"Keyword of the Week" / I have dumped this bicycle forever

in Dream Steemlast year
I have gone through many experiences in my life, and I am sure that I will go through many more experiences in the future. After all, what is life for? Trust me, I'm not exaggerating when I say that I have traveled a lot, and this is not the plot of any science fiction story. I write fiction, but this is my true story.

  
Sometimes I go back five years in time. When I see a girl sitting on a chair in a restaurant, park, or mall while waiting for someone.

My imagination takes me back and forth, and I travel in time when I see a sweet girl waiting for someone who will never come to her. I feel like I am that boy, and the girl waiting here is Martha, who waited for me for a long time and then went away from my life forever.


IMG_20210102_104721.jpg
Image mine

Suddenly, slips of unbelievable excuses for being late start coming out of my pockets. I feel like someone colored my white shirt in red and black checks. Suddenly, the buttons of my shirt opened. My wallet suddenly fills up with money that I have not even earned. I guess it was the money. I did not go to meet Martha that day because it was her birthday and I had no money, so I did not go.

Strange happiness fills me up, and instead of talking to that girl in an angry voice, I say lovingly, "Sorry I got late; I actually got late today because all the public transport workers were on strike, so I came by my bicycle. That's why I came late. Look, I've got a nice birthday gift for you because I saved money on the journey because I used my bicycle to travel.

I am thinking now that if I could use my bicycle that day, Martha would be my partner today. Now I have dumped this bicycle forever.

Sort:  

This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

 last year 

👍

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

Thanks TEAM and @ubongudofot, it's a great honor for me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55