Story6 That Mysterious Place

in Dream Steemlast year
This is not a fictional or movie story, but I have seen and experienced everything myself. This was during our training time in Karnataka, when we, the trainees, went on a picnic. The picnic was at a resort outside the city! First, we all played badminton and cards until lunchtime. Then, before having our lunch, we went to the water park in the resort itself!

  
Only a few of us knew how to swim, so we were swimming in deep water, and the rest were playing and sitting close to the pool! One of our friends made a bet, he said he would throw a coin in the water, and the one who found the coin would win and get a can of beer from him! All of us dived in turn, but no one got that coin!

The Haunted Swimmingpool

Next, it was my turn! I jumped into the pool, but the scene changed as soon as I entered the water I saw that the bottom of the pool was about 20 feet deep! But what horrified me was that I could see a graveyard at the bottom. A man was standing who did not look like an Indian but a Brit. He had the same coin in his hand! He was standing with his hand up as if he were trying to hand that coin to me. To my utter astonishment, I was moving in his direction as if deeply hypnotized!

Within moments, I was close to him, and I took the coin from his hand! As soon as I started coming back, he pulled me back by holding my hand. Now I was face-to-face with him! In an instant, his face changed and took on a terrifying form! His eyes were as red as if bleeding, and he had a sinister smile on his face! I was scared to death, as my fear knew no bounds! I was trembling with fear as if I would drop dead!


Screenshot (846).png

Source

I jerked my hand and tried to loosen his grip! As soon as I released my hand, both the cemetery and the man disappeared, and I found myself in the pool! I felt like I had woken up from a dream! I quickly got out of the water and sat down on the brink of the pool! I was out of breath, and I was breathless! My friends came toward me and helped. It took me some time to get back to normal!

Everyone was asking what happened! I just shook my head and said nothing! I opened my fist and saw that the coin was in my hand. My friends were glad that at least one of us found the coin and congratulated me!

A few of them wanted to bet again, but I refused to play this game and go into the water again! I won, and we opened cans of beer, and then our bus was ready to leave.

My friends were joking, laughing, and cracking jokes, but I was in no mood for jokes, so I stood still! One of my friends jokingly asked why I had been so silent since I came out of the pool. He even asked if I had seen any ghosts inside the pool. I did not answer him but kept looking at him. They say that resort was haunted, and locals avoided it. I don't believe in ghosts, but how can I deny what I saw and felt?

Hearing him, an elderly person standing in front of us who was listening to our conversation said that there used to be a graveyard during the British era, he must have seen the ghost of an Englishman. Everyone started laughing when they heard this, but I was sure that what I saw was not my illusion but a real ghost! Later, I researched that place further and read many similar stories about that resort and swimming pool.

I invite @emsonic

10% @hive-107855 for dream.socialclub

Sort:  

Water is not a friendly element... ;-))

 last year 

Again! I am fond of swimming and drinking a lot of water every day. But watching a ghost inside a swimming pool is not my idea of enjoyment 😎

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

I love your story!

 last year 

👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64