Urdu community Contest / S2W1 – Why and How Steemit is Different From Other Social Media by @temitopef

in Urdu Community2 years ago


Cover Image Created using PosterMaker



Good day dear Steemians, I Trust you are doing great? It's another wonderful day and this is my third article for the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2. It's an opportunity to be here and post my article in this community. Today I want to talk about the Social media I use most, go with me as I show you my most used social media and why I use them.

Social media is a collective name for all websites that is based on communication, collaboration, interaction, and content sharing. it allows everyone to meet new people from any part of the world, stay in touch with friends and family members, we can hear news of any country without buying a traditional newspaper. Social media also makes online marketing successful as it helps create brand awareness, people can display and advertise their goods to get buyers.


The Social Media I used Most Daily

Here I will be sharing with you the social media that I use most days and my reasons for using them. The social media I use most are:

  • Whatsapp
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Steemit

  • Source


    WhatsApp

    WhatsApp enable me to chat and call my friends and families with either audio or video call, it saves me some amount of money spent buying airtime as Internet data is enough for me. It is easier to use for interaction with a group of people, like I was in a group where the word of God is being shared every morning, likewise in my profession group where we learn more, sharing updates about our profession and employment opportunities. It is also an avenue to manage one's business and it consumes fewer data.


    Source


    Facebook

    Facebook helps in connecting people, not only friends and family but people from other countries too. It's an avenue that can help in connecting with friends you have lost contact, through the person's name, one can get them back on Facebook. Facebook helps in marketing too where we advertise to friends and sometimes paid adverts so that our goods can reach more people in such a way that so many people outside our contact can see and with that, we get many customers.


    Source


    Twitter

    Twitter is where I used to read news like Sahara report and other local news channel. Also I do go there when I feel bored and need to read some gist, trust me it never disappoint and lastly I use to read updates about cryptocurrency and exchanges on twitter, following new cryptocurrency projects handles for timely updates.


    Source


    Steemit

    Steemit, the king of them all, is also a social media but decentralized that I cannot do without checking in every day whether or not I write an article. With Steemit, I was able to learn a lot from other people's posts such as crypto academy lectures, markdown, hair, face, and skincare. It makes me develop both in writing and creativity. I also learn about people's cultures and most importantly Steemit rewards me for the time I have spent on it. Steemit is my first social media that pays for my effort, and yet I still learn from it.

    Why I think spending more time on Steemit can make me grow and benefit in life than other social media

    There are a few reasons why I think spending more time on Steemit will help and benefit me more than on other social media platforms and I will be explaining them below:

  • Steemit is a School on its Own: It is a more educating platform than all other social media platforms, I was able to learn a lot of things from the platform most especially the Blockchain and cryptocurrency through the crypto academy classes by reading professors' lectures, doing some research and providing answers to the homework tasks. Also I was able to learn from all the contests, challenges, and my friend's articles.

  • Creativity : Steemit platform molds me to become more creative with the Proof of Brain, it encourages me to do research of some things and writing them in my own words, it pushes me out of my comfort zone and shows me more of myself that has been hidden. And also it helps in improving my writing skills.

  • Financial Benefit of Steemit: Not only that I am learning a lot from it but with the Steemit platform, I am getting paid for posting an article and voting on other people's articles. Steemit is my first ever social media platform that has paid and is still paying me so far, I do post, like and comment on others' posts on other social media platforms but none is paying me a dime but here I am getting votes from curators and my friends which gives me some rewards for my upkeep and powering up. I also get rewards when I vote on other people's post too. Isn't that great?

  • Steemit is for Mature and Serious-minded people: Here I am not talking about age but about how we view things, you can all agree with me that people now use other social media platforms for showing off, many showcase what they did not have all in the name of forming rich, fake life here and there but Steemit is not like that, we are all grinding and learning to become better.


  • Differences between Steemit and other Social Media

    Steemit PlatformOther Social Media
    It is a Blockchain-based blogging platformIt is not built on a Blockchain platform
    Educative, interesting, and informative posts are made on the platformAnything can be posted here whether it's relevant or not
    It pays everyone posting on the platform irrespective of your followersCan only pay if you are a popular influencer with many followers
    Opportunity to learn more about cryptocurrency and other fields without payingLearning about cryptocurrency and other fields is hard to come by, it is not always possible there unless you pay some people.
    It is a decentralized platformIt is a centralized platform
    Private chat, audio, and video calls are not possible herePrivate chat, audio, and video call can easily be done there
    Once the key is lost, one has no access to his/her account againIf the email or number used to register is still working, one can easily retrieve the lost password
    Plagiarism content is not valid hereAll posts are valid whether plagiarized or not
    Hardworking and serious people can be found hereAnyone both lazy and hardworking people are found there
    Commitment and consistency are important hereNo need for commitment and consistency.
    Steemit is more secured with cryptography technologyOther social media platform can easily be hacked.


    Advantages of Steemit Platform

  • Total control over one's account without waiting for approval from an authority or a central body.

  • It is a platform that pays people for writing quality articles.

  • Helps in becoming a creative writer.

  • It brings the world closer to you by connecting with people from different parts and countries, relating with them, and learning about their country and culture.

  • Steemit financial benefit comes in cryptocurrency which introduces people that had no idea about cryptocurrency into the crypto world.


