Surprise

in Dream Steem3 hours ago

I feel like surprises are scattered at every step, all around us, but we have to decide what surprises us. Only a few people see this element of surprise, and, surprisingly, very few people know all about them.

I am not a religious person, but I have read many religious scriptures of the world, which are enough to make us think.

And if your intelligence is developed enough, then even the tiniest thing will amaze you. Some people are surprised at seeing Niagara Falls, the Opera House, Qutub Minar, or Mount Everest.

But the people whose intellect is developed enough need not go to Mount Everest to feel surprised.

Some of us feel surprised by the miracle of the first rain, and I am one of them. The packing of the seeds of a pomegranate in my courtyard surprises me more than the internal structure of a coconut, which amazes me, and I want to know how it happened.

DSC09054.JPG
Image mine

The mystery of nature is hidden in surprises. Today, when my friend @impersonal a song by Guru Rabindranath Tagore in my comment, I remembered Guru Tagore once said,

"The coming of a child into the world is a great miracle in itself, the world's most surprising fact."

Look carefully and ask yourself how many things are happening around, you that can surprise you. But one who can't think will be filled with awe even after seeing all the wonders of the world.

I am not a learned person either, but surprise is a factor in itself, and my friend, you cannot deny it. In the great scriptures, knowledge is propounded by the name of "philosophy." For me, this is not a matter of spiritual philosophy, which will change my vision. The philosophy is not bookish but worldly, and it surprises me.

This is the philosophy of experience. In our country, there was an illiterate but great poet, Kabir Das, who wrote many practical things in his two-liners. When he was asked, "Where did you learn or watch the things that you're trying to say in your teachings, or what do you have to prove them?

He would smile but remain silent.

There is not one but countless wonders in the world, so if you keep your eyes, ears, and mind open, you will be surprised that the glory of nature is so immense. Then you will not ask for proof of how wonders happen and what is surprising.

Today, when I was sitting opposite a nursing attendant in the hospital signing consent papers and watching my wife go to the operation theatre, I felt that millions of miracles were happening around us. But we ignore them even after seeing them. The more you develop your intelligence and your power of thinking, even the smallest thing will send a wave of surprise to you.

20240928_102943.jpg
Image mine

I feel that there are so many things out of these.

Which seven things should I write that surprise the world?

Taj Mahal
Chichen Itza
Statue of Christ the Redeemer
Lighthouse of Alexandria,
Colosseum
The Great Wall of China
Christ the Redeemer.
Petra

For me, the biggest wonders are those that make me feel surprised:

I can see

I can hear.

I can feel something.

I can laugh.

I can cry. Yes, it may surprise you, but even men do cry.

I can love.

I can think.

If we think deeply, then our powers of seeing, hearing, thinking, and understanding are no less than a big surprise, so I never feel bad thinking about what I don’t have, but I am thankful for all the precious gifts given by nature, and trust me, I don't want to miss all the happiness hidden in the little things of life.

Are you surprised by the way I think?

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65738.35
ETH 2677.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91