Share Your 3 Flower Photography || Week-02 ||

As a person who always love to take photos of nature, I am really glad about being able to find and participate in this competition. So, thank you @hafizullah😊!

Here are three flower photos captured by me with my phone and a little description about those.

1

IMG-20210520-WA0006.jpg

These yellow flowers are the first thing I see everyday morning when I open the door since the vine has entangled with our balcony. That sight sooth my mind in the beginning of everyday.

The most special thing about this vine is it bears flowers every season of the year. My mother is the one who planted this. This doesn't need a lot of caring. We rarely water it and it grows very well and fast. Tender entangled parts of the vine reminds me of the parts I have seen on the Bean vine in 'Jack and the giant slayer' movie. After seeing this one flower among those shiny leaves I thought it would be great if I capture it. Here you can see the pollen as well.

2.

IMG-20210520-WA0010.jpg

The name of the flowers you see in the above photo is 'Wathusudda' which has the meaning 'white colored face'. This trees can be seen in many gardens in Sri Lanka because this is the most famous type of flower we use to bring to temples to offer Lord Buddha. Some people in my country use to put Wathusudda flowers into clay pots filled with water and keep two pots in front of houses since it is a beautiful sight to eyes.

The little yellow spots in the middle of flowers, petals bent in a spiral and shiny spots made by sunlight in the background make this capture beautiful.

3.

20210520_222004.jpg

This is the flower plant which I have the most memories with. This plant was in our garden even before I was born. I have played with sands infront ot this plant in my childhood days. Noone has ever watered this plant but just look how healthy it is. I think what that plant need is sunlight. I wish I could steady as this plant which has survived for so long through heavy rains and bright sun rays.

You can see few layers of petals and don't you also think that this looks like a frock of a Disney princess? Some leaves have red spots which add a more beauty to my photo.

I invite @sanuri, @yasith and @savindi too to participate in this competition.

Sort:  

Definitely in love with the first flower!

Thank you😊!

 3 years ago 

Beautiful flowers specially orange colour is my favourite.
Well captured all photos.

Thank you so much😊!

 3 years ago 

Wonderful Photography dear, Thank you so much for your entry.

Thank you so much😊!

Thank you for your invitation. I
Hope to participate in this competition.

Better be hurry up because this contest ends on tommorow.

 3 years ago (edited)

Wishing you best of luck ... By the way nice clicks
Stay blessed !

Thank you so much😊!

 3 years ago 

Always welcome 🙂

You have been upvoted by @damithudaya, A Country Representative from Sri Lanka. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70