The Story of Stan Part-2: In answer to The Journey of Kadim by hive-107855 @weisser-rabe

in Dream Steemlast year (edited)
You read this in the last episode-

I was a sentimental, touchy, and sensitive man, so I always got carried away by my angry emotions. Therefore, I took this step one fine morning while feeling very angry with my boss, who called me to the office immediately. I did not go to the office but decided to go back to pre-civilization, where there were no bosses or offices.


caveman-2285922_1280.jpg

You read this here and image source

Now Stan wanted to do something differently but the other people living in the cave again did not like Stan's mannerism and the way he lived, so they asked him, "Hey, if you want to live here, you must behave, or otherwise we shall throw you out of this cave."

"Why don't you live here like we do?" They asked Stan, which reminded him about the society in which he lived in the past.

Stan did not answer them. He just went on sowing seeds and drawing pictures in the cave. He loved all animals as much as they allowed him to do so. He kept loving other people. He started using the words he used to speak in his past "Please" "Thank you" and "Have a great day!"

This made the rest of the people in the cave very angry. "You can't stay here any longer," they said, "You talk nonsense."

"Hit him!" a few shouted.

Some others said, "Kill him!"

Then they threw stones at Stan. And chased him out of the cave.

"Sorry to see you out of your shelter," the animals told him.

"I don't care about them," Stan said.

Then he went out to search for a place for himself to live. "You can't live in our nest," said the birds.

"You cannot live in water," said the fish.

"The open ground is for us," said ants and worms.

"I'll make my home on this tree," thought Stan.

"No! This tree is my home. Then the monkeys said.

"Stan was confused and a little nervous now.

"Where should I live? Can I live in the air?"

Then he jumped off a hill to try to live in it like a bird.

He was badly hurt. "No, no," Stan said. "I can't live in the air."

Then Stan saw a wide piece of open land. "If no one minds, may I stay here?" He asked.

"It's okay if you don't snore too loudly," said an owl. Then that owl went to sleep again.

"I don't mind if you don't eat a lot of grass," said a cow to Stan standing there with her calf.


cow-776730_1280.jpg
Image

"I don't mind if you don't take up too much space," said an elephant.

Then Stan lay down on the ground. "It's so nice here," he said. But suddenly a cold wind blew, and Stan started feeling cold. It also rained, and he got wet.

"It's worse here than in the cave," Stan said.

Then he made walls so that the cold air could not enter. He put a roof over the walls so that rainwater would not enter.

Then he also made the door, window, and chimney. He built a nice house!

I guess it is the first of its kind," said a monkey.

"Yeah, the first house in this wild open world. I have a safe dwelling, a house of my own!"

Stan said. "I want you all to live with me in this house."

"No. I can't live with you. Because I live in the fields. But I will definitely come and see you from time to time," said the cow.

Stan drew pictures in his house.

He sowed seeds in the ground and then watched them grow.

To be continued...

10% Dream Steem Help Fund

Sort:  
 last year 

Animals prove to be more tolerant than humans? Hmmm... Or does Stan love them more than humans - and they feel it?

 last year 

I am not so sure as yet. Maybe things change in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50