Steemit Enagement Challenge || Season2, Week #3 ||Steemit and Covid-19||How did Steemit play a useful role in improving your life during Covid-19? by @ijelady

in Urdu Community2 years ago

Polish_20220620_115235471.jpg
I designed it with my polish app using my phone Huawei Y7

Hello dear steemiains, i hope you all are in good health to participate in this week 3 of season 2 engagement challenge contest, this is my third time writing in Urdu Community and I am happy that I am participating in this week contest that centers on covid-19 and how steemit helped us or people around us during covid-19.

9 points have been outlined in this contest for participants to give an answer to all, I assure you that all that I will tell you here is my original story about covid-19.

Covid-19 was anepidemic, What would you say about it? Explain in your own words.

Covid-19 was known as coronavirus and it is an infectious disease caused by the SARS-CoV-2 virus. It was a global pandemic that took away thousands of lives, render thousands jobless and homeless till now, it affected some countries more than others like wise some states more than others, I am from Nigeria and living in Akwa Ibom State, covid-19 affected us too,let me show you total cases in Akwa Ibom State and in Nigeria.

Akwa Ibomcases
Total cases 4,675Deaths 44
NigeriaTotals cases257k3,144k

The above number is Nigeria.

The cases in Nigeria compared to the cases in India Cases, over 43.3M cases and over 525k deaths, each country have their own cases, the truth is that it was a global Pandemic that is why the world experienced lockdown almost the same period.

There is a lot to say about covid-19 so follow me as I answer the second question.

What difficulties did you personally encounter during Covid-19?

The day lockdown was announced in my City, I was in the market to sell and to buy food to keep in the house, before you know it, there was no keke or bus for us to enter so that we can come back, i remembered traking for an hour before we saw a bus hiding in a track road and the driver said, all of you should come this side, this is the road we are following now, i surfferd that day and covid-19 journey has just began.

When the food that I bought finished, i was forced to learn how to make money online and I tried marketing online and finally made a sale of 2 plot of land with pwan real estate company, the 2 plot of land i sold was 2.5m and 15% of the 2.5m was paid to me as commission, I went to market on the day Government said everyone should go to market, I bought all that I needed and the one i will give to neighbors and friends.

I thought life will be so hard for me and my children but things changed that we helped those in need.

How Steemit blockchain helped you during Covid-19 ?

The truth is that I have not joined steemit then but my experience with covid-19, from the day I joined steemit, i came to know that people who have joined steemit before covid-19 did not suffer so much because they were getting information and support they needed then to help themselves.

Did covid-19 affect members of your family, how many?

No body was affected, as members of Jehovah's witnesses, we followed all the covid-19 protocol, I kept water and soap in front of our compound so that anyone coming in will stop there, wash hands, legs and face.

To protect ourselves better, no one will enter Inside room with the clothes he or she went out with, as you come back, you will enter, rest room, take your bath and change to new clothes before you will come out and you will wash the other clothe that same day, I was afraid of bringing it to my family that is why I put the rules because am the only one going out.

How did Steemit keep you busy or rely on information when you were home locked during covid-19?

As I said earlier I have not join steemit then, i would have use the opportunity to register so many people online.

How did you sell your earning during covid-19 to solve problems you face in your daily life?

No I did not sell anything because I was not earning on steemit then

How did steemit help people around you in your country or city during global epidemic?

The answer is yes because someone like @focusnow have joined steemit then and he did well during the pandemic, he helped himself, his family and so many friends from what he earned from steemit.

What Challenges did you face during Covid-19 and how did Steemit support you or people in your city?

Covid-19 affected my busineses so much that I almost lost them, before the lockdown of covid-19, I had the opportunity to travel to Malaysia but could not travel again because of covid-19.

It was a great loss to me because by now i should be a great Investor on steemit not just an author, i am still working hard to merit that opportunity again. As long as I have come to know and understand steemit now, there is no pandemic that will affect a steemian so much in the future so I am inviting all steemiains to be very active now than before.

