You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Money from Urbex is BAD, that is a FACT.

in Urban Exploration4 years ago

It's like playing away from home, commenting on these other websites. Nobody knows me, or what I do here.. you have to start from nothing.

I don't want or need to do that so I'll be the guy lurking from now on. They do hold great info and reports but none are as colourful or wordy as mine.

If I replicated a full one I would get criticised for telling them about the fat bloke who chased me out wielding a chainsaw, or the filters on my imagery are too harsh.

I have seen them tear other posts apart. Can't people show some tact, or is it full of 12 year olds who haven't learned what that is yet?

Sort:  

They will be a bunch of losers and no mistake. I had a similar reaction on a music site once when I had a mini gig interviewing bands for an online mag and I put a post up asking if anyone fancied it and the initial positive replies turned into a coordinated attack on the "muso journalists" who just want to use an artists talents to make themselves known. You couldnt make it up

Unless I put this on Facebook in the Urbex communities pages there's little chance they will ever see this. I really cant be arsed... know what I mean?

I know whatcha mean. Feck em. Take what you can from them by lurking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57