SEC-S18W1/The life is a song

in Shine with Steemlast month (edited)

pexels-photo-236149.jpeg
Link source

INTRODUCTION

hello friends, this is my first time of coming across this community and it happens to being the first community that I will be posting my engagement challenge season 18.

Guys please be patience with me as you go through the different songs in my contesnt, before I continue, I will love to invite my friends to join me, @ngoenyi, @pandora2010 and @karianaporras to join me in the contest

What does music mean in your life?

Music plays a very important role in my life. Music has serves as a form of expression, relaxation, and inspiration for me. I am always listening to music expercially in the early morning hours and at night when ever I want to go to bed, its makes feel so relaxed after a long day, no matter my mode once I listen to music it changes everything in me and I will be on the positive side, the joy I normally have is second to none whenever I listen to music.

A song that reminds you of a loved one (family member, friend, partner, pet)

from YouTube

Link

There is song that always comes through my when ever I am depressed and when I listen to this song it will term me down, the song title is
"I Can Only Imagine" by MercyMe, the song always reminds me of my late mom, my late father and my late husband. This song always gives me hope and joy that one day I will be reunited with my loved ones in heaven and I will imagin what it will be like seeing myself in the presence of God in heaven.

The lyrics and the melody of the song brings me comfort and peace, it always reminds me that my loved ones that pass away are in a better place and they are watching over me from heaven. This song serves as a beautiful tribute to their memory and its always brings tears to my eyes, but at the same time it makes me have hope and faith when ever I am crying.

the lyrics of the song

I can only imagine
What it will be like
When I walk by Your side
I can only imagine
What my eyes would see
When Your face is before me
I can only imagine
Yeah
Surrounded by Your glory
What will my heart feel?

Will I dance for You Jesus
Or in awe of You be still?
Will I stand in Your presence
Or to my knees, will I fall?
Will I sing hallelujah?
Will I be able to speak at all?
I can only imagine
I can only imagine
I can only imagine
When that day comes
And I find myself
Standing in the Son
I can only imagine
When all I will do
Is forever, forever worship You
I can only imagine, yeah
I can only imagine
Surrounded by Your glory
What will my heart feel?
Will I dance for you Jesus
Or in awe of You be still?
Will I stand in your presence
Or to my knees will I fall?
Will I sing hallelujah?
Will I be able to speak at all?
I can only imagine, yeah
I can only imagine
Surrounded by Your glory
What will my heart feel?
Will I dance for you Jesus
Or in awe of You be still?
Will I stand in your presence
Or to my knees, will I fall?
Will I sing hallelujah?
Will I be able to speak at all?
I can only imagine, yeah
I can only imagine
I can only imagine, yeah-yeah
I can only imagine
I can only imagine
I can only imagine

A song that reminds you of a special moment for you

from YouTube

Link

You might call me daughter of the Lord most high, yes I agree, nothing gives me joy than doing the things of God, there's this song that I love listening to in my happiest moments
"Holy Spirit" by Francesca Battistelli is a Christian song that keeps reminding me of a special moment in my life expercially whenever I know that I am connected with God's presence. The lyrics of this song speak to the intimacy and the power of the Holy Spirit, when ever I listen to thid song, I always recour of the peace and comfort I felt when ever I am connected to God spiritually.

The song has really helped me strengthen my faith and it reminds me that God has not forgotten me because God has really helped pass through every storm of life and I still stand tall because he watches over me. God has never fail me ever since I start seeking his presence, I can remember when arm rubbers came to my house and I was there in that house but they didn't see me, what came into my mind was this song, I reminded God that he has not finished his work in my life and I see him coming through for me, out of 4 flat in the compound, the enter my flat 4 goods time without taking a damn from my house, and do you know why , because my God is not asleep.

Lyrics of the song

OverviewLyricsVideosListenOther recordingsArtists
There's nothing worth more
That could ever come close
No thing can compare
You're our living hope
Your presence, Lord
I've tasted and seen
Of the sweetest of loves
Where my heart becomes free
And my shame is undone
Your presence, Lord
Holy Spirit, You are welcome here
Come flood this place and fill the atmosphere
Your glory, God, is what our hearts long for
To be overcome by Your presence, Lord
Your presence, Lord
There's nothing worth more
That could ever come close
No thing can compare
You're our living hope
Your presence, Lord
I've tasted and seen
Of the sweetest of loves
Where my heart becomes free
And my shame is undone
Your presence, Lord
Holy Spirit, You are welcome here
Come flood this place and fill the atmosphere
Your glory, God, is what our hearts long for
To be overcome by Your presence, Lord
Your presence, Lord
Let us become more aware of Your presence
Let us experience the glory of Your goodness
Let us become more aware of Your presence
Let us experience the glory of Your goodness
Let us become more aware of Your presence
Let us experience the glory of Your goodness
Let us become more aware of Your presence
Let us experience the glory of Your goodness
Holy Spirit, You are welcome here
Come flood this place and fill the atmosphere
Your glory, God, is what our hearts long for
To be overcome by Your presence, Lord

A song that you like to listen to over and over again

from YouTube

Link

My best song ever, a song that I don't get tired of listening, a song that Is played in my phone at all times, when I ever I'm about going to bed, I must play this song I am able to sleep. The song is no other song than "Way Maker" by Sinach. The lyrics of this song makes me belief that even in the midst of the storm and difficulty, God is always present and working miracles in my lives and that of my family.

