Urdu Community Contest S2W1 - Why and how Steemit social media is different and better than other social media - by gidsbrown

in Urdu Community2 years ago (edited)

png_20220609_155628_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Greetings to everyone present in this community. I will like to congratulate this community on the new portfolio given to you all. Welcome to a great contest in this community. A topic has been given by this community which we as users are to talk about. and this topic is why and how steemit social media is different and better than other social media. I will be dropping my entry concerning the above topic given. so here it comes.



WRITE ABOUT THE SOCIAL MEDIA YOU USE THE MOST DAILY AND WHY IS IT BENEFICIAL OR NOT?

Talking about the social media I use every day, it's the WhatsApp social media. I often use this social media because it is kind of private and I am an introvert so I do not want to be noticed that much. I make use of this application to talk and chat with my friends, family, and loved ones. it is an app that one can use without having worries about who sees my post or not. if you want to pass a message to people you only know, this app helps you do that so well, because you only get to chat with people you know and not just other random people you do not know. that is why I stressed the word privacy. unlike other social media app that exposes one to the whole wide world.

image.png
source

Whatsapp is a good application that promotes some features such as private calls, chat, video calls and a lot more. this application can help you set people that can view your status, for instance, if you want your friends to only view your status, you can as well limit the status view from the settings. it is indeed the safest application so far, and just like my kind of person who does not like the public view or does not fancy people seeing my activities and then decided to lay low and stick to just the social media application, I am comfortable with it.

IS IT BENEFICIAL OR NOT?

I do not know how others see this social media platform, but to me, it is very beneficial. with this application, I can hold tutorials, lessons, talk sessions and lo more. it helps me to communicate with people on my contact list. it as well helps me to promote my business. with this application, I can as well create a business page and attend to my customers. it has a setting that helps one communicate with his or her client whenever he or she is never around or online as the case may be. it also enhances your private life, many people do not get to see what you are up to, where you went to, what kind of things you are into, and most especially your social life.

image.png
source

So this application helps protect many things in my life as though I do not want people to see what is happening in my life just my family members. and it helps to limit people who contact you, in other social media, one can just get a random message from people we do not know which is quite risky as though we do not know their intentions toward us but on this platform, you only chat with people you know too well as though they are on your contact list. so the WhatsApp application only works with your contact list and you can decide to add or remove users from your contact list.

WHY DO YOU THINK THAT SPENDING MORE TIME ON STEEMIT THAN ANY OTHER SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORM CAN HELP YOU GROW IN LIFE AND BENEFIT YOUR LIFE?

Truth be told, initially, the mindset was to come blog and earn, but now I see that the motive is not all about that. I figured it out that with me spending more time on steemit, I can equally learn a lot most especially, I got to hear many users talking about how the steemit crypto academy has been of a great benefit to them, with the lessons and teachings there, they have learned a lot about trading and they are currently good traders. that is what I want as well to also partake in that lesson process. although this is my first time engaging in the steemit engagement contest I am already learning a lot from it. and also I earn from content I normally put down on this platform hence I have not seen a platform that rewards its users on this note.

image.png
source

So with this, the steemit platform not only rewards me for posting quality articles but also builds me in areas I want to grow and I am already seeing the growth in my life, especially in the aspect of thinking and writing quality content. in a simple word, no platform is worth my time but the steemit platform and I am happy that spent so much time here. it is far better than just wasting my data and chatting on other platforms.

COMPARE THE STEEMIT PLATFORM WITH OTHER SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORMS BY TALKING ABOUT THEIR ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES AND GIVE AN EXAMPLE FROM YOUR EXPERIENCE.

This requires me to show the advantage of the steemit platform and course, I will be answering this question in a tabular form. so below are some advantages of the steemit platform over other social media platforms

STEEMIT PLAFORMOTHER SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORMS
- The steemit platform rewards its, users, whenever they create quality articles that are beneficial to other users on the platform. it rewards its, users, with certain cryptocurrencies and they are SBD, STEEM POWER (SP), AND TRON (TRX). these are the cryptocurrencies it rewards its, users, with.On other platforms, you do not get a reward for posting anything at all either you have to get data and post things that do not get a reward from the people you will like to view those articles. the only things you get as a reward are likes and followers. getting people to follow your page is not a reward.
- The steemit platform is a decentralized platform in that each user has his or her keys to their account and as such, does not have a third party that watches nor directs what you do on the platform. and as such users are free to publish whatsoever they desire without restrictions- On other social media platforms, you get certain restrictions or probably be banned from the platform whenever you do a thing that is against their community rules. here they work with some set of rules that guide the community and whenever these rules are trespassed by a user, you get certain restrictions or get kicked out from the platform

CERTAIN DEMERITS OF THE STEEMIT PLATFORM COMPARED TO OTHER SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORMS

We do have some demerit in the steemit platforms as well and they are as follows.

STEEMIT PLATFROMOTHER SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORMS
- In the steemit platform when one loses his or her keys, then that individual account is gone for good as though we do not have a key recovery system due to it was built on a decentralized system, and as such, we can not play or keep our keys carelessly so it must be kept safe unless when loss that is all.- On other platforms, one can recover his or her keys as though there are password recovery processes. so with this one can contact customer care and then reset his or her password again and continue.
- As a beginner, I find it so hard to get noticed due to my reputation is low, sometimes I make quality content yet it does not get curated due to my low reputation. and also there are tasks that we must complete before going further and this task is quite hard of us. so this is a kind of a disadvantage as newbies get to do some tasks before advancing.- On other platforms, everyone is equal. there is nothing like a high reputation or a low reputation. when one signs up, he or she is the same as people that have been there for a long time. so everyone gets to be noticed and equal treatment is given generally.

CONCLUSION


I will like to conclude by saying, there is no platform as great as the steemit platform. I have not seen a well-organized platform that is free for all users to join, with no segregation, or gender discrimination. it is in no doubt a great platform to be with and I have been telling my friends about this platform. in no time, I will bring them in as well.

Thank you to everyone that has taken his or her wonderful time to read my content. Good luck to us all. I hereby invite @badmus-official, @skilocy, and @samuelebuka to also drop my entry to this contest

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Saludos amigo, un gusto leer tu publicación, te invito a que continues participando y no te desanimes.

Steemit es una gran plataforma y puedes aprender grandes cosas.

Lo que dices de WhatsApp es cierto, yo la uso para saber de mis familiares y amigos.

Te deseo éxito en este conurso. Dios te guarde

Thank you so much for stopping by

I think Steemit is very different from the other social media. And I can say that we waste a lot of time using other social media platforms. But by using this steemit platform we can see ourselves as a good content writer. It will help us a lot to improve our career. We can also get rewards from here. You too have made an excellent presentation through today's post.

Yea steemit really has unlocked the writer and creativity in me, it was hard at first but going through people's articles, I had to challenge myself to make research and by so doing has really improved my knowledge on many topics and that's the difference between steemit and other social media platform couples with the very encouraging rewards received.
Thank you for stopping by

 2 years ago 

Respected thank you very much for taking participate in Steemit Enagement Challenge | Season2, Week #1.

Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive✅ /1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free✅ /1/
300 words/soruce✅ /1/1
Quality of content✅ /2/3
Club 50✅ /1/2
Markdowns✅ /1/2
Total7/10

You tried your best to explained every point of theme yes you can earn more if you spend more time on steemit to learn more about quality content. Thank you for great disscussion about merit demerit area

Thank you sir for you valuable assessment and comment sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55