You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dream Steem Story - To the horizon and far beyond...

in Dream Steem3 months ago

It was a wonderful day, my mother-in-law stuffed me as if I were the Thanksgiving turkey. 🦃I believe that somehow, chance materializes from energies that attract each other, making this journey into creativity increasingly engaging and contagious.I wish you a peaceful rest; I managed to send my shoes that I had forgotten for the Italy game.

Sort:  

That must be true love being stuffed like a turkey - at least not the Easter Bunny that she served - I was late with shoes too plus it was dark outside and the leaves left are from last Autumn or the year before.

I hope you slept well being stuffed. I still didn't write the dream steem 7 ...perhaps if I wake up?

Yes, it's a peculiar way of loving typical of Southern Italy. I could write about this way of loving. Your shoes are beautiful even if a bit in the shadow. Also, the book next to the fire extinguisher with the little girl on the cover, for me, is the best. I feel foolish, immersed in my ego for being noticed, I didn't even ask you how your Easter Sunday went. 🤭
I'm going to read you; I saw you wrote something during the night. Meanwhile, I was probably snoring.

My grandmother did the stuffing thing too but it was a man only kind of love thing. Not that my father deserved extra food since my mother was the breadwinner. I still see the look on my uncle's face as he was turned into the stuffed goose (we had goose never turkey). The poor man never dared to refuse it must have been one of the reasons it always took him longer to visit again. 🤣

P.s. I didn't sleep till 5 a.m. and just heard it's Summertime-nonsense again

🤣 Legendary! Thank goodness I don't live in those parts, I have grandchildren. Daylight saving time has its reason, it inspires writing, isn’t it!😅

Stuffing people is everywhere, no need to be in the south, it's an eastern europe thing too...better never finish your plate or empty your glass. Fat = rich according to the 'elderly' and slim is a sign of poverty.

Interestingly enough it's the other way around with us.

I try to bake apfelstrudel but there's a gasleak 🤢

I don't need daylight nor saving on it to write. I write when I feel to it even if it's in the dark with a pencil on a piece of paper.

Don't start to stuff your grandchildren!

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

I have an idea for the 7 dream, do you think there's still time?

I am busy writing mine now, time or not who cares just write and leave it behind where ever you like. If it's too late I can always post in my own stories & tales, the place where I can find myself and collect good stuff and won't be forced to read other's trash 🤐

I really like your independent and determined soul, I've posted it, let's see what happens.

What happened is that I dragged you into my story again 🤣 and you will be more famous than me or I should say: you'll be famous and liked and I'll be the bad dog uh wolf...if it comes to that I did a 'great' job this week. What an envy.

Oh! Soon, crowds will be asking for autographs, and I'll have to say, “It's all thanks to Kitty, the real puppeteer behind the scenes, who rocketed me into fame with a simple howl. Without this, I would give in to sloth.👋

Since I already promoted me as the lazy one no one will believe it if you tell them I pull your strings. To be honest I think that's too exhausting. How about you just forgetting about me?

👋

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46