You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST- Dream Steem Contest: "That mysterious Place" / "Der mysteriöse Ort"

in Dream Steemlast year

A very interesting story. And a picture.... directly corresponds to the story. There are many such villages in Russia now. On YouTube, you can find videos that match this story. Young guys visit such abandoned villages.
I can tell you about my impressions when I myself walked through such an abandoned village. In old dilapidated houses, there are things of people who once lived in these houses and it seems their spirit still lives there.

Back in Soviet times, in the 80s of the last century, I wanted to visit the village where my mother, grandfather, and grandmother were born. Imagine, people lived and engaged in the development of their families. There was a revolution, a civil war, my grandmother was 14 years old and then she was married to my grandfather, who was 16 years old because there was little food in the family.
Then a collective farm was formed, then the Second World War began, after which there was a famine again, about which my mother and her sisters told me. Stalin died, it became easier to live in the village, but the new Secretary General Khrushchev decided that it was unprofitable to maintain small villages from which people were already trying to escape, because life there was not fun, there were no roads.
And so I visited a village where no one had lived for almost 20 years. It's creepy.

Sort:  

It's creepy... In Germany we don't have such places at present. But the small villages die out. Agriculture is going down, the young people move to the bigger cities for good jobs and easier life. This will become more bad next years...

That's the way it is. But now the situation has changed a little. Villages that are located near cities began to be populated again. This is due to the roads under construction, which did not exist before, and the opportunity to have cars. People can drive to the workplace in the city. I myself work in the regional center, and I live on the outskirts of a small town.

What will happen next? This spring, the road collapsed, and problems began with the ability to quickly get to the office. It's good that the road was quickly restored. But the situation in the country is getting worse and worse. Now European cars have disappeared from the car market, but many Chinese brands have appeared. And they cost more than a good European car 2 years ago. What can we expect from them? I think there is chaos and destruction ahead of us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36