Be humble, Don't take risks with high ratio of your collateral, Divide opportunities

in H4LAB Research3 months ago (edited)

1000011649.jpg

Today, I wanna share my investment failure experiences. In the end of 2017, and the beginning of 2018, I didn't know what cryptocurrencies and blockchains were in details. I was just a speculative trader. After I lost money, I realized that I didn't DYOR(Do Your Own Research).

Over time, I started learning and studying them, then participated in some De-Fi(Decentralized Finance) projects, and invested several coins. In 2021, I could exit my portfolio, but, it was not satisfying me. Because, I exited around 40% of my investment portfolio.

Anyways, at that time, I was full of the confidence. I was likely to be able to do anything based on my tremendous money flow. So, I tooked out a loan with high ratio of my collateral from a bank. Since I was greedy, I invested a coin with the loan again. As time goes by, the crypto market started the bearish market again, and the coin price collapsed as well.

Over time, I recognized my 2nd investment failure and realized what the reasons are. I wasn't humble. I took risks a lot with high ratio of my collateral. Furthermore, I put my money into only one basket. Well, sometimes, diversified investment isn't efficient. So, one of my plans for the next crypto bullish market is to convert crypto to dividend stocks and cash. If I succeed this strategy in the next market, I'll be more stable in my life.

Sort:  

This comment is for rewarding my analysis activities. Upvoting will be proceeded by @h4lab

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79