Day VII of the Dream Days. The 7 Deadly Sins.

in Dream Steem6 months ago (edited)


18598c7c-394f-4838-988d-ffb037dd6fa1.webp

On the occasion of the anniversary of the Dream Steem Community, I wanted to extend the exploration into the dualism between good and evil explored in The apple of knowledge: "Dialogues in Eden"

In my reflection on the seven deadly sins, through the dialogue between Eve and the serpent, is intended to be a metaphor of the eternal human internal struggle. Through this profound gaze, the dialogue presents itself as a meditation on the complexity of human nature, stimulating reflection on the moral nuances that define our existence and on our perennial journey towards self-understanding.

Eve: "Why do you look at me like that, serpent? Your gaze seems to pierce through my soul."

Serpent: "I sense a struggle within you, Eve. Is it pride that brushes against you? Is it not excessive love for yourself that has brought you here, near the forbidden tree?"

Eve (with a bitter smile): "And you, never envious of mortals for their gift of free will?"

Serpent (with a hiss): "Ah, envy... But let's talk about wrath. Do you never feel the fire of anger burning inside, when you consider your fall?"

Eve (with a sigh): "Sloth, though, is the real temptress. The temptation to do nothing, to be nothing... How easy it is to succumb."

Serpent (with a sparkle in its eyes): "And greed? The ceaseless desire for more, is it not humanity's curse?"

Eve: "Tell me about gluttony, serpent. After all, wasn't it the desire for a simple fruit that defined our fate?"

Serpent (laughing to itself): "And finally, lust. The desire that disturbs hearts, confusing love with obsession."

Eve: "Yet, in this dialogue tinged with dark humor, between good and evil, I wonder: is it our nature that condemns us or our choice to embrace shadow or light?"

Serpent: "Perhaps both, Eve. But in the eternal game between virtues and vices, remember: every shadow exists only where there is light."

thanks for reading @ibesso

Sort:  

Lovely, especially the last part... yin and yang, day and night, sun and moon, sky and earth. Good doesn't exist if there's no evil to point fingers at.

You already figured out that happiness does belong to you and it's created by your own mind.

It's good to read your hand isn't still, hoping for the next thrill. The pen you are holding is all you need to step into the light.

 #comment - easter hare golden egg.jpg

With you, I feel like an open book, able to clarify all the uncertainties about what I still don't know about myself. My endless search will lead me nowhere, just into a continuous cycle where, however, there's also the chance to meet special people. Thank you.👋

You could try for a change just to be.
What is the point of an endless search, breaking brains and always mobing around in the same cycle?

It sounds as if you picked the tarot card the 'hange'. Just cut the rope and you are free to go.

🍀💕

😅 ok I'll try, but I'll keep the rope👋

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

P.s. check your name underneath your text!

you are always one step ahead, grateful!🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58