QUESTION MARKS ???

in Dream Steemyesterday
Life is all about question marks, and if you ask me to ask about them, I have some questions marked for you.

  

Who are our true friends and loved ones?
What things are really important, and what things are we giving so much importance unnecessarily?
How will people remember us after we are gone? What role am I playing in my life, a hero, villain, or comedian?
Human life is a unique journey in which a person experiences countless experiences, struggles, satisfactions, and learnings. It is unique because it is a sensitive and social animal.

Screenshot (2261).png

Source

The essence of living life consists in spending every moment of a person with truth, support, understanding, strength, and love. It is in fulfilling our dreams, establishing social relationships, cooperating with others, and contributing to ourselves and our families through our prosperity and satisfaction.

The life is full of question marks.

What are the root causes of the problems in our lives? What are their permanent solutions?

If we are going to die within two months, how will we live our lives?

What have I achieved in my life, and what will I leave when I am gone?

Why am I unable to reach my desired goals?

How and where can I find real happiness and peace?

Am I angry with the world or with myself?

What is real happiness?

Why am I so dissatisfied?

Human life is an opportunity and an objective. Every human being has a purpose. Every person is not the same. Everyone has different thoughts and objectives. Every person joins the race of life to achieve their goals.

But some people do not have enough money to spend their lives. That is why they cannot move ahead or have any objectives. That is why every human being aims to make people's lives simple, to help them, to treat others well, not to trouble others, not to support evil.

My dear friends, the thing is that for us common people, if we spend a little money on our hobbies, for our desires, then what is the harm in that?

Then why not buy something today which is a little out of the budget and fulfill our childhood dream?

I feel if I spend a little more from my savings for that long-awaited trip to Sri Lanka, then why not book tickets and enjoy those unique moments I have been dreaming of?

What are the questions we need to ask, but what are those questions of life that can be answered only by asking questions?

Life can be simple, straightforward, and clear, but our never-satisfied mind makes it so complicated that the answers to the questions raised by life become questions.

I will tell you about a few practical questioning experiences related to my salary negotiation with my HR manager in the initial stage of my career.

After appraisal, despite doing good and better work, I was given an average rating, and when I was called in the conference room for the CTC discussion of the coming year, I was fully prepared for it.

The manager happily told me about my new package with great enthusiasm. I put my index finger on my chin, rested my face with my thumb, and pretended as if I were listening to him carefully. The truth was that the salary hike was not what I had expected.

"So this year your package increased by 5%," the manager said while giving closing comments, then asked me, "Any comments?"

I asked him in a calm voice, "I guess I will spend the bonus and the incremental amount with a lot of planning?"

The manager was stunned, "What do you mean?"

I said, "The incremental amount does not account for even inflation."

The manager looked at me, surprised, because I raised a question mark on his decision.

I further said, "The recent project, which I worked on and finished well before the scheduled deadline, reduced the cost by at least 20% of the expected budget, and whatever increment you are offering does not justify my increment."

I stood up. The manager was still surprised. I thanked him, "Thanks, sir, for the increment. I hope it will be enough for my needs, and I will spend and invest this amount wisely."

After coming out of his office, I mailed my team for evening snacks and sent copies to the manager and his boss as well.

In the evening, everyone gathered in the office canteen. The cost of one kg of sweets and twenty-five sandwiches was about the equivalent of my weekly increment, and all my team friends knew it. The manager ordered tea because he wanted to enjoy my embarrassment.

I said, sir, 'There is not enough increment, so tea will not be possible. I have to buy chocolates and flowers for my wife and daughter to tell them about my increment."

The manager felt humiliated in front of his team, and naturally, some of my jealous colleagues got angry and thought that I was throwing a party because I got a good increment.

Then the super boss entered. He did not eat common snacks, so I arranged his favorite items. He asked me about the increment. I said that whatever increment was given, it was spent in the party itself.

The super boss listened carefully, looked at the manager with sharp eyes, and said to me, "I will see you in the meeting room tomorrow.".

When I went back to the desk, there was a meeting invitation, which I accepted.

The next day the super boss offered me 10%, which was again not as per my expectation, but did I have any choice? Not until I joined another company that offered me 30% extra what I was getting in that company.

Do you have more question marks in your life whose answers you never found? Does God exist? If yes, why can't I see him? If not, why do people believe in him? Is alien life possible? Are multiple universes just a fantasy? Is there any limit to science? Are there ghosts? Is deja vu a reality or an illusion? Why do humans dream? Is reincarnation possible?

There are many more questions whose answers I don't know, but that's all for now. And yes, these are my questions, and if you know the answer to any of them, let me know.

Sort:  

Seriously speaking… after talking to your manager, I was thinking he’ll actually cease the 5% increment of salary. I wish I had your type of courage. Because of the rate of high unemployment everyone is always careful.

But one thing I actually learnt from this short story you shared with your boss is that if you add value in anywhere you find yourself, you will always outshine others

 18 hours ago 

The situation in my country is not that bad where a professional needs to gather courage to show their disagreement especially when they are in a field with high demand. I switched jobs during my long career when I was not satisfied with either the working policies or how they treated their employees. I never regretted my decision whenever I did that.

1.gif

TEAM 7

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by Team 7 via @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲

 17 hours ago 

Thanks @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 best wishes for your next assignment.

 yesterday 

This text could contain the next 200 keywords, I reckon ;-))

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 20 hours ago 

Thank you!


1.gif

TEAM 7

Congratulations, your post has been successfully curated by Team 7 via @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲

Why you have all those questions?
Why should we be remembered?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48