When ever I am face with difficulty and challenges and this song will come into my mind and before you know it, there will be a way out for me to solve the problem, the hopes that comes with this song is something that I don't play with, if you have listened to this song before you will understand were I am coming from, ever since I lost my love once and I sat down and think what will become of me, what the future holds for me, and I think of how to survive the storm of taking care of 4 children all by myself and this song Ministered into my ears that God is the "Way Maker" that's why in this life I don't joke with the things of God at all. God is a promise keeper, he never lies and he never changed.

lyrics of way maker

You are here, moving in our midst
I worship You
I worship You
You are here, working in this place
I worship You
I worship You
You are here, moving in our midst
I worship You
I worship You
You are here, working in this place
I worship You
I worship You
You are
Way maker, miracle worker, promise keeper
Light in the darkness
My God, that is who You are
You are
Way maker, miracle worker, promise keeper
Light in the darkness
My God, that is who You are
You are here, touching every heart
I worship You
I worship You
You are here, healing every heart
Healing every heart
Oh, I worship You
Jesus, I worship You
You're turning lives around
You are here, oh, turning lives around
I worship You
I worship You
You mended every heart
You are here, and You are mending every heart
I worship You, yeah
I worship You
And You are
Way maker, miracle worker, promise keeper
Light in the darkness
My God, that is who You are
Yeah You're the way maker
Way maker, miracle worker, promise keeper
Light in the darkness
My God, that is who You are
Yeah sing it again You are, yeah
Way maker, miracle worker, promise keeper
Light in the darkness
My God, that is who You are
Oh it's who You are, Jesus, yeah
Way maker, miracle worker, promise keeper
Light in the darkness
My God, that is who You are
Sing that is who You are
Oh, that is who You are
And that is who You are
Oh, and that is who You are
That is who You are
Lord Jesus, that is who You are
That is who You are (oh, He lifts you up)
That is who You are
That is who You are
My Jesus, yeah
Miracle worker, promise keeper
Light in the darkness
My God, that is who You are
Yes it is yeah, it's who You are
Way maker, miracle worker, promise keeper
Light in the darkness (hey)
My God, that is who You are
Let's sing this together
Even when I don't see it, come on, even when
Even when I don't see it, You're working
Even when I don't feel it, You're working
You never stop, You never stop working
You never stop, You never stop working (come on)
And even when I don't see it, You're working
Even when I don't feel it, You're working
You never stop, You never stop working
You never stop, You never stop working (oh)
Even when I don't see it, You're working
Even when I don't feel it, You're working
You never stop, You never stop working
You never stop (yeah, oh), You never stop working
Even when I don't see it, You're working
Even when I don't feel it (yeah), You're working
You never stop, You never stop working
You never stop, You never stop working (You're the way maker, yeah-yeah)

Record a video singing a fragment of a song you like (optional)


Link

There is something about this song I am going to sing, it carries God's presence and when I sing it, I no that God is always there for me at any time I need him.

the lyrics of the song

Nte Ukod mmi mikagha
(Where my legs couldn't reach)
Afo ameka nno
(You've gone for me)
Ami mmedi ndi kom fi oo
(I have come to thank you)
Abasi amanam o
(Jesus you have done so well for me)
One more time
Remember how he healed you
Si ubok mmi misimeke
(Where my hands couldn't reach)
Afo abene nno
(You've touched it for me)
Nte Ukod mmi mikagha
(Where my legs couldn't reach)
Afo ameka nno
(You've gone for me)
Ami mmedi ndi kom fi oo
(I have come to thank you)
Abasi amanam o
(Jesus you have done so well for me)
Source: Musixmatch

the original song from YouTube From YouTube

Link

mesola

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

 Post.jpg


Curated by : @msharif

 29 days ago 

Thank you boss

 29 days ago 

Wow, what a strong lady you are, strengthening your soul with this song is wise because I don't think it is easy to remember three main pillars of your life that are no longer in this earthly life, with your participation you have earned double my respect.

He sings well, but we still need practice to improve breathing, hehehe, just kidding!!
Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many blessings..🙏🏻

 29 days ago 

Thank you my dear friend, the Lord is my strength

This is amazing, you really love and sing really good music. Music truly illuminates the soul, I love all your songs.

Did I mention you have a really nice voice? Yes, you do. Best wishes ma'am.

 29 days ago 

Thank you my dear friend

You're welcome

Good music inspires a lot. It makes your mind feel relaxed, get excited, and takes boredom and sadness away. When life challenges comes and you feel depressed, just put those earpiece on your ear and play a worship or praise songs, before you know you are out of that depression.

There are thoughts that lead people to sin. When those thoughts comes, the best thing to do to get your mindset out of it is to play a good gospel song. That sinful mindset will flee away from you. Good luck to you on this challenge.

 25 days ago 

Hello @mesola

Your wholehearted link to songs as a resource of convenience and also motivation is deeply relocating. "" I Can Only Imagine" by MercyMe works as an emotional pointer of your liked ones as well as brings expect a get-together in paradise. Your durability along with belief radiate with in your lovely homage. Thanks for sharing.

 25 days ago 

Hello @mesola
Greetings to you hope you are well and enjoying happy life with steem. Thanks for sharing your valuable story with us. We are worried about your mother father and husband. May God bless him and you meat with in heaven. You try your best to sing thin song. I appreciate your hard work to present your self with that situation. I hope done well in next too. Best if luck.

 24 days ago 

@mesola
The main reason why music is so important to you is that you listen to music very deeply, especially when you are sad, like some music. There is a song that you know about your husband, your father and father and their feelings. Provides a calm environment Other activities are great and good luck for the competition

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65230.32
ETH 3477.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37