available on the Internet or from my camera roll. I will see what can be done with this prompt. I'm sure besides the instructions, I will have to make tons of changes afterward but I guess that's what you want to test - how creative can we get, right?

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

I will have to make tons of changes afterward but I guess that's what you want to test - how creative can we get, right?

Exactly.
I will appreciate if you would add text and maybe make a post out of it.

Create something beautiful with the prompt.
I have high hopes from you:)

I will appreciate if you would add text and maybe make a post out of it.

Oh yes... Sharing an image wouldn't suffice, you will definitely see some text.

I have high hopes from you:)

Don't get your hopes high. I'm not creative like you and other dreamers here.

Yes you are I saw your food pictures!

🙈

I'm talking about written text.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Where to find this AI? Sounds as if those using it aren't joining this contest 🤔

Let's try to invite them.

🍀❤️

Try Bing.

It's almost midnight here. Will share my take on this contest in the morning and invite some friends along.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

I did and it did not work.

It's 8:10 p.m here
Sweet dreams

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @chant


Thank you @chant for supporting this new idea in the form of contest.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 18th Feb 2024

🌟 Contest alerts are now proudly sponsored by the WOX community! 🌟

Follow & Resteem for more updates.
#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69965.19
ETH 3693.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29