Feathered Friends - Swans Part 1

in Feathered Friends5 years ago (edited)

Friday is to gather #featheredfriends together, because it is also #featheredfriday, thanks to @melinda010100 who created this awesome community. If you have not yet joined, please have a look at https://beta.steemit.com/communities and you can join any community you like or to create your own.

In my post Shadow Photo Contest Entry - The Seagull I mentioned how I went to the beach and I saw swans there and now I will start with series of posts about them. It was lovely sunny December day and I took so many shots.

The first one is a close-up of an young bird.

vsgm5lohlt.jpg

The swans came each winter from the North and spend the time on the beach. It is cold but obviously they feel well.

ct5nvdy3m7.jpg

The young birds, called swanlings or cygnets are not yet snow white. When they mature they will have the white plumage and the bill will turn from grey to orange.

Here is a close-up of an adult swan.

wbifrxrpdi.jpg

And the image from a distance.

e678drx2zk.jpg

The swans are not shy and they come close to the people.

ysi0yo35uj.jpg

The birds will stay another couple of months and then will migrate back to their homes in the North.
Although I have many photos to share I will go again to see these gorgeous birds and to make more photos.

dd0ueezoty.jpg

And of course there will be a photo of the swimming swan.

ngjb5gdi8l.jpg

If you like the swans, and I am sure you do, soon I will show you more images of these graceful birds. Stay tuned!

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvTy3muZDkoRa6sRJZTKMdYH4jdh9mUZDXnJT6LZni4PVGpK9SCfWW7GKCqyQq8Y5CQVehAczpq64gjCS.png

Street name created by @otage

Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Sort:  

WoW...They are so beautiful i would love to be so close to them awesome close up shots nicely done my friend 👍

Thank you 😀
I nwas tempted to touch them but on second thought better not. They may be vicious. I saw a picture of a swan chasing photographer LOL

Haha...yeah i have seen some of these crazy swans chasing people but those ones looked quite friendly.

They are so beautiful Neli!! I felt like I could reach out and touch them in a couple of these lovely photos.😉 !tip

Aww, thank you Dee for your lovely comment and the tip. 😀❤

You're very welcome Neli! I just saw your comment about second thoughts on touching them and had to laugh but, seriously, some of those birds can really go after you and can hurt you too. I would be like you..I want to touch you but..no. 😉

🎁 Hi @nelinoeva! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @deerjay!

@deerjay wrote lately about: Fungi Friday ~ Dryad'S Saddle Feel free to follow @deerjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

It looks nice. It seems like I really want to pet it.

Posted using Partiko Android

ESTM Boosting refund to @nelinoeva!
Due to one of these reasons:
1. Not posted from eSteem apps.
2. Already curated by eSteem team.
3. Need bit more improvement on quality of post.
4. Might be too old post.
5. User already received vote in last couple hours, you can try boosting again afterwhile.
Android, iOS, Windows, Mac, Linux
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79