"The Keyword of the Week" / SHORT-CIRCUIT

in Dream Steem9 months ago
I met this man in a park and we soon started discussing the secrets of the universe. Oh yes, the day was sunny Sunday so talking to a stranger sitting on a bench in the park felt a lot of fun I did not know that my mind would be left with a short circuit in the end.

  
He said, "It's all a thought, and I guess everything starts with a thought. I can see all kinds of stories happening in this world. And yes, if there are no stories then how history will begin? "

He went on, "Let me think, if history does not begin then what will happen to the present, and if the present does not exist then how will the future be created? Therefore thought is important, and thinking is important. The story is also important. Stories complete the circuit of this world."


Screenshot (1238).png

Source

"For instance, this is a very simple story in which a man is killed at the same place where his father was killed. The hero of the story realized in the end at the time of his death in a police lockup that his father also died in the same police station. And the poignant thing here was that the man came to know about this just two minutes before he died."

I interrupted him, "Now what can a man think in two minutes? What must have happened in that man's mind in these two minutes what thoughts must have come, and what emotions must have been abusing this world while he was about to die? Only that person would know this."

But he knew the answers to everything, "We all think a lot before sleeping at night. We think that if this or that happens, it will happen. We are not able to kill 10 people at once like a film hero, but when a hero in a film makes this idea a reality on the silver screen with the help of his double, we like it. We whistle and feel happy but never even imagine that this hero would slap his girlfriend in real life or he would come forward to save his mother from goons in a road rage."

And on...We have a strange ability to consider any lie as a great truth. We assume that the price of an item sold on Amazon for Rs 2000 is just Rs 1000. We assume this and order that thing. Even if that thing is worth just 200. We assume everything within a set of parameters and a set of preset conditions.

He continued, "Once, a man told me, “Whatever we think or whatever the human mind can think must have happened somewhere or is happening or has already happened. The human mind cannot imagine things that are not possible.”

I was kind of surprised to hear what this man said, but that man was highly educated and very logical, so I accepted what he said.

I teased him, "I sometimes think that all the trees from which we plucked unripe fruits will come to kill us one day."

He repeated, "It's all a thought, and I guess everything starts with a thought. I can see all kinds of stories happening in this world. And yes, if there are no stories, then how will history begin?"

I told him that when I was young, whenever my math teacher, who was a serious man, entered the class, I found that very sexy and fascinating. Whenever he asked me any question, I always imagined him not as a man but as a woman, and I was quite infatuated. Would he really be a woman in any other world?

He laughed after hearing this but then he said, "Yes, it's absolutely possible that she could be a woman in some world. It's quite possible that in some parallel universe, he was a teacher and children like you have that teacher in their minds and that's why he was playing a role of a male teacher in this universe. Everything is possible in this world that our minds can think of."

"Good. But if I think that in another world I am about to kill you and after killing you, I wish to marry your wife, will it be possible?"

"Yes, of course. I'm thinking that in a distant world, I have married your girlfriend and am now living happily."

"Have you ever considered that in a different universe, your wife's boyfriend might murder you?"

"No, I haven't thought that so far."

"But can this happen?

Now, I was bored, "Leave it, mate, you have blown the fuse of my brain and short-circuited it."

Baneficiory @hive-107855

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

If we could now switch back and forth between the parallel universes...

 9 months ago 

Then the short-circuit is certainly bound to happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60881.34
ETH 3378.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49