Story8 : Was that a ghost couple?

in Dream Steemlast year

Hello friends. The "Dream Steem" community has concocted a great challenge by @dove11 that is captivating and appealing also, Today, my entry is "Story8: "Was that a ghost couple?".



Summary of the story


Debu, a professional photographer, took a photography assignment for a birthday party in a town 35 km away. With no arrangements for a night stay, he decided to return after the party. However, eerie incidents during the event left a lasting impact on him. He arrived at 7:15 pm, camera in hand.

40.jpg



I completed the story


I arrived at his home at 7:15 pm with my camera. As I escaped my vehicle, I could recognize a creepy calm in the air. The actual house appeared to be old and endured, remaining solitary in an immense territory of dimness. I assembled my gear and advanced toward the front entryway, feeling a chill run down my spine.


The birthday celebration was being held on the terrace, which was faintly lit by a couple of dissipated lights. The visitors were assembled around a huge fire, their countenances enlightened by the gleaming flares. Youngsters went around, their giggling reverberating as the night progressed. Regardless of the merry climate, I was unable to shake off the sensation of anxiety that lingered palpably.


I started catching sincere minutes, attempting to submerge myself in my work and divert myself from the spooky environmental factors. Yet, as the night wore on, I saw something exceptional. Faces in my photos seemed mutilated, as though they were dissolving or transforming into odd figures. It sent a shudder down my spine, and I scrutinized my own eyes.


Attempting to dismiss the disquiet, I kept shooting, yet bizarre events continued. Unexplained shadows dashed across my vision, and murmurs appeared to wait just past my hearing reach. Maybe the actual spot was spooky by some concealed presence, pulling at the edge of my mental stability.


Interest blended in with dread, I chose to investigate the house during a break in the festivals. As I ventured inside, the environment became heavier, and a staggering feeling of fear washed over me. The old wooden floors squeaked under my feet, and the air became colder with each step I took.


In one of the faintly lit rooms, I coincidentally found an assortment of dusty photos. They portrayed individuals with bent articulations, their eyes loaded up with distress and depression. The pictures appeared to hold their very own account, murmuring stories of a failed-to-remember past. Maybe the actual house was attempting to speak with me through those frightful photos.


My heart dashed as I immediately took a couple of photos of the ghostly pictures. The vibe of being watched escalated, and I quickly advanced back to the merriments, looking for comfort in the organization of the living.


As midnight drew closer, the birthday festivities concluded. Alleviated, I stuffed my stuff and bid goodbye to the hosts, prepared to get away from the disrupting environment that had consumed me for the evening. As I drove away from the town, the heaviness of the experience gradually lifted, supplanted by a feeling of wonderment and interest.


38.jpg

However the occasions of that evening torment my recollections, they likewise touched off a newly discovered interest inside me. I longed to dive further into the secrets concealed inside the photos and the actual house. From that day forward, I left on an excursion to catch delightful minutes as well as the confounding stories that lie underneath the surface.


My name is Debu, and I'm an expert picture taker. The peculiar experience in that humble community would everlastingly stay scratched in my brain, filling in as an update that occasionally, the most dazzling stories are found in the shadows, ready to be exposed from the perspective of a camera.


Posted by
@azmulhaque

2.png

Thank you for dedicating your time to reading my story today. I would like to cordially invite @nazmul23, @fatemamarketing and @shawlin to participate in this amazing contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

A nice plot that could go a little deeper in detail about the couple though. Thanks for your story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55