You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm tired of pretending!

in Dream Steem9 months ago

I definitely feel the sadness; the resignation; the pain. I know that place... lived there for more years than I care to think about.

Here's hoping your skies get a little brighter, soon!

Sort:  

I feel for you!
@denmarkguy, thank you so much for your kind words.
But I'm in a very good place now. This poem/prose is a collection of thoughts, feelings and reflection from different aspects of our surroundings. Sometimes we are part of those feelings and people and sometimes we witness them from a distance.
Either way, these are bitter realities of life.
But life is also beautiful. We are blessed to have this opportunity of living it...
Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65