Application community curators, July 2024 - The Agile Team

in Dream Steem5 days ago (edited)

Screenshot (2033).png

Dear Steemit Team

Greetings from The Agile Team!

I am pleased to apply on behalf of The Agile Team for July 2024 with the hope that we shall be given the chance to serve the Steemians who need our support.

First of all, I will introduce The Agile Team members as it's a combined application different from the previous format where we needed to apply individually. I could have applied with another member with 20K SP but then I thought it would be wise to work as a team of three because that keeps work pressure low and we have a better chance to cover more authors from different regions.

Here we are, we named our team The Agile Team with members from Pakistan, India, and Bangladesh.

Curation Team Agile July 2024
User NameCountryClubLanguage
@dove11India100English, Hindi
@pea07Bangladesh5050English, Bengali
@aaliarubabPakistan5050English, Urdu, Punjabi

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

Introduction

HI,

This is @pea07 from Bangladesh. I joined this platform in 10th February 2022. My introduction post. Now I am a regular author and reader here and promoting this platform on Twitter.

My Positions Of Responsibility On Steemit Platform

I completed achievement tasks from newcommers community and also wanted to know about this platform's rules so I have completed an online class to learn and know the rules of this platform in my native language in the Amar Bangla blog


Screenshot (2026).png

  
I try to help the new user by making comments on their posts and providing guidlunes on Discord. A short table of my responsibility.
Hind Whale Community - Mod
Steem for Bangladesh - Mod
Steem Fashion&Style- Mod
Steem for Bangladesh - Co-host, Weekly class for Newcomers
Community Curator - May, 2024

What country I live in and the language you can read fluently

I was born in Bangladesh and live in Bangladesh. So my first language is Bangla. I can read, write and speak Bangla fluently. I am good at English too as is the second language of our country and know Hindi and Arabic too.

My Key stats

Screenshot (2036).png

#####Delegation

Screenshot (2028).png

Thank-you

Regards,
@pea07

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

Hi,

This is @aaliarubab from Pakistan.

I introduce myself

“Creativity is the power to connect the seemingly unconnected.” William Plomer

I joined this platform on August 20, 2021. I am a student of English Literature. I have completed my master’s degree in this interesting subject. I am currently searching for a good job in my country.

As far as my experience is concerned, let me share it with you. Although I have no formal experience as a monthly curator but my roles and responsibilities as an admin of the Healthy Steem community and as a moderator in various other communities have given me a deep understanding of the rules set by the worthy Steemit Team.


Screenshot (2027).png

  
Handling Healthy Steem where I strive to support quality content and always try to engage with members actively and always try to prefer quality posts. I have learned that community management requires a lot of attention, time taken and effort, which I am fully committed to.

  

Here is a little about me:

I am a passionate reader of literature having a particular love for the fictional genre. My academic background and personal interests have equipped me with the strong analytical and communication skills that I bring to my community roles. I’m fit for this role if the Steemit Team gives us the opportunity.

Details of positions of responsibility I have held on Steem

Admin of Healthy Steem

  • Moderator in various communities
My professional expertise:

I graduated with a master’s degree in English Literature. I am currently a student and job seeker. My academic career has polished my critical thinking and writing skills. Thank you!

Country I live in and languages I can read fluently:

I reside in Pakistan. I am fluent in English, Urdu, and Punjabi. I can understand other languages as well with the help of a translator. My multilingual abilities enable me to connect with a diverse range of users on this platform.

My key stats about my own SP, CSI, reputation

Screenshot (2037).png

Delegations

Screenshot (2029).png

Any subject you particularly enjoy curating

I would love to curate posts that show original creativity, particularly in #creativewriting, #travel, and #thediarygame. I believe these topics can offer purposeful and interesting insights into our prestigious Platform.

Thank you,

My best regards,

@aaliarubab

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

HI,

This is @dove11 from India.

I introduce myself

I joined Steemit on May 14, 2022. Offline I am working as a project lead, posted in Canberra, looking after my company's interest in the local market.

In my last five tenures as a curator, I have tried to go to as many posts as possible before voting for a worthy user. I try my best to abide by the rules and give my best to support the users, irrespective of their rank and the communities or countries they belong to.


IMG_20200530_125501.jpg

  
As a rule, I check to see if the users follow the set norms and rules before voting for them. My last experience proved that the role of a community curator is time-consuming and requires a lot of work to keep an eye on worthy users, and that's one of the reasons I have decided to offer my services for this responsibility once again.

Here is a little about me:

I have completed my Newcomers' Community Achievement 5.1 (Verified/2022).

Details of positions of responsibility I have held on Steem

Steem Representative
Moderator for Traveling Steem (Travel Mod)
Curator Team-2 for October 2023.
Curator Team-2 for February 2024.
Curator Team-2 for March 2024.
Curator Team-2 for April 2024
Curator Team Newcomer May 2024
Cofounder Dream Steem Community

My professional expertise:

I am a qualified mechanical engineer and have a PG Diploma in Management and special alloy welding technology.

