Bald Eagle Fly-By gif

in Feathered Friends4 years ago

A bald eagle carrying a large crab flies overhead.

I actually missed the part where the eagle swooped down on the beach and snatched the crab, but I did manage to get sixteen sequential shots as it flew past.

baldeagleFlyby.gif

Isn't it cool how the eagle slowed way down at the closest point so you can get a good look? Oh wait.. I did that, not the bird. :-)

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 24 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
2

Great work keeping the focus on him! May I ask what camera and lens you were using?

Thank you very much! I made this with a Nikon D750 and Tamron 150-600 lens. All the shots were cropped by the same amount and the bird centered within the image.


Hey @keithboone, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Only now I saw you started posting again, great to see your photos back!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02