Urdu Community Contest/S2W1 || Why And How Steemit Social Media Is Different And Better Than Other Social Media Platforms By @mesola

in Urdu Community2 years ago (edited)

poster_2022-06-09-091809.png

introduction

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPUyboKhAEeZJaPJMeEC8qUEhKxkEtAcVKNMYfom9nHoeWfyvXkQiNegzKrUf95DfJGL5qjfCbQ.png

Hello friends I am so happy to be here, not just to write but to participate in the on going engagement challenge season 2 week I. This is my very first I am writing here in this lovely community. I didn't even know about this community but because of the challenge I have come to know it.

Write about the social media you use the most daily and why is it beneficial for you or not?
Why do you think spending more time on steemit than on other social media platforms can help you grow in life and benefits your life?
In the end compare Steemit with other social media platforms by talking about their advantages and disadvantages, and give examples from your personal experience.


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPUyboKhAEeZJaPJMeEC8qUEhKxkEtAcVKNMYfom9nHoeWfyvXkQiNegzKrUf95DfJGL5qjfCbQ.png

According to the challenge I am going to write about the social media I use daily it beneficially and the advantage and disadvantage.

Before I continue I will like to define what social media is.

image.png
Image source

what is a social media

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPUyboKhAEeZJaPJMeEC8qUEhKxkEtAcVKNMYfom9nHoeWfyvXkQiNegzKrUf95DfJGL5qjfCbQ.png
Social media is a collective term of website that smooth the sharing of ideas, thoughts, and information through the building of virtual networks.

Social media is a place we meet new friends and also learn.
Is a place we market our goods and services.

Though social media has a lot of effects both good and bad. Firstly Let me share with you all the different types of social media I have been using before joining Steemit.

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Watsapp
  • discord

These are the current social I make use of everyday, though before there were so lot of them that I was use.

Instagram

image.png
Image source

Instagram is an American photo and video sharing social networking service which was created by Kevin Systrom and Mike Krieger in the year in 2010 and later acquired by Facebook Instagram allows its users to upload media which can be edited with filters and organized by hashtags and geographical tagging.

Instagram is a free photo and video sharing application which is available on iPhone and Android. You can upload photos or videos to our service and share them with their friends. You can view, comment and like posts shared by on Instagram. like my username is mesola (mercy.ayang)

Instagram is not only a place for individuals but is also place where by you can advertise your business. So many celebrities make use of Instagram the most but they consume a lot of data.

watsapp

image.png
Image source

WhatsApp is a free and multiplatform messaging application that lets it's users to make video and voice calls and also send send text messages through internet connection.
WhatsApp is very useful to friends and family who live in different countries and want to stay in touch.
WhatsApp's global popularity is expected in substantial part to its accessibility, cross-platform functionality, and simple, uncomplicated features

  • Twitter

image.png
Image source

Twitter is an online social networking service that permit it's users to send, or ‘tweet’, 140-character messages, or ‘tweets’.

How ever Twitter is a social media platform, and it's purpose is to connect people and allow people to share their ideas with a big audience. It's allows their users to discover stories regarding today's biggest news and events, follow people or companies that post content that they enjoy consuming, or simply communicate with friends. Therefore, PR teams and marketers make use of Twitter to increase brand awareness and delight their audience. and allow people to share their ideas with a big audience.

  • Facebook

image.png
Image source

Facebook is a social media that makes it easy for
it users to connect and share with family and friends online. Before it was meant for college students and it was formed by mark Zuckerberg in the year 2004. Facebook is used worldwide.

  • Discord

image.png
Image source

Discord is an online chat and messaging platform map out to be used by groups. Since it is invite-only, it is a safe space for students to interact without the need to be together physically.

Discord is a free communications platform that allows it users share video, voice, and text chat with friends,

the social media I use daily is Steemit and it benefits

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPUyboKhAEeZJaPJMeEC8qUEhKxkEtAcVKNMYfom9nHoeWfyvXkQiNegzKrUf95DfJGL5qjfCbQ.png
image.png

Why do I spend more time in Steemit

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPUyboKhAEeZJaPJMeEC8qUEhKxkEtAcVKNMYfom9nHoeWfyvXkQiNegzKrUf95DfJGL5qjfCbQ.png
Steemit is a wonderful platform that I have come in contact with. I have been hearing people talk about other platform how they do their business and at the end of the day they are paid but before they get paid they have to put in a lot of energy and they have to service their account to some certain level before they get paid.
But when I came in contact with Steemit last year everything about social media change.
Steemit is a social media platform that rewards it's users with upvote and curation reward which you cash out after 7 days. Is a social media that you can save your money and withdraw it when ever you want.

