Dream Steem - A Community for All

in Dream Steem5 months ago

Hello Lovely Dreamers,

This is your new sheriff/moderator @soulfuldreamer reporting from the community account.

First things first - The description of this community in the title may be (although it's not) misleading to some. This community is not only about creative writing, poetry or fiction stories; it's the canvas of your heart where you are free to pour it out any way you like. The only thing that matters is that it should be an honest effort, both literally and figuratively.

It should be free of plagiarism and not entirely copied from AI. While you can play with AI in your own way, it shouldn't be the whole thing copy-pasted from your AI engine. I am more than sure that you know what I mean :)

I felt the need to clarify this because one of my friends thought it was not the right community for them. So, please rest assured, it's a community for everyone out there.

IMG_20240216_154845.jpg

It embraces the diversity! This is a secure space where you're encouraged to share anything and everything – a place for catharsis and self-expression. It's more than just a platform, a sort of club as suggested by Weisser-Rabe; it's a versatile community. Never doubt that it's not for everyone. It's exactly the other way around :)

We're here to learn from each other—share tips, life lessons, kitchen hacks, life hacks, how to tie a fascinating bow, your travel experiences, and even your weirdest dreams. Anything goes here! Just like the realm of dreams knows no inhibition, this community is also free of any constraints. Dream away!



Some of you may know that I was introduced to this wonderful platform, Steemit, by a dear friend, @event-horizon. I take this opportunity to invite her to come forward and contribute to this amazing world of dreamers with her very own post.

Thank you so much – @weisser-rabe, @dove11, and everyone who supported me in any form, for keeping me motivated and active on Steemit.

Dream on & Steem on...

Yours,
@soulfuldreamer

Sort:  

Thank you for inviting me. I joined this community a long time ago. I do read posts from "keyword" contests sometimes and I'm always blown away by the creativity and imagination of all the authors. Honestly, it's intimidatingly good. That's why I've always shied away from posting something myself. 😅

I will try to participate from now onwards for I love the idea of this community and the community team is already among my favourites on Steem. (:

 5 months ago 

He he - PLAYGROUND ist a very nice first keyword for you ;-)))

Great to see you as a moderator and you introduced me to this community and i had an amazing experience so far..

And I want to see you more active here and in general :)

I have no idea how to write with AI, since it's mentioned everywhere I must be the most stupid one on this platform.

Btw it's not the title that alarms me but the word 'sheriff'. It makes me feel uncomfortable, unwelcome and watched. ☹️

Oh...
I'm sorry for this
AI means artificial intelligence.
Don't bother about it please.

Btw it's not the title that alarms me but the word 'sheriff'. It makes me feel uncomfortable, unwelcome and watched

No need to feel unwelcome – at least not with me.

I was initiated by this "word," so I paid it homage.

I might have picked the term: listener.

Happy?

Love and regards

That's a debut! You're making a good start... ;-))

Now let's pay a little attention to setting the beneficiaries for posts from the Community Account: at least 5% to @dream.socialclub and currently 20% to @caro79 in the spirit of the current fundraising campaign...

Noted!

Thank you for pointing it out.

No problem. Happens. Me too sometimes ;-))

Dreams. Idealization of certain internal aspirations, creation of images, in 99% of cases, as a rule, far from reality, unconsciously woven into the basket of the universe. I wish these were baskets with luxurious bouquets. A little inner beauty and the world becomes more beautiful)))

That's an interesting perspective:)

The inner beauty is bound to make everything more beautiful!

This leads to the next question - what is beauty???)))) and why does it make everything more beautiful (this is really so)))). In fact, the problems of this topic are limitless, like life itself))))

A short description:

Inner beauty - makes you smile from within. There is no place for envy in it!

I only know a handful of people with this quality. And I exclude myself from having it!

But, I admire those who possess it :)

I hope that answers!

Dry interpretation of the Internet - Beauty is the highest degree of expediency, the degree of harmonious correspondence and combination of contradictory elements in every device, in every thing, in every organism.
There is a very interesting interpretation of beauty in Ivan Efremov’s novel “The Razor’s Edge”; I highly recommend reading it if you can find a translation from Russian)))
We live. We don't envy anyone. We just get high on beauty))))

That's something to be envious of. 😉 We have two words for envy here, both in Urdu and Arabic:

Bad envy (حسد): To be jealous of someone and want all those things for yourself, not wanting to see them flourish and prosper.

Good envy (رشک): To be happy for someone and strive to be like them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33