You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why we cannot even go for a run these days...

in Running4 years ago

Maybe you will say that I am careless, yet I am still running and walking outdoors. On trails most of the time.

Contamination with whatever this beast is is unavoidable. I believe (hope) that it is better to develop antibodies in a natural way than to wait for it to pass and pray that you don't catch it.

Call me careless yet I am counting on my body's immune system to cope with it and assimilate it.


Ps: my second post of any kind on hive :)

Ps2: image drag& drop upload is not working. Let's go to imgur like we did four years ago

Sort:  

Hi there

I've been reading through many comments related to new hive chain and I've seen your comment too. Many users are being torn, however majority seem to be moving to new hive.

Are you fully moving there or will you stay on both chains? Just curious. I'm trying to figure out what to do myself.

Hello and thanks for your question.

To be blunt, my intention was not to post on Steem any longer at all. At least not directly.

Yet, when you ask me, I need to answer you.

Yes, I am moving to Hive completely. I have already powered up there twice already (1 and 2), powered down here, am selling Steem-Engine tokens, revoking delegations here, ...

I am not even playing @splinterlands any longer.

For me, it is nothing to be torn about. The decision is easy. I don't want to be a part of a centralized platform with censorship and hiding of users' posts in place.

I don't want to invest my time in a place where witnesses are controled or being paid by one entity.

Steem is not my home any longer. I prefer the freedom of #hive.

In the end, it is a choice of each individual member to make. I made my decision already.

Do you follow the price of the tokens?

steem is at $0.169261 while hive is at $0.268956. Does this tell you anything? For me, it speaks volumes.

Anyways, good luck with your decision. I would love to see you on #hive. Actually, you are there already -> https://peakd.com/@creativeblue/posts

Big Thx for your reply. I think i will stick around on both chains for time being.

I also figured that you may find this post interesting and worth your time:
https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/project-hope-curation-trail-on-both-chains-steem-and-new-hive

It's post published by good friend of mine and I'm helping him to promote their curation trail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66533.06
ETH 3491.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71