HeartSTEM's Application For The Communities of Month Support Program

in HeartSTEM3 years ago (edited)

0001-4630990240_20210721_131056_0000.png

Greetings dear readers, to start with, HeartSTEM is a community formulated by cooperative and great mind students from different parts of the world who desire to publicize their scientific works to the blockchain ecosystem, not because of the bonuses allowed to it but to show the world how creative we are through ur intellects in science and technology.

We admit that science scopes would be enjoyed when categorized in a suitable community for easy access by anyone who admires to browse and to learn. This rationale was what stimulated us to create this community!

HeartSTEM is where any form of science content is authorized, we support all science-based articles originally written by the authors.
Again, health science subjects are highly welcomed in the community as well since we can not do without the fitness of our body system. So we encourage people to jot down for us any health recommendations they know that would be of great help to us and the environment as well and prove it to the world!!

So anyone who is science enthusiast and love to read articles related to health and technology, this is a favorable place to learn some unique aspects.

Like I mentioned earlier, we love any kind of science content created by authors. This is because we are here to learn together and to show how initiative we are.

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZfqHEYGCYGoWXSw1j5XBTHwDWVJ4mcpJEMTEtafn7FXP3eoM7BQjEhSFbZEW5RLLxgWE3nPdD2KG.png

When I first joined Steemit, I intended to publish my science content with my fellow science lovers but unfortunately, I could not find any community that fits what I have in mind so I felt that it was reasonable to establish a Science-based Community.

So this is to say that HeartSTEM is currently the science community that can still operate effectively on the Steemit ecosystem.

People who are willing to learn new things regarding the advancement of Science and Technology will benefit greatly when they join the HeartSTEM community. We have authors who write about health management and other health-related issues, so readers within and outside the steemit blog can easily join and learn from our great writers.

Community Team

I am the admin of the group, but with the help of @besticofinder, we managed to initiate this community. So @besticofinder and I are the community admins. Furthermore, we have several Powerful moderators. Our mods include
@carlos84
@ezeemmanuel
@jerryhanks and
@newton666

@besticofinder is from Sri Lanka, while @ezeemmanuel and @jerryhanks are from Nigeria. @newton666 and @carlos84 are from Venezuela.
The two above-mentioned members take care of posts made in the Venezuelan language.

Currently, we do not pay our moderators as we are here to build a powerful community account for support. So we reward them only with booming support. Although in the future, I have the plan to reward them with steem and with SBD.

Community Curation Account

To be credible, we do not have any active curation account for now. This is because our members are newly introduced to steemit and they do not have enough power to delegate out.

So I support them with the booming account to build their power so that they will delegate to our community curation account in the future.

But for quick development, I have planned to advise the members to add our community curation account as a beneficiary from their posts. I am yet to execute this plan though, as I have not created the community curation account yet.

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZfqHEYGCYGoWXSw1j5XBTHwDWVJ4mcpJEMTEtafn7FXP3eoM7BQjEhSFbZEW5RLLxgWE3nPdD2KG.png

Plagiarism & Abuse/Engagement & Commenting

Fishing out plagiarists is what my moderators and I endeavor to maintain all the time and I have been able to eliminate these plagiarists that intruded into the community.

And with the useful tools provided by one of my moderators @carlos84, we regularly check and give feedback on posts before being submitted for the booming support.

Even, we always make sure to check if posts are in a good presentable manner, that is if they go in line with our markdown rules before recommending for support. Hence with this idea, we will make sure that we select the best content for support. We have other members who give a review for posts made in this community via our discord Channel.

Plans & Updates

Concerning plans and updates, normally we use to have discussions both on discord chat and on WhatsApp where ideas are being shared between members of the community.

This is where we execute plans and then publicize the proposal by any of our moderators.

Promotion

From the onset, we have been reaching out to people, thus creating awareness concerning the HeartSTEM community and the Steemit blog as a whole.

Our Venezuela members have been pouring out their efforts to recruit new science authors daily and their efforts have been yielding good records.

