SEC-S18W5/Share your brilliance (Food hacks with your kitchen genius!)

in Shine with Steem25 days ago
Yellow Orange Photo Good Morning Motivational Post Facebook_20240618_170727_0000.pngImage designed in canva app

"...Free ideas are not usually valued but the ideas bought with money are more treasured..."

It's all about kitchen for me, and I guess you what is done right inside the kitchen? Some weeks ago, I made an entry here about how cooking is a pleasure for me.

If you follow my blog, you would attest with me that I'm a foodie and you must have come across my weekly entry "Nina's kitchen" where I share African dishes.

I became a kitchen genius at a very tender age. I didn't go to learn how to cook, but I was coached by my mom, who never gave me a breathing space. I thought she hated me because I was the only one that was called into the kitchen when she's cooking while my siblings are free to do whatever.

The kitchen became my first room in a house; as far as there is a kitchen in a house, that is usually my focus. Maybe because it's now part of me to cook my meals to my taste and play in the kitchen with flavors because I love it when a nice aroma comes out of a kitchen.

Anytime my friend calls on the phone, I always say, "I'm in the kitchen," and he wonders why I'm always in the kitchen. I guess when he sees this post, he will understand why...


Food hack tips from your kitchen genius!

20230928_105940.jpg

It is one thing to do something, and it is another to get it right. I usually tell people, Whatever you do, try to do it right; that is the key.

The kitchen is not to be feared because there is nothing so huge about it. It is just a small room in a house where all the cooking is done.

Always believe you can do it and try doing it. I am not perfect, no, I'm not because I know a lot of people who would beat me hands down when it comes to the kitchen line, but I'm not discouraged; I only learn from them because I want to be better.

Everyone loves food, so why not start by getting the family's meal properly cooked and well served? Try out new recipes. I don't believe anyone would say, "I don't know how to cook," because we now have all food recipes available online for beginners.

Be creative; yes, try adding your own touches and styles; that is what makes you different, and that's your signature!


Kitchen hacks for homemade Shawarma

These food hacks would simplify your life in a huge way, offering you solutions to solve some kitchen problems you didn't even know you had.

I always buy Shawarma from roadside sellers until last week, when the worst happened and I decided I wouldn't spend my money outside to buy something I could comfortably cook in my kitchen within a short time.

Today, I made shawarma right inside my kitchen, and the result was beautiful, rich, and sumptuous. Oh, I wish you could have a taste of it right now. Just wait till I share my recipe...


It's shawarma time from Nina's kitchen!

IMG_20240617_155017_291.jpgShawarma IngredientsIMG_20240617_155003_392.jpgShawarma Ingredients

Just go for what you can afford, and what makes a mouth-watering shawarma is the filling. If you have a rich filling, your shawarma will turn out amazing. Just get it right.

So the first step was to wash my chicken with salt and clean water. Put them into a pot, spice it, and set it on fire to cook. Do not add water, and make sure the chicken is cut into tiny pieces.

Wash the cabbage with clean water, slice it to your desired size, and set aside.


Mixing my creamerIMG_20240617_160646_947.jpg

In a clean bowl, pour a little of the salad cream and ketchup, mix them together to get that rich and fluffy filling.

Add the cabbage to the mixture and stir together.


IMG_20240617_161340_872.jpgMy grilled mixture

Pour the mixture into the pot of grilled chicken and mix together. Taste for salt and pepper, oh I love my shawarma spicy...


Filling my shawarma breadIMG_20240617_161351_558.jpg

With the shawarma bread, scoop a sizeable filling you wish for one wrap and fold in the bread. Continue this process until the filling is completed. You can wrap with a foil or not.


IMG_20240617_163849_899.jpgMy shawarma in a clean pan

Now, in a clean pan add the wrapped shawarma (no oil) and place on a very low heat.

Flip over the other side to continue the process and I guess you should know when it's ready!


IMG_20240617_163925_431.jpgIMG_20231009_195928_788.jpg

Oh my God! You must be salivating by now, hahahaha. This is very easy, economical and yummy! 😋

Instead of buying from road side sellers, why not save cost in your kitchen and save life. I hope my brilliance idea was well appreciated!


20231026_101606.jpg

I invite @eliany @patjewell @inspiracion to share their brilliance with us!
Sort:  
 24 days ago 

Saludos amiga
Que buen tips nos presenta hoy
El shawarma es un plato exquisito y podemos varías s su sabor 😝

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 25 days ago 

Hola amiga! Me encanto tu receta de estos deliciosos shawarma, es verdad, muchas veces es mejor preparar este tipo de comidas en casa, te sale más económico, puedes comer más y estás segura de la higiene, ya que ha sido preparada por nosotros mismos.

Excelente paso a paso.

Suerte en el reto.

 24 days ago 

Saludos querida amiga Nina

Por favor envié un pedido de Shawarma para Venezuela por favor, je je je je una encomienda que llegue ya.

Se ven muy buenos los Shawarmas que preparaste y como bien dices las cosas hay que hacerlas bien hechas.

Te deseo mucha suerte y éxitos con tu participación.

Loading...
 24 days ago 

@ninapenda
Wow great I read your post I enjoyed it very much I enjoyed the episode very delicious recipe you have shared with us Shawarma anyway I am very fond of fast food I like it but which one The way you have made it and shared with us how to make it is awesome, I really want to make it now and enjoy it. Have read the posts too they are more than one keep posting like this and keep increasing our knowledge thank you so much for your kind words best of luck for this contest 🌹❤️
@mona01

Nina's Kitchen, you have touched a sore point of mine.. Sharwas!
I will give my left foot for them.
Not only do I enjoy eating them, but just like you, I also enjoy making them. There are always some in my fridge.
I will often just put garlic and cheese on them and then put them on the grill for me and Divan for a quick lunch.

Good luck with the contest!
PS: Thank you for the invite!

 25 days ago 

Oh mom, thank you for the prompt response. Actually,this was my first trial and I'm glad at the result.
I know you must be a pro now and I'm sure the garlic and cheese makes it so yummy, it won't be a bad idea if I try it out one day.
So why give your left foot and not your right foot for shawarma? Hahahahaha...

Haha!! You got me with this one! Okay, let me rephrase, I will give any of my two feet for Sharwas.

By the way "sharwas" is what my stepsons calls it. "So wish there was more" (•ิ‿•ิ)

 24 days ago 

Wow I use to eat shawarma but I never new how to Preparing it could be this simple.

With your be steps here I'm going to try it someday. Honestly I will try it. Thanks for sharing with us.

You have really written well ma, I don't know how to make shawarma but with this ur steps I will try it out..

Thanks for sharing, wishing you all the best in this contest

گھر میں چیزیں بنانا بہت ہی شاندار ہوتا ہے ہمارے ہاں اکثر عورتیں باہر سے منگواتی ہیں ان کو یہ بھی نہیں پتہ ہوتا کہ باہر بیچنے والا صفائی کا خیال بھی رکھتا ہے کہ نہیں جس طرح آپ نے بہت اچھے سے یہ تمام سٹیپس شیئر کرکے بنایا ہے میں یقین سے کہہ سکتا ہوں کہ میں بھی اب سیکھ سکتا ہوں اور بنا سکتا ہوں

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44