Urdu community Contest / S2W1 – Steemit Vs other social media by @madilyn02

in Urdu Community2 years ago (edited)

IMG-20220607-WA0000.jpg

20220516_232701.jpg

Just like Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, steemit is also a social media platform. It serves almost the same purpose that these ones serve, connecting friends together in a fun way. What is really the definition of a social media?

Social media

According to Wikipedia, social media is an interactive and informative digital channel that allows users to share information,ideas, interest in various forms of virtual Communities. A social media platform connects people together and is super interactive.

Following the above definition, we can say that steemit is also a social media platform. It allows us to post, share our ideas and information,make new friends and connect with them etc.

Social media I use on a daily basis

I make use of several social medias, the Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, the WhatsApp which is also a social media platform and most importantly I use steemit.

Most of them I use on a daily basis, and some of them I forget to visit them.
I would say there are some I never forget. For example I visit Whatsapp everyday since there the friends always sends me message and I can view their status to see current information about them. Yes Whatsapp is not a broad social media but it is still, it allows us to connect with us and also share information via status.

20220607_084929.jpg

Using Whatsapp, beneficial or not?

I make use of Whatsapp everyday, most times to chat with others and also to share information with others in my status and as well read theirs.

Is using Whatsapp beneficial to me? I would say yes and no.
Whatsapp is beneficial to me in the sense that it affords me opportunity to talk with long distance friends and even make video and voice call with them. I can send a message across to anyone using this social media app.

I said not beneficial because I often share posts on my status and unlike in steemit, I don't get paid for posting there.

Posting to steemit enhances self growth and life improvement

Though we can not avoid other social media platforms, it is very much beneficial to spend time posting to steemit than in all other social medias.
Posting to steemit helps us to develop ourselves, reading other people's meaningful posts and tutorials will help us to learn everyday.

A unique addition about steemit is that it understands the value of contents. It believe that those who create good contents should get a reward for their contributions, this is something that no other social media is doing.

So it is very much beneficial to spend time on steemit than on other social medias since we know we will be earning as we are enjoying the fun part of it.

Steemit vs other social media platforms

As we know already, there is a sharp difference between steemit and other social media platforms. Facebook for example has several similarities with steemit.

Comparisons between Facebook and steemit

FacebookSteemit
Allows us opportunity to share contentsWe share contents in steemit bit in a more detailed way
There we can comment on other people's postsCommenting is the most promoted in steemit. We comment on the posts of others even in a more detailed way
There is opportunity to share the posts of othersSame is done in steemit through a process called resteem.
You can Like 👍 the posts of othersIn steemit that is called Upvote👍

Thise are a few similarities is Facebook and steemit. There are also differences between the two of them:

Difference between steemit and Facebook

FacebookSteemit
Nothing is earned from making postsYou get rewarded for your quality contents
It is centralizedIt is decentralized
Built on meta platformsBuilt on blockchain
There is a room for private chatMessages can be seen by everyone

Advantage and disadvantage of using steemit

I believe that anything with an advantage must also have a disadvantage. Below I'll talk about the advantages and the disadvantages of using steemit according to my own experience and observation

Advantages

  • Unlike other social media platforms, we are rewarded for creating contents in steemit

  • Steemit is built in blockchain which means that it is almost impossible for us to be hacked

  • Steemit is decentralized and this means that we can choose not to be controlled by anyone. Building our Steempower can help us to be independent on anyone.

  • Steemit gives us the opportunity to meet new friends from around the world and connect with them. We get to know about them by reading their posts especially their diarygames and we know they are real people.

  • Steemit only accept good and quality contents. No plagiarized contents is allowed and this is unlike many other social media where users can just share post from wherever they got it from.

Disadvantages

I have found a few of what might be known as disadvantage in steemit

  • There is no privacy:messages can be seen by everyone and it is open for all to see. Well, steemit is not a private chatting platform.

  • It requires much concentration,so while doing it other things might suffer if we are not careful

Personal experience of using steemit

Yes, I have personally experienced those advantages and disadvantages I mentioned about steemit.

I am being rewarded for the contents I create in the community and I'm glad to be saying it here.
Through steemit I have been able to achieve a lot of things, I have made new friends, I'm learning a new language and I'm learning many other things from other users.

A specific example is that prior to joining steemit, I knew nothing about blogging but steemit has taught me a lot. I know that this new skill I have learnt will help me a lot as it is currently doing.

Those disadvantages I mentioned means nothing compared to the benefits I have gained from steemit.

🔰🔰🔰🔰🔰🔰🔰🔰🔰🔰🔰🔰

Thank you dear community for this opportunity to covey how we feel about the steemit platform.

I want to also invite my friends to tell us their views:
@swaylee
@ronindboss
@chukwu10

The link to the contest can be found below:

Steemit Enagement Challenge | Season2, Week #1 | Why and how Steemit social media is different and better than other social Media

images designed on Pixelab application

20220516_232701.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for inviting me.⭐

You're welcome 😊

What a nice entry you gat there. This is the same reason why Steemit is my favorite social media platform. It offers us a wide variety of things from social interaction amongst countries to quality contents and support by community earnings and it's gives value to our articles by letting us earn from them. I don't think there is currently any social media platform as great as steemit is to me

We are all very lucky to know about this platform and we will always be grateful for it.

 2 years ago 
Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free2/2
Quality of content2/2
Source1/1
Club50501/2
Markdowns1.5/2
Total8.5/10

Comments:
Very nice post written, you have given the reasons, advantages and disadvantages of the required topic.
Nice attempt dear.
Good luck with the contest!

Thank you for your evaluation 😊

Steemit only accept good and quality contents. No plagiarized contents is allowed and this is unlike many other social media where users can just share post from wherever they got it from.

Yes because steemit only accept and support quality content. because plagiarism is also a very bad habit and it is not tolerated. Plagiarism is a serious offence. Thanks for sharing a quality article or blog with us.

Thank you too for reading, your understanding if steemit is great. Best wishes 😊

In fact, if we can create good quality content on Steemit, then we can get a good amount of rewards from here. You have nicely highlighted the differences between Steemit and other social media. I really like your post and you have highlighted some very important issues.

Thank you dear friend, steemit has been the best social media so far. Creating contents here is worth the effort

Great post my friend! How you have grown by using Steemit is to be seen in your post every day.
You are for sure using Steemit to your advantage and that is fantastic!
I wish you all the best fot the contest 🤞🏻

Thank you very much my friend. For us who have tasted steemit, we know it's the best platform for social media

With no doubt WhatsApp is the most commonly used social media platform by many people world wide because of how it is easy to use and it's unique features. It is also very easy to use by all everyone since it's not complicated as other social media

As concerning steemit, there is no regrets when someone spends time using it because of its high level of benefits which is ranging from the rewarding system to the system where people get to know each other, people get to learn new things by reading at people's articles. I am happy I have had the opportunity to meet people in real world all thanks to our friendship in Steemit

Thanks so much for this great entry my dear

Thankfully we came to know about steemit, now we would no longer be spending our time gaining nothing in other social medias.

Thank you for visiting my post

Yeah exactly 💯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84