Country I live in and languages I can read fluently:

My permanent residence is in the National Capital Region, Delhi, India, but I mostly live in Canberra, Australia. I can speak several Indian languages, including Punjabi and Urdu, and have a working knowledge of several other languages.

My key stats about my own SP, CSI, reputation

Screenshot (2038).png

Delegation:

Screenshot (2035).png

About The Agile Team

Our team is dedicated to supporting those incredible Steemians who have good quality and adding value posts on the platform no matter of country of origin and the community they are in. As we are from different countries and nationalities, we are sure that our support to those users will be broadened and able to curate multiple languages much easier.

Our team believes that we should leave nothing to chance but find the posts that add positive value to the platform by performing curator tasks without borders, and its members are highly motivated and dedicated people and have demonstrated their capabilities in curation and supporting good quality posts across communities and countries. A variety of team member's backgrounds will enhance the ability of the team to find various quality posts and comments on the platform and reach wider to those who post in personal blogs.

The team has commitment and dedication to perform the task as a curation team and is eager to contribute to the growth of the platform and we hope to get the opportunity to perform our contribution in July 2024.

Now we come to 'the three tags' that our team would look for and curate on priority

#thediarygame: As a moderator of Traveling Steem I come across at least 50% of posts as the diary game which describe users of this esteemed website love to share their lifestyle with us so how can we overlook this tag and leave half or even more posts that appear on this platform I guess these diary posts are not limited to their daily lifestyle but give us their inner stories about their daily routine in various fields including education, employment and how they manage their DIY.

#travel: A lot of users going out wish to share their travel experiences with someone and seek appreciation and as a travel mod I read a number of such posts which take our users to unknown places. So we shall seek this tag to explore new places taking us to different places in the world. I hope we shall encourage travelers to share more such posts and increase the horizon for a wider viewership. I am sure we do not want to Many of them re overlooked travelers who do their best with their images taking us to different parts of the world.

#health: As human beings, we tend to face different problems on the health front so if we concentrate on posts based on health-related issues and remedies we could be able to raise awareness in our users. I am not in favor of the expert health posts unless the author is a medical practitioner or an expert in their field but the posts which bring general knowledge about how to safeguard from common problems.

However, these are our three preferred tags which should not limit our curation job to these three but there are several others that we would like to visit and see what needs our attention. We had a long chat and decided on other tags and some of our favorites were creative writing, art and paintings, DIY, fiction, food, and the list goes on.

In the end, I assure you on behalf of my team that we shall do our best to support the best of the best with no favor to any country, community, or rank but work to the best of our ability.

Now I come to 'the three tags' that our team would look for and curate on priority

#thediarygame:
#travel:
#health:

Key States of Team Members

Curation team July 2024
User NameCountryClubLanguage
@dove11India100English, Hindi
@pea07Bangladesh5050English, Bengali
@aaliarubabPakistan5050English, Urdu, Punjabi

| Username| Own SP | CSI | Reputation |
| @pea07` | 18,843.55 | 11 |75.280 |
| @aaliarubab | 12,031.15 | | 74.609 |
| @dove11 | 29,650.63 | 15.8| 75.862 |
| Total SP | 60525.33|

The team has commitment and dedication to perform the task as a curation team and is eager to contribute to the growth of the platform and we hope to get the opportunity to perform our contribution in July 2024.

However, these are our three preferred tags which should not limit our curation job to these three but there are several others that we would like to visit and see what needs our attention. We had a long chat and decided on other tags and some of our favorites were creative writing, art and paintings, DIY, fiction, food, and the list goes on.

In the end, I assure you on behalf of my team that we shall do our best to support the best of the best with no favor to any country, community or rank but work to the best of our ability.

Thank you very much for your kind attention to our application

Team Agile

@dove11 [India]
@pea07 [Bangladesh]
@aaliaruab [Pakistan]

Looking forward to serve the community with all our might

Sort:  
 5 days ago 

Two members of the "leadership team" of our Community among the applicants for July: must be a good month ;-))

All the best!

 5 days ago 

One of them is sure though!

We are very proud of you three because you have been members of the Hindwhale family. We wish you all the best!!

 5 days ago 

We are still members of the @hindwhale community. Thanks for your nice wishes.

@hindwhale community is a love! Thanks for best wishes.

Fly, dove, fly...! ;-))

 5 days ago 

Thanks!

I wish you all the best :)

 5 days ago 

Thanks, and congrats in advance!

Muy peculiar el nombre de su equipo!
Espero tenga suerte en su aplicación
Excelentes miembros!

 4 days ago 

Thank you so much! Your words mean a lot to us, my best regards!

Great team , I wish you to get the opportunity this time and wish you many more achievements in Steemit. I am very proud of you.

 5 days ago 

Thank you so much!

All the Best ❣️ , The Agile Team. ☕

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

All best to the agile team 👏

 5 days ago 

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61281.76
ETH 3378.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55