On the other hand, Nigerian members as well are boarding on friends and fellows daily to join and learn from the HeartSTEM community since health-related issues are being established in this space.

From my side, creating awareness is what I don't joke with since I want to build a standard and decent community. I am a student and was currently admitted into the university to study physiotherapy, So when I finally resumed School, I will make sure that every person that comes around me news about the Steemit blog and its sub-communities.

So I will say that this is my plan for my community development.

Anything Else

As the community consists of science students and science lovers who are willing to educate the public with their intriguing articles. But since I could not give a good backing, some of them withdrew from publishing for us. However, we have about 353 subscribers presently.

Please, as a developing community, we do not possess sufficient power to support our great writers. So I am pleading that you please, help us to give supports to these great authors who are a considerable asset to the steemit ecosystem.

We have our own tag which is the #stem tag. The stem stands for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. So curators can easily reach out to posts under these tags when they want to read or support the science posts. So we encourage the #steemexclusive and our #stem tags.

Thank you all

Who Am I?

I am just a beginner who lives in the Western Hemisphere of Africa with his parents. My name is James but you can notify me with @churchangel, here.😂 Being the first child, My parents, Mr. and Mrs. Onu who are just wonderful And hardworking couples. My father is an electrical engineer while my mother is a trader. They always work collaboratively just to make sure that their children don't lack the necessities. I graduated from high school in the year 2018. And My favorite subjects are physics chemistry and biology. I am going to enter the university because my goal is to study these subjects in the future and to become a respected professional in one of the fields. Between, I am an accomplished computer hardware technician. After I obtained my SSCE certificate, I took interest in learning more about computer hardware and its maintenance. I am obsessed with all tech-related and I enjoy using my skill to contribute to the exciting technological advances. I'd spend my free time learning about programming and also assisting people on how to fix any problem related to Tech! 💞*********🌹❤️Special thanks to my supporters❤️🌹********💞 At this very moment, I am unable to find a suitable words to express my gratitude over all your supports. You guys generosity never ceases to amaze me. This space has become a place of fun for me. All because of colleagues like you. Thanks for being there for me. I will always appreciate all your kindness and supports towards me and my family💕.
Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

It's a pleasure to be part of this great community...

An avenue for creative
scientist who can put down on writings what they are capable of doing.

A good one dear admin @churchangel

We pray and hope to get support from booming soon💯💯🙏

Great work dear... Great height.

Bravo

Greetings brother and companions, count on my support and congratulations for your information of open letter of knowledge in the open sky.

For me it is an honor and a commitment to belong to this team in the heartstem community.

My main goal within this community is to educate users to generate quality publications in both English and Spanish, because as @churchangel said we are in charge of sponsoring and encouraging Venezuelan and Spanish-speaking users to share their content in the area of science, technology, engineering and mathematics in the heartstem community.

It is important for us that the posts in the STEM area are well written and presented under a good writing that demands a readable reading, we do not tolerate plagiarism so I am constantly checking posts for that detection and passing that information to the community leader @churchangel.

With the intention of educating users to publish high quality content and eligible to be supported by the heartstem community this post is developed so that users can have a guide or guidance to develop post under our criteria and demand:

https://steemit.com/hive-106951/@carlos84/how-to-write-a-stem-content-post-in-the-heart-steem-community

We hope in good faith that the heartstem community can be chosen again for the support program. Regards

Goodluck....

I hope @steemit blog will accept your application, I just find out about this community recently and I like what is going on here. This where you can learn about so many topics on sciences, health, technology, engineering and mathematics. the admin and the mod are trying their best to improve and keep this community free from plagiarism, I do commend them in that aspect

Great one @churchangel your effort in motivating members to make quality post, free from plagiarism in the community is commendable. I joined this community recently and I noticed that admins and mods are working tirelessly to make sure the community is running smoothly, I sincerely commend your effort, I hope @steemitblog will accept your application.

Am very happy that a community like this is been created. I am a nursing student and I have always look for where I can drop post related to health since that is my passion but since there isn't I just have to quit steemit for some time now but am back fully seeing people living healthy is my passion.

Nice one please vote for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83