You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reading List

in Dream Steem4 months ago

Steemit is quite a book with so many chapters and in different genres

Yes, potentially here everyone can find what interests them, as well as like-minded people with whom it will be interesting to communicate. Now there is a lack of specialized communities. for example, many people like sports and Steemit could be a good place to discuss sports events. There were several attempts to create sports communities, but they all failed over time. There could be communities about agriculture, programming, space, or anything else.

I also like that you mention the beginning and the confusing feeling of being a blockchain beginner

I found out about Steemit by accident after reading a stupid post on reddit. There was talk about easy money (which luckily I don't believe at all), but I was more interested in the possibility of blogging on the blockchain. It was something completely new for me. Unfortunately, I didn't have anyone to tell me anything. I signed up spontaneously and started to get to know the platform from its worst side.

I would have to prepare to write about favorite books

In fact, it would be interesting to know what books you like.

Sort:  

I started writing long after I joined the platform. For a long time I said "it's not for me" lol. But I had someone to guide and orient me in the situation initially. And yet, even so, one needs a lot of time and effort to form an idea of ​​the essence, purpose and way of functioning of the whole system. Even today, I'm not sure I have it all figured out. So I understand you, it wasn't easy for you.
Why there are no specialized communities here is perhaps a philosophical and essential question, the answer to which lies in the essence of the specific characteristics of this blockchain in particular, the availability of funds, the way they are distributed, the bloggers who are supported... A very complex question . If I knew the answer, I would probably want to write and philosophize more on the subject, but unfortunately I am not that knowledgeable.
As for the books, now that's not what your post is about, thank God. 😁 The truth is, my original thought that this post was about books scared me a little because while I've been an avid reader over the years, I haven't reached for a book with the passion I used to in a long time due to certain life circumstances where I find myself in and which completely change my perceptions, priorities and my way of life.

 4 months ago 

"it's not for me" lol

Now we can say that it was a very funny conclusion 🤣

If I knew the answer, I would probably want to write and philosophize more on the subject, but unfortunately I am not that knowledgeable.

There are probably many reasons, but I think that most people still try to make money here. If there was some powerful account that supported posts exclusively about, say, sailing, I think there would be a lot of "experts" in this field.

I haven't reached for a book with the passion I used to in a long time

In my case, books have been replaced by the Internet. First, I started writing articles on Wikipedia, then I created my own site, and then there was Steemit. Considering the fact that there is still real life, there is not enough time for books. However, occasionally I still try to read. Nothing can replace the physical presence of a book in your hands and the smell of paint from a new book.

but I think that most people still try to make money here. If there was some powerful account that supported posts exclusively about, say, sailing, I think there would be a lot of "experts" in this field.

That's exactly what I wanted to say, but I didn't dare. It's interesting how I claim that Steemit is my place to freely express my opinion, but at the same time I dare not talk about things that concern the blockchain in general😂

Considering the fact that there is still real life, there is not enough time for books.

I'm glad there are others like me and I won't be judged by everyone for not reading books anymore.😃
Admirations for your work on Wikipedia! Some people don't see it as a legitimate source that can be relied upon, but personally I use it almost every day looking for information on this or that, and I actually believe it to be true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69