You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Story-by-photo contest #6 - Be afraid of your desires because they are fulfilled - post 2 original in ru

in Dream Steem11 months ago

You could try editing the Russian original into the first post.... In any case, the character count remains well below the maximum limit. As I wrote to you yesterday, there were quite a few reported problems with post creation - maybe you were affected... Double posts are not really welcome.

Sort:  

I am well aware that a double post is wrong, but I could not send a full post for six hours. On another blockchain in test mode (hidden from the review for readers), it was published instantly without edits. Such circumstances should not turn into a user problem. And I did what I could think of. But today I will try to supplement the first post with Russian text, although I do not see the need for this after the publication of the second post. It already exists and I do not claim an additional vote on this post from the community.

I understand very well; personally I have no problem with it as it is. As an Admin I try to avoid that someone accuses you of profiling with double posts or us as a community of supporting that. I'm with you: system problems should not be at the expense of the users - it's just not always that easy ;-))

I promise you that I will never resort to such a solution to the problem again, if it arises again. Thanks!

No problem - let's be a team ;-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64258.95
ETH 3170.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55