Steemit is an interactive platform where you meet high class people, you meet new friends both in your locality and outside my country. I can remember dropping a and I mentioned where I'm from and my town person reply under my post and said she didn't know that I am her sister.
So Steemit is a very lovely place to be.

Steemit is a learning platform too. You learn every day in Steemit, In short Steemit is a school. I learnt how to make pizza in this platform, I have learnt alot here.

Since ever I join Steemit I don't really have time with other social media platform because I was waisting my data and Time without payment. I have benefited a lot in Steemit, I have come to meet different people and they are all my friends.
Within this short period on Steemit I know how much I have cash out and I know how much I have been able to save and all this is just writing without investing.

Comparison between Steemit and other social media platform.

Advantage of Steemit with other social media platform

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPUyboKhAEeZJaPJMeEC8qUEhKxkEtAcVKNMYfom9nHoeWfyvXkQiNegzKrUf95DfJGL5qjfCbQ.png

Steemitother social media
Steemit has the great community approach and recognizes people for their great contentwhile other social media doesn't recognize people but consume a lot of data.
Steemit is a Blockchainothers are not
Steemit rewards users with coin call steemothers are not
It encourages users to share and post content, and when this happens, users will gain STEEM tokensothers you only share post and content without payment
Steemit platform has a place where you can save your moneyother social media platform doesn't have
Steemit has a secure platform that scammer can not penetratebut other social media platform is easily hack.
Steem encrypts all user data so that no one can access it or find out the data of an account ownerothers don't encrypt

Disadvantage of Steemit and other social media platform

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPUyboKhAEeZJaPJMeEC8qUEhKxkEtAcVKNMYfom9nHoeWfyvXkQiNegzKrUf95DfJGL5qjfCbQ.png

Steemitothers social media
Steemit doesn't have privacy because is a centralized platformothers do have private chat
Steemit doesn't patronize plagiarismbut other do
Steemit does not have a password recovery option except you generate new keysbut other do have password recovery option.

conclusion

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPUyboKhAEeZJaPJMeEC8qUEhKxkEtAcVKNMYfom9nHoeWfyvXkQiNegzKrUf95DfJGL5qjfCbQ.png

Steemit remain my one and only social media platform that I can spend my time and energy, every other one is a no for me.

I am inviting my friends to join us in this contest
@tugcenindolabi
@eliany
@monjuapollonia
@patjewell
@udyliciouz
@esthyfashion
@mariez
@nneoma8
@hannybanny
@yimzyemazor
@nancymboghi
@goodybest
@queensleey

Cc
@urdu community

Know more about me

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQHgwNkWFLaEtLAfLi83MMrnc5EYE2fr9rk655iW9wCKuFSaw2cD6kGNQyEUHBaNTCwi3aAnJbQ.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Respected thank you very much for taking participate in Steemit Enagement Challenge | Season2, Week #1.

Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive✅ /1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free✅ /1/
300 words/soruce✅ /1/1
Quality of content✅ /2.5/3
Club 50✅ /1/2
Markdowns✅ /1.5/2
Total8/10

You mentioned about instgram whatapp face twiiter very well and i liked your experience of media

Keep continue quality work

Steem on

Thank you very much @yousafharoonkhan for the review on my post I really appreciate thank you

Within this short period on Steemit I know how much I have cash out and I know how much I have been able to save and all this is just writing without investing.

This is the fascinating aspect of steemit,how can you earn when you've not invested on a norms but steemit gives you even before adding value to the platform. You have presented well dear friend. Wish you the very best.

Yeah is true, I have benefited alot from Steemit

Hello! you made a very complete post about all the social networking and you are completely right about steemit is more worth it than the others because you can get a reward in the other networks you only got a waste of time and a distraction here you learn and you investigate, it makes you search and that, is a great thing, thanks for sharing that's the best of this challenge we start interacting in new communities my regards

Thank you for stopping by and commenting nicely in my blog I really appreciate

Twitter has been the most active and most influential in our current generation, because when a trend is introduced on Twitter within a blink of the eyes ,it has spread like a wide fire around the world but steemit remains my favorite

Thanks for sharing such interesting entry
Wishing you success.

Thank you very much

Wow, since reading entries, you are the only user I see that uses all social media platforms daily, I can't remember the last time I logged into my Facebook and twitter account, good one tho, in my case I have chosen WhatsApp and sometimes I check Instagram because of the funny skit and comedy which often exhaust my data. Steemit is this the best in all ramifications amongst all social platform, you and I have benefited a lot form it
Best wishes

I use other social media but the one I use most is Steemit. Thank you for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49