Conclusion

With steemit, even if anything like covid-19 should should 2occur again, many people will survive, from what we have learn from steemit, it will not be hard for us to tell people more about steemit, here is my Selfie to show that I appreciate steemit for bringing out a platform like this to help humanity.

IMG_20220620_114143.jpg

about me

Sort:  

I’m so glad you did not loose your business due to Covid👏🏻👏🏻
It’s going to take a long time for the world to recover.
I’m one of those who wish I was active on Steemit during the lockdown 😊
Good luck for the contest 🤞🏻

Thank you now that we have join steemit, let's do our best to support one another

The day lockdown was announced in my City, I was in the market to sell and to buy food to keep in the house, before you know it, there was no keke or bus for us to enter so that we can come back,

See I honestly know how this feels. I was very frustrated by it. Things Just came to an unforseen end. The COVID 19 was really horrible.

Covid-19 affected my busineses so much that I almost lost them, before the lockdown of covid-19, I had the opportunity to travel to Malaysia but could not travel again because of covid-19.

Oh oh. Ashia. It was really a bad period the world experience. I pray it shd never happen again. I thank God your business is still operation.

As you have rightly said the COVID 19 was not good but we should thank God we are still Alive.

Good luck in the contest.

Thank you for all those kind words, you know I felt bad over those loses but when I read the work cases and deaths, i began to give Glory to God.

I was really captured by the amount of money you sold the plots of land. Hmm thankGod for that provision. The way God kept us during those times is still a miracle.

All the best in this contest

It is really a miracle, sometimes I still wonder how it happened, i give God all the glory

This is a nice entry.
You gave us a very good exposition to what Covid-19 is all about and went on to tell us about how you coped during that period.

I learnt you have not started steemit then. For me, i also have not started but I knew people that were into it and did great with it.

Yes my friend, when I joined steemit new, a community did a contest on covid-19, i read a lot of post about steemiains telling their stories on how steemit helped them.
Covid-19, bye bye

COVID-19 and it's effects still lingers untill now. It has affected so many businesses. Joining steemit has really helped to cushion the adverse effects of the pandemic.

Following protocols too helped you to be safe as well as those around you. Obedience saves lives really. Thanks for joining this contest. Success to you

Thank you for finding time to read my post despite your busy schedule, i appreciate.

Muchas personas todavía quedaron muy afectadas por el covid-19, Lamentablemente empresas han perdido mucho,

Sigue adelante para que puedas llegar lejos

I am going already, i will go far as you you have wished me

Wow, I find your rules funny, the clothes you wore out will be changed in the restroom before putting on another, well it is such a good rule, and as such you were able to keep your family safe from the virus. The pandemic was a threat to human race

I did all those things with fear, since i must go out to find food plus rumors we hear everyday about covid-19, i thought it wise to do so.

It was a good decision maam
Best of luck

Covid19 brought untold hardship but we thank Jehovah for keeping his people. His words must be fulfilled that in the last days pestilences and diseases will be rampant

@ijelady You did well during the covid19
Your trainee is wishing you well in this contest

Good to read your entry @ijelady the covid-19 was a trying period for almost everyone.Food was scarce,jobs lost and markets closed whilst many died.

I am glad Pwan was beneficial to you as you helped them sell two plots of land and used the commission for house upkeep at the heat of the pandemic.Steemit benefitted people that joined it back then,alas you weren't a member then.

Goodluck in your entry!!

Thank you you @samuel20 for reading my post, I pray for God's wisdom all the time in case such pandemic happens again.

Steemit is a blessing for all, a humanitarian social network and that is what we have loved to all together with its rewards that have allowed us to survive, write in it has helped us emotionally, has united us, is wonderful friend, a hug.

Thank you for being there for me and others, it is good to know that people were helped so much through steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65777.74
ETH 2616.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68