CONTEST- Dream Steem Contest - The Confession

in Dream Steemlast year (edited)
Hi dear Steemians, I have decided to hold an interesting contest every Friday. My first contest is a fiction story, part of which I am giving you and which you have to complete. Use as much imagination as you can. Go as wild as you can, after all, fiction allows you to do that.

  
Give me something that readers as well steemcurators find amazing, and they upvote your posts. Then we have our own curators that support our community, and yes, admin's full vote is guaranteed on every legal entry.

Our rules are simple:

Steemexclusive
400-600 words
No plagarism
No AI
No copyrighted images
Your country
your clubstatus
Please leave your post link in the comment section.

NOTE- It's not mandatory, but if you keep a small share @hive-107855, that will help us increase prize in future.

Title of your story - The Confession

Your first tag #story1 and other tags #steemexclusive yourcountry yourclub ccs

You have until 3rd May to submit your story.

Prize: The three best entries get 3 Steem Power each = 9 STEEM


boat-1867124_1280.jpg

Source edited in paint

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

Story1 - The Confession

The situation was getting worse! They were about 300 nautical miles away from the shore. The storm was increasing every minute, and their steamship's engines had stopped working. So the two engineers attending the engine room panicked, and both of them made a plan. They both took the only lifeboat and left the steamship, trying to find help on their own without informing anyone!

Oh no, not even the captain of the ship! Maybe he would have stopped them or at least kept a vigil on them. However, after two days of continuous sailing, they regretted their decision to leave the steamship. They wanted to help the team, but they were in trouble themselves.

As the storm was getting intense and their boat was tossing almost uncontrollably. Then suddenly it dawned on one of them, "Oh, I have one of those three doves in the boat."


bird-4062359_1280.jpg

Source
He immediately took out his diary from his pocket and wrote a message. He knew this artificial budgie that their captain had kept for this special purpose would probably reach the steamship. They were a little more hopeful now. So one of them started writing a message on the paper. Finally, he finished writing it and read it for the last time before sending it through their artificial dove.

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

This was my story; now continue yours from here-

@dove11

CC @weisser-rabe

I invite @senehasa @irawandedy @josepha @patjewell

@disconnect would you please list this contest in your blog?

Sort:  

Very cool ;-)) I need some time, but I will be on board!

 last year 

I will wait for your version of confession!

Thank you so much for inviting me. I will do my best and participate.

 last year 

Thanks, I am expecting your post for sure!

Good luck with the contest!
I love the topic and will try my best to see if I can write a post.

 last year 

I would be eagerly waiting for your post 👍

I appreciate you inviting me, and I'll make an effort to go.

 last year 

I would love to read your story for sure!

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 29th April 2023 - Win 750+ STEEM

Follow & Resteem for more updates.
#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

 last year 

Thank you!

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @adeljose at 50%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

 last year 

THANKS TEAM MILLIONAIRE and @adeljose I really appreciate your encouraging act. Thanks again!

 last year 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61082.45
ETH 3394.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51