  • Advantages of other Social Media Platform

  • Ability to connect with people from different parts of the country, just like the day I helped my uncle who was looking for one of his schoolmates, I searched for his name on Facebook, we sent him a friend request and from there they reconnected.

  • We can privately chat and do audio or video calls to our friends and families both from our country and other countries, example is how I often receive and make calls to my friends that had traveled to other countries using Whatsapp and this save me from using airtime as the tariff plan to call abroad is high.

  • News spread faster on social media.

  • It's a good platform for marketing both offline and online businesses, as it can help create awareness of one's product.

  • Disadvantages of Steemit platform

  • No secret once an article is posted because it is exposed to everyone that comes across it.

  • Everybody knows your worth by checking out your wallet.

  • Steemit private keys are hard to memorize, and once it is lost in wherever it's kept, the owner has no access to his/her account anymore.

  • Disadvantages of Social Media

  • There is no privacy on social media.
  • Fake news can be posted thereby causing false information because there are no rules for proper research. The Proof of Brain is absent there.
  • Living beyond what they own or possess on social media to prove they are rich and oppress other people with their fake life.


  • Conclusion

    All Social media platforms has brought the world closer to us, as we can meet, connect and interact with people from all over the world, but somehow some people on other social media platforms made it seems childish with their unhealthy competition, conversation, and fake lifestyles.

    Steemit is the only platform that pays every individual that can post quality articles without being an influencer, all the posts made on the Steemit platform are interesting, and educative and with the Proof of Brain plagiarized content is not tolerated. Steemit helps people to be financially stable and I love to spend more time on Steemit because of all its great attributes. Thanks to @Urdu Community for this beautiful contest, and this is where I will be dropping my pen for now. Thank you for reading

    Sort:  
     2 years ago 

    Respected thank you very much for taking participate in Steemit Enagement Challenge | Season2, Week #1.

    Post informationStatusGrades
    Steemexclusive✅ /1/1
    Plagiraism / Bot free✅ /1/
    300 words/soruce✅ /1/1
    Quality of content✅ /2.4/3
    Club 50✅ /1/2
    Markdowns✅ /1.5/2
    Total7.9/10

    it is good post, and what apps is very cheap network to make call , video call, and other air net are very much expensive, twitter is good for news and you explained very well your experience about different social media, and thank steemit is giving you great support in life

    stay active and enjoy steemit

    Thank you so much @yousafharoonkhan for your review on my article.

    Steemit is truly a school of its own as you have carved it, there is just so much to learn and grow in here, i am glad we are all part of this ecosystem of sustainability.

    You have written well, 😊

    Thank you for your valuable response on my post, I'm also glad to be here.

    You are welcome dear.

    I agree with you, steemit is the king of social media platforms you can't go wrong with steemit platform, I will always appreciate the fact that I spend my time on steemit.

    Yes o, king with a crown, a platform one can not regret joining, as it's getting busy, educating and interesting everyday.

    Thank you for reading.

    This is a comprehensive and a well detailed article.I enjoyed every bit of it.Steemit remains the best among the other social media platforms.No doubt,Steemit has some similarities with them,but it is important to note that Steemit stands out as it allows users to learn and earn simultaneously.I agree with your choice totally @temitopef

    You are right, Steemit is the best and will remain the best because of its great attributes of learning and we earn from it as well. Thank you for reading, I'm happy to hear that you enjoy reading my article and totally agreed to it.

    Thank you once again.

    You are welcome I am pretty hopeful Steemit would continue to get better in the coming years.

    OPINION:

    Hmm 🧐🤔 A bit of patronage here.

    It is a more educating platform than all other social media platforms

    I understand the sentiment, Steemit is rewarding, far more than other social media platforms except for users who are monetizing their accounts.

    However, to say Steemit teaches more than the rest, especially considering that you said you use Facebook, Twitter and WhatsApp, seems a bit of an overstatement. If you've learned more on Steemit, that's fine but generally, it is difficult to argue that Steemit is ahead of other social media platforms in terms of educational content.

    Thank you for your comment on my post, you maybe right saying other social media are more educating than Steemit but I wrote how it is for me. Thank you.

    It's alright. There's so much to learn on Steemit also.

    I wish you all the best.

    Yes, social media platform has given users countless advantages and disadvantages as well, Sometimes I do sit down and imagine a lifestyle without social media. nevertheless Steemit has proven that it is worth engaging because of numerous benefits you get as a user like you have highlighted in your post compare to other social platforms
    This is a well detailed and brilliant write up, you really did a great job.
    I wish you luck in the contest

    Yeah, Steemit is worth engaging because of its benefit. Thank you for stopping by.

    Excellent post you shared with us today. You have the Steemit Platform and other social media to differentiate between them. You're right, it's a decentralized platform, we can get rewards from sharing any content here and much more secure than other social media.

    Yes, Steemit is a decentralized platform in which we learn and earn by writing content. Thank you for reading.

    It’s clear that you are an advocate for Steemit 😊
    I know so little about the other social media platforms that I have no other choice but to agree with you on Steemit. Steemit is my social media platform 💪🏻

    It was great reading through your post. I didn't know this much about Steemit. I learnt a lot

    I'm glad you were able to learn something through my article. Thank you.

     2 years ago 

    Congratulations on a being a winner in the Steemit Engagement Challenge - Season 2, Week 1.

    Thank you so much.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.27
    TRX 0.13
    JST 0.032
    BTC 62767.81
    ETH 2942.54
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 3.55