SEC-S18W6/Shining with your own light

in Shine with Steem2 months ago
I am in love with the sixth week's challenge, "SEC-S18W6/Shining with your own light" and I want to share it with my Steemian friends who invited me to this contest @bossj23 @josepha and a few others. I would like my friends to come and tell us what makes them shine and what they feel about this contest @mvchacin @goodybest and @shohana1

IMG-20231205-WA0001.png

  

🌟 Do you feel that there are opportunities or occasions where you think your brightness deserves to stand out more than that of others?

I don't think that I am more learned than others, or that I compare myself with them as if I am the greatest, even though I know what my status is.

So we have to remember both our status and our potential. Remembering your status keeps you humble, and remembering your potential keeps you courageous. We need humility, determination, and courage. If you don't have either of them, you won't be able to move ahead. Okay, you know that you are intelligent and learned, but it is good to stay within your limits. I shine but never show off, but I take it gracefully.

  

🌟 Knowing how brilliant you are, would you be able to turn off your light a little to give someone else the opportunity to shine at an appropriate time? How and why would you do it?

Okay, I agree I am okay with my IQ and knowledge but I use it for positive thinking which is the key to a healthy and happy life. In a world of information overload and competition, we often get lost in the thoughts that take over our minds. Not all of these thoughts need to be positive.

IMG-20240204-WA0036.jpg

Positive thinking means facing life's challenges with a positive attitude and helping everyone you come across. A person who thinks positively focuses on the bright side of people and events around him. I have helped and assisted many in my corporate life. Trust me, there is real joy and shine in it.

Among other things, positive thinking can help you deal with challenges, and if you use it to help others shine, your own shine will double.

  

🌟 The Hawaiian squid does not shine on its own, it needs the help of others to achieve this. In your case, have there been people who have helped you shine or grow?

So true! "The Hawaiian squid does not shine on its own," or what you know as "the aurora borealis," needs other sources to give you a shine, which is not possible on its own. I have several people behind my success who have helped me reach this point.

I will give you an example. I am a marketing professional who knows how to talk, but when I attended my first seminar in my territory, I was comfortable until my turn came to deliver my speech, but as soon as my name was announced, trust me, my legs were shaking like a novice.

20221125_214434.jpg

But my seminar manager, who was my regional manager too and a mentor in various ways, supported me mentally. I don't know how I completed that speech, but I knew I did it successfully when I heard the round of applause from the large gathering of top industrial magnets and top technical personalities sitting in the hall.

I will give you another example. I recently visited a college in Canberra where I was supposed to play the role of a motivator, but I rather played the role of cheerleader, and the joy I saw on the faces of children made my day. I felt I was shining in their light, and they were happy as if they had found a new friend in me.

  

🌟 Fireflies emit light to attract a partner, but with your qualities and virtues did you manage to have the desire partner or do you continue to emit light to find him or her?

Mine was sort of an arranged marriage, and I am a one-woman guy, I never paid attention to those who wanted to attract me. Yes, there were a couple of incidents during my unmarried life, but they went no further than casual meetings, so nothing I have nothing serious on that front

IMG-20240204-WA0006.jpg

No, I have nothing to tell you about my affairs, nor have I had any, as I have been married for decades. So I look at my wife when she clicks at me, and when I feel a heavenly shine of joy on her face, and when I see her happiness my heart fills with a light of eternal shine.

ⁱᵐᵃᵍᵉˢ ᵃˡˡ ᵐʸ ᵖʳᵒᵖᵉʳᵗʸ

Sort:  
 last month 

Even I am not knowing you personally, I can even feel you're that kind of man that is loyal to a one single woman and being capable to hold a long term of marriage without such big problem, at least the one of most couples in world are facing nowadays.

 last month 

I am sorry to read that you don't know me personally but that's okay unless we see someone face to face it's okay to say that. As for your opinion, you also do not me personally but whatever you say is based on your personal opinion. Cheers!

Anda benar pak, kebijaksanaan anda dapat saya rasakan dari apa yang anda ucapkan, kita tak perlu pamer akan kelebihan yang kita punya, seolah-olah kita yang paling terhebat dari mereka, terima dan bersikap anggun itu lebih baik.

Ini yang saya suka dari anda, anda saling membantu banyak orang dan anda menjadi idola orang lain, sebagai motivator dan dermawan.

Sungguh cinta anda dan pasangan anda murni sejati, insya allah akan selalu bersama dan selalu diberikan kebahagiaan dalam hidup.

 2 months ago 

Thank you for your wise and kind words. We all have something in us but if we do our work gracefully without being boastful that increases our value. I am sure you are one of them that is visible in your writing. My best regards to you and your family.

Anda benar pak, ada sesuatu dalam diri kita. Tentu sesuatu itu akan bersinar dengan sendirinya tanpa harus dipamerkan.

Anda salah satunya dari kilauan permata yang bersinar dan tampak dari jauh yang jika kita melihatnya, kekaguman dan rasa takjub itu muncul.

Saya terima salam anda, salam hormat juga saya tujukan padamu dan juga untuk istri tercinta anda💞

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Lessons that I picked from your write up is that in life we need each other to become perfect and we should never compared ourselves with others as everyone has he or her IQ. Indeed your regional manager did so well for you. Thanks for the invite and success to you.

 2 months ago 

I am glad and happy to accept your invitation. I generally attend 3 HECs but this week it's my fourth and two to go. I hope I can do one more in the remaining days of the week.

TEAM 2
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Team 2 curation.png

Curated by : @bossj23
 2 months ago 

Thank you @bossj23, much appreciated.

 2 months ago 

Hola amigo!

Que bueno que entiende la verdadera esencia de la felicidad. En el mundo corporativo podemos conseguir gente inteligente pero con un comportamiento que da mucho que desear. Creo que lo mas importante es compartir conocimiento y ayudar a brillar al que no sepa, pues nadie nacio aprendido y nosotros en algun punto estuvimos ahi desorientados sin saber nada.

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Club100
Bot Free
IA Free
Support #burnsteem25

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://t.me/steem_cotify_bot Telegram bot Application & AI scanning done with https://openai-openai-detector.hf.space/

Verificado en: 27-06-2024

Verificado por @marianaceleste

20240317_174348_0000.png

 2 months ago 

So true! The corporate world is all about cooperation and teamwork and if we miss any of that in trying to shine ourselves the basic motto of the entire scenario suffers. So we have to keep our profile down and shine as a team. Thanks for your kind evaluation and wise words.

 2 months ago 

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 2 months ago 

All your points are very valid and cognitive. I completely resonate with your thoughts that status is for being humble and potential for courage. I think if we could apply only this simple thing in our life, we would be in a more comfortable state of mind. Glad to know that you are a one woman's man. Your lady is obviously a fortunate one. We need the goodness of nature as you had in this world. Good luck and many prayers for you and your family.

 last month 

Even I am not knowing you personally, I can even feel you're that kind of man that is loyal to a one single woman and being capable to hold a long term of marriage without such big problem, at least the one of most couples in world are facing nowadays.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61