Adaptation to New Times and Climates | A Challenge for Circadian Stability🌡La Adaptación a Nuevos Horarios y Climas | Un Reto para la Estabilidad Circadiana

in Dream Steem3 months ago


I have always lived in a tropical area, 34 years in Venezuela and 6 years in Colombia, which means that I have been accustomed to a certain schedule, with practically no changes in schedules. There is only one hour difference between Colombia and Venezuela, so it does not imply major changes in many aspects.

I live right in Bogotá, since I arrived, and it is a divinely cold city all year round, with temperatures that stay between 6 and 20 degrees, rarely higher than that. That's why I say divinely cold, because it's not a cold that freezes you, that limits you.

My sister came to Bogotá before me, and lived here for years, until about 5 months ago, when she left for the United States, there is Texas, a very cold city, there are even times when it reaches temperatures below zero, which is a difficult thing. But she got used to it, quickly, she had no choice but to adapt. Just yesterday, Sunday * (March 10) *, she wrote to me at 8 pm, she sent me a video, and it was the first time I heard her with something similar to a complaint.


image.png

From my authorship | Captured with my Redmi Note 13 phone

Summer started there, and it gets dark very late. It was 8 in the "Night", and it was quite clear, she was disturbed by it, she had not been able to sleep, because it disrupted her schedule a lot, and by not doing so, she simply did not rest, and that was the reason for her complaint. It's not something I'm used to, logically, something similar, or worse, would most likely happen to me.

Because I'm an insomniac, and under a similar condition, I think it would affect my circadian cycle quite a bit, I know, I'm sure, it's not a matter of predisposition. I'd probably adapt over time, I guess, or I'd like to think I will.


image.png

Bogotá Sky | From my authorship | Captured with my Redmi Note 13 phone

I have always told myself that, just as one gets used to climatic stability on this side of the world, to not having to change hours, move relaxations, move them back or delay them, I assume that for people who do experience those time changes , those adjustments of climate, time, and other things must also be adapted, because it is their reality, but it is what I believe, but if so? does that end up not bothering them at all, they always know When to adjust to that new reality that each month determines for you?

I have those doubts, just that. I know that animals adapt to these things, although in principle, I assume, it must upset them at some point, I guess, I don't know what goes through the minds of birds or other animals, which by the way do they have a mind?, nor idea. According to humans themselves, the only ones who think are us, and based on this, we are the ones who intend to adjust schedules and other natural things to our convenience, or at least that is what we believe, in short, that they have a great start to life. week.

I have placed beneficiaries in this post to support the charity work carried out by this community, as well as to support the work of @elkezaksek. This has been my participation in CONTEST: "The Keyword of the Week" / WETTBEWERB: "Das Schlüsselwort der Woche".


image.png



Versión en Español


Siempre he vivido en una zona tropical, 34 años en Venezuela y 6 años en Colombia, lo que quiere decir que he estado habituado a un horario determinado, con prácticamente nulos cambios de horarios. Entre Colombia y Venezuela sólo hay una hora de diferencia, por lo que no implica grandes cambios en muchos aspectos.

Vivo justo en Bogotá, dese que llegué, y es una ciudad divinamente fría todo el año, con temperaturas que permanecen entre 6 y 20 grados, raras veces más de ahí. Por eso le digo divinamente fría, porque no es un frío que te congela, que te limite.

Mi hermana se vino a Bogotá antes de mi, y vivió años aquí, hasta hace unos 5 meses,que se fue para Estados Unidos, está Texas, una ciudad muy fría, incluso hay momentos en los que llega a temperaturas bajo cero, lo cual es algo difícil. Pero ella se habituó a eso, rápido, no tenía otra alternativa más que adaptarse. Justo el día de ayer, domingo (10 de marzo), me escribió a las 8 de la noche, me mandó un video, y fue la primera vez que la escuché con algo similar a una queja.


image.png

De mi autoría | Captada con mi teléfono Redmi Note 13

Empezó el verano allá, y anochece muy tarde. Eran las 8 de la "Noche", y estaba bastante claro, ella estaba perturbada por eso, no había podido dormir, porque le trastocó mucho el horario, y al no hacerlo, sencillamente no descansa, y esa era la razón de su queja. No es algo a lo que esté acostumbrada, lógicamente, muy probablemente me pasaría algo similar, o peor.

Porque soy insomne, y bajo una condición similar, creo que afectaría bastante mi ciclo circadiano, lo sé, estoy seguro, no es cuestión de predisposición. Probablemente terminaría por adaptarme, con el paso del tiempo, supongo, o me gustaría pensar que así será.


image.png

Cielo de Bogotá | De mi autoría | Captada con mi teléfono Redmi Note 13

Siempre me he dicho que, así como uno se acostumbra de este lado del mundo a una estabilidad climática, a eso de no tener que cambiar de horas, mover los relajes, atrasarlas o retrasarlas, asumo que para las personas que si viven esos cambios horarios, esos ajustes de clima, tiempo, y demás cosas deben también adaptarse, porque es su realidad, pero es lo que creo, ¿pero si es así? ¿termina eso por no mlestarles en lo absoluto, siempre saben cuando ajustarse a esa nueva realidad que cada mes les determina?

Tengo esas dudas, sólo eso. Sé que los animales se adaptan a estas cosas, aunque en principio, asumo, debe trastocarles en algún punto, supongo, no sé lo que pasa por la mente de las avez u otros animales, que por cierto ¿tienen mente?, ni idea. Según los mismos humanos, los únicos que pensamos somos nosotros, y en base a esto, somos los que pretendemos ajustar horarios y demás cosas naturales a nuestra conveniencia, o al menos eso es lo que creemos, en fin, que tengan un gran inicio de semana.

He colocado beneficiarios en esta publicación para apoyar la labor de caridad que realiza esta comunidad, así como para apoyar la labor de @elkezaksek. Esta ha sido mi participacion en el CONTEST: "The Keyword of the Week" / WETTBEWERB: "Das Schlüsselwort der Woche".


image.png
Twitter | Instagram | Discord | Youtube | Telegram: @josevas217
image.png

Sort:  

Thank you very much!

Hello, my friend! How nice of you to drop by again!

I have slight problems with the time changes twice a year, and I also don't like my condition after long distance travelling across several time zones. However, both only affect me for a short time. I know people who are much more stressed...

Because you're talking about animals: I know from farm animals that cows, for example, are used to their milking times. So the time changes change the processes for the farmers.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66383.47
ETH 3513.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53