Why should I go back home? Part -1

in Dream Steemlast year (edited)
Hello community, I have decided to write another long story in parts. I guess I will continue and conclude this story in 10–12 parts. Here is the first part of my story, which is pure fiction or you can call my fantasy that was part of my mind during my younger days.

  
Yes, I have worked for the Indian army but indirectly. As a project manager building bridges for them and living in army areas. I wanted to be part of them but I was too late.


rc-5051961_1280.jpg

Source

Why should I go back home?

You know, the officers that came to the hospital to receive me and leave me at home congratulated me on my release from the hospital. I knew he must be thinking "What a fortunate guy".

Sht* Moko was the center of the sub-division, it was a part of the forests, leeches, swamps, mosquitoes, mud roofs, mud floors, dirty water that was not worth drinking unless boiled, and food that was hardly worth eating.

But let me make it clear that if someone gets his leg broken, he is generally not considered worthy of congratulations. But when I came out after spending six weeks in the hospital staggering and with the help of crutches.

I told the officers who had come to receive me and take me home that I had received six weeks of "compensated leave" along with my four weeks' war leave and that I might get more leave or even be relieved of military service.

I didn't live in Moko itself, but in Maria, thirty miles below, which was a cantonment connected with an advanced railway road. But Moko was dependent on Maria for its food and equipment, so I used to visit Moko every week to check the stocks.

The road ahead of the four-lane was very bad due to the civil government's negligence, and the car was getting stuck in the mud, but because of the cheerful faces and helpful behavior of the locals of that region, that risk didn't look as bad.


wheelchair-749985_1280.jpg

Source

I had to return to Maria, and Major Atan also accompanied me from Maria by rail as he had to go to Calca via Gota and from there to his home a few kilometers from Calca.

To be continued...

Sort:  

@dove11 DO NOT use #steemelectric hashtag when you didn't set any percentage to @steemelectricals

Kindly remove it from your tags.

 last year 

Sorry, I copied Wessur-rabe. I will remove it immediately. Thank you!

 last year 

Then I'm really curious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29