The Keyword of the Week: THIRTEEN

in Dream Steem5 months ago (edited)
This is the story of a man who was going through a miserable day. Many bad incidents have been happening to him since morning itself. First, his breakfast burned, then came out of his house he found his car punctured. Finally, his boss scolded him for not arriving at work on time.

  

That man was me. But let me begin from the beginning.

I felt that my whole day was going to be miserable, but still, I did not feel like giving up. I thought that it was only after facing difficulties in life that we knew our true capabilities.

I faced the problems and tried to find solutions, and despite my struggle, I finally found the solution. I thought I should reach my new house where my wife was waiting for me.


car-3322201_640.jpg

Source

I came out of my office and started my car. I felt it was behaving as crappy as heck. As I came out of the office compound, I was feeling jerks, and then the engine went off. What the heck! I cursed my luck for the thirteenth time in the day.

By then, I felt increasing misfire issues in the engine of my car. The weird thing about it was that my car would run 4-5 meters and stop as if the oil was not reaching the distributor. I got out and cleared the nozles since the nearest service station was far off and I had no road service included in my insurance.

I then ran the engine at full speed, thinking it may have been a bad mix of petrol I filled up yesterday, and then the car moved fine for a few minutes, but only for a few meters.

I thought I must go to the service center and let them check it thoroughly for this issue. I somehow managed to reach the service station. The technician checked it, came out, talked to me, and said there was something wrong with the engine!! What the heck, huh?

He mentioned that there is probably a wiring burnout problem or that your car probably has issues with the loose connections at the joints.

I knew electronic issues would cause no such problems, but loose electrical connections can. He did some peeling of the wires and fixed the joints on the connections by resoldering them, and the engine worked perfectly. He test-drove the car, and the missing fire was gone. Now the car was running smoothly, as it always did.

Now I wanted to reach home early because we had to sign the papers for the house we bought, and I was so happy that I and my family would live here happily ever after! I told you my wife had already arrived there at 2 p.m.

But when I reached home, my wife told me that it was a dream that hardly seemed to come true in reality because she found hidden pests in our new home.

I am sure these pests might have been residing there long before we planned to buy this house. Now, I felt sure the owner must have been laughing when he said we were getting this house at a lower than the market price. Heck, you shouldn't go for cheaper deals.

Ahhh, these tiny, creepy, crawling pests intruded on our house without any care for us. She said all the walls of the garden compound, bathrooms, wardrobes, and the kitchen were full of these unwanted creatures.

And there were more of them, like cockroaches, termites, bed bugs, woodborers, mosquitoes, and ants—you name them. So the house inspector we hired before paying the advance cheated us or didn't work carefully!


architecture-3309203_1280.jpg

Source

My wife had already called in an inspector from pest control, who was already checking everything and then told us, it’s not easy to get rid of these pests unless deep pest control is done.

Now we were waiting for the mortgage broker and the owner to deal with, but we didn't know who to tackle first—the unwanted guests already in our house or the guests we were waiting for so eagerly.

I looked at that calendar on the wall: Tuesday, February THIRTEEN. Then I remembered that it was Saturday, January 13th, when I paid an advance to the previous owner of this house.

Bebeficiory @hive-107855

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post is upvoted by CCS curation trail from CCS - A community by witness @visionaer3003.

png_20230714_223610_0000.png

"Home is where your heart is !❤️."

Join CCS Curation Trail Invitation to All The Users in Our CCS Community.


cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LgoDfTovZFjKgw6zMQtAnAPjGMC8RWTcjJfJscBJfnwR4Gi8DzYa91VcGQiVQ6nybhCecG6tn97bGn4jfYjj26.png
Vote for @visionaer3003 as witness.

 5 months ago 

Thank you!

Problems with the car and vermin - that's the ultimate ;-)) A bad day for good guys...

All cars should have thirteen wheels , or not ?

You may read my entry here -> https://steemit.com/hive-107855/@blackmedschn/thirteen-moons-dreizehn-monde

Thanks for sharing such an awesome post

@dove11

Each one of the five content creators featured in the Blog Spotlight Posts will receive 10% of the total rewards accumulated, as well as a 100% upvote and resteem from this account. Let's help one another to grow and connect with awesome bloggers and content creators in this space!

HAVE AN AMAZING DAY!

With love from...

bbbbbbbbb.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44