Contest – Easter Egg #4 / Natural Disaster

in Dream Steemlast year
Actually, I do not go anywhere, I don't want to, because I have nowhere to go.I simply want to close all the windows and doors of my room and watch the fish swimming in my aquarium. I keep the lights in my room dim.

  
But you know I have a bad habit of smoking cigarettes. Looking at the cigarettes, I would stare at the last cigarette left in the box case for a long time, smell it, and try to smoke it without lighting it. I find this habit very magical; it saves me a lot of money. I feel this last cigarette is more magical than the eyes of a fish.

apocalyptic-374208_1280.jpg

Source


Yes, when strong winds blow outside or I know that a volcano is going to erupt in my area one day. I feel like I am a sinking ship outside my fish aquarium. I would then walk out of my room.

People usually go somewhere after leaving the room. I did not like to go at all, especially when this world is sitting on the verge of destruction. Maybe today that's why I am going to stand on the road outside my house.

I have been waiting for a long time for a vehicle that will take me to another world. Maybe on Mars? But earthquakes and volcanoes are there too. Are they?

Every day I pretend to leave to show others that I was going somewhere. That's why I used to stand on the road in front of my house every day and wait for someone to tell me that there was no chance of any natural calamity, so I should go back to my room.

I was standing on the road when I saw a girl coming towards me. I was hoping that she would give me good news and that I would go back to my room.

She came a little closer to me and stopped. She didn't tell me anything that day.

She just kept staring at me for a long time. Maybe she was trying to read me. After reading my face for a long time, she turned back and left without saying a word.

While leaving, she said, "I also do not like to go anywhere like you do."

I kept waiting for that girl, but she didn't show up for days.

I waited for her on that road for almost a year. Then one day I got bored and went back to my house. The water in the aquarium had dried up. The dead fish had turned into fossils.

Only one fish was alive in the aquarium, surprisingly, she had grown legs and hands. She was standing in a corner of the aquarium. As soon as she saw me, she said that a volcano had erupted here after you left. All the other fish have died, and I am here to tell you to run away from here because an earthquake is expected any moment.

The forces of nature: danger, experience, luck, punishment, opportunity, etc. Oops, these are all things, and I do not like them at all. I am thinking, "Where will I run to escape from these natural calamities?"

No, I am not going anywhere!

Sort:  
 last year 

... the fate of us all, somehow.

... unser aller Los, irgendwie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71