You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Car-Free Quinten - Imprinted by LightCaptured

in Dream Steemlast month

These pictures are so stunning. I would totally get it if you or anyone dreams to move there.

Quinten reminds me of Buyukada (an Island near Istanbul) - there were no fuel or gas vehicles despite the fine roads - only carriages and electric bikes. Beautiful homes with sea touching the backyards. It was magical.

Sort:  

Thank you!

I've put Buyukada on my to-travel-list in Google maps, despite the few one-star reviews :) Istanbul is on my list as well so if I have more time... who knows, everything's possible, right...

I think tourist attractions always have mixed reviews because of the crowd. The place itself is beautiful but the swarm of tourists can be a little off-putting.

True, true.
Watched a reportage on the TV yesterday about Kotor in Montenegro. I've been there in the winter, it is a beautiful city with old historical central part that isn't big and I would definitely imagine what nightmare it would be for tourist from four big cruise ships to embark on the same day :||| That would've totally ruin the experience and probably left me with a bitter taste about it instead...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60065.47
ETH 2420.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46