THE DIARY GAME : 25 SEP 2020 : I Did It!! ๐Ÿ˜steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem SEA โ€ข 4 years ago
Dear Steemians, here I am - writing my Day 50 with so much happiness in my heart because I did it! ๐Ÿ˜ I have my lapses and was not a continues 50 days yet here I am - completed the challenge I gave to myself, and with that... I am more than happy.

I am a Steemian since 2017 but lost along the way and stopped for nearly two and half years.. I have been planning to start blogging again,,, and again,,, ang again,,, and again,,, which I keep on failing,,, again,,, and again,,, and again,,, giving lame excuses and ended not posting for over two years.

When I heard #theDiaryGame I eagerly want to join and push myself to complete the 50 days... but I am in UAE and most of @steemph.uae members are inactive already... I wanted to be included in a team so that I won't have excuse in future not to complete the challenge I put to myself... then I was absorbed by Team Philippines which I appreciate so much as currently, I again feels like a newbie and with their push and support, I keep on posting to keep up with the challenge and with that **A BIG THANK YOU!**

WhatsApp Image 2020-09-25 at 8.00.22 PM (5).jpeg

It is Friday and we got up early enough to have a morning stroll to find fish for today's brunch...

WhatsApp Image 2020-09-25 at 8.00.22 PM.jpeg
when you got that pogi baby DUMBO whom I missed so muchhh... since @prinsepong got his license last year, I can barely count in my fingers how many times I drive ๐Ÿ˜‚

@Prinsepong just tried to walk to nearby supermarkets to look for fish as we are craving for grilled fish but since it is too early, there were not much available in the market so he went back and asked me to go down and we will go to other market.

While waiting for him, I took some snaps โ˜๏ธ of Dumbo as for very long time I did not see him during day time. I was wondering why it took quite long time for @prinsepong to come back, did not know that he ordered Egg-Cheese Paratha sandwich for breakfast ๐Ÿฅฐ

WhatsApp Image 2020-09-25 at 8.00.22 PM (1).jpeg
It is a paratha filled with scrambled egg, cheese, mayonnaise and ketchup. Sometimes they add fresh fries then chili and onion in the egg.

So we finished our breakfast and went to Safa Supermarket near to our old house, that supermarket is not crowded and has fresh fish supplies always. Since there was no parking available, I just stayed in the car and waited for Dadai. Luckily Safa has some sale offer and he bought huge fish weighing 3 kgs for only Dhs 21 (approx $5.70).

By the time he went out the market, there was a big car wanted to go out so I had to move to driver's side and move the car a bit. @Prinsepong took a chance and hopped in on passenger's side so I had to drive all the way back to our house - not too far a 5 traffic lights away! He even teased me saying, "Akala ko itatapon na natin yung lisensya mo!" (I thought we will throw your license already! ๐Ÿ˜…)

When we reached home, we immediately prepared and started cooking... the tail and upper part of the body until head is for grilling then the body part, we fried it... sadly I was only able to take a photo of the fried one - because it looks enticing but I guess it is more of, I totally forgot taking photo of grilled one as I was sooo hungry... ๐Ÿ˜…

WhatsApp Image 2020-09-25 at 8.00.22 PM (3).jpeg
Isn't it enticing?! ๐Ÿคค

I am not sure what fish it is, but it is best for grill during camping and good size to be shared by 5-6 people ๐Ÿ‘Œ

I love the way it was cooked, its crunchiness on the outside and softness in the inside... it has huge fish egg too and it's yummy! ๐Ÿ˜ remembering how it takes make me crave for it... ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

After eating, we washed the dishes and decided to give Tom-tom a bath... Actually this will be our first time, my sister told us not really required but I feel like I wanna give him bath as I feel he stinks already doing his own bath by their tongue... Oh well, he don't smell though but I just feel like he needs one...

Supposedly last week but we do not have ready blow dryer and afraid that if we will not be able to dry him properly, he will get sick. So, let the battle begins... with so much pulling and running... I was not able to take any photo of him enjoying -not so enjoying- the ba-bath-time, it was quick though... ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… and still while drying him a non-stop pulling and running game continues... ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… but when he was almost dry, we let him dry himself and he behaved... that was the time I was able to take the photo... ๐Ÿ˜…

WhatsApp Image 2020-09-25 at 8.00.22 PM (4).jpeg
Anyone wants a hug - or a lick will do ๐Ÿ˜… hmmm,,, I smell good and loving it!

So we let him dry himself and by the time we finished it is time for a snack... ohhh,, please don't get us wrong... we do not each much... ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… we just really love food... ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

We made coffee partnered with these delicious Churos, Donut and Peanut Butter with Apricot Jam sandwich...

WhatsApp Image 2020-09-25 at 7.53.57 PM.jpeg
perfect with afternoon laugh with our Tito and Tita ๐Ÿฅฐ

Those Churos and Donuts are home-made by my dear friend @lifediaries2nd. I keep on telling her to go back to writing and perhaps sharing her delicious sweet-tooth would be fun!

Will try to talk to her and influence her again - no harm in giving it another try! ๐Ÿฅฐ

After snacks, we had a Videoke session - then watched some YouTube videos of Dianxi Xiaoge. She is fun to watch - though we couldn't understand any of what she is saying but the way she prepares dishes - ingredients are available in their farm... it gives good vibes! ๐Ÿ’š and I believe that's what matters!

I guess, I had too much today ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… and again a long post โœŒ๏ธ sorry ๐Ÿ˜




xoxo, @Pingcess ๐Ÿ‘ธ๐Ÿป


BIG THANK YOU!

Let me thank the team, to @steemitblog, @steemitcurator01, @steemitcurator02, @steemitcurator08 and all for this great initiative to bring the Steemians closer and get those inactive ones (like me) back to writing!๐Ÿ˜Š Indeed a great initiative to think that you also have to commit your time and effort. I have high respect with your dedication with the community! ๐Ÿ˜Š

PS:
You may visit posts from TEAM PHILIPPINES, @fycee, @kneelyrac, and @loloy2020 ๐Ÿ˜Š

World is already changing,
We are currently in Pandemic Crisis...
Let us just spread Lโค๏ธVE and G๐Ÿฅฐ๐ŸฅฐD VIBES!

Sort: ย 
ย 4 years agoย 

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Your post has been chosen for our new "It's Your Lucky Day" Power Up Promotion !

The Steemit Team

ย 4 years agoย 

Ohh woww ๐Ÿ˜ฑ thank you so much โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ more power to the team ๐Ÿ’ž

ย 4 years agoย 

Ang sarap ng mga pagkain lalo na ang churos. Once palang ako nakatikim niyan tapos bigay lang. Haha Pero masarap lalo na at mahilig ako sa matatamis.

Congratulations saiyo! Saatin. Nakayanan nating tapusin ang Diary Game. :)

#onepercent
#philippines

ย 4 years agoย 

Oo nga naka pushh at nakatapos din hehehe โค๏ธโค๏ธ masarap xa lalo na bagong luto ng makuha namin ๐Ÿ˜

Congratulations for completing 50 days of diary entries successfully โค๏ธ
Day filled with foods ๐Ÿ˜‹

#onepercent
#srilanka

ย 4 years agoย (edited)

Thank you soo muchh @anusha96!!
Didn't realize that purpose of having those food is as celebration of completing the 50 entries ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ thank you for passing by and see you around โค๏ธ

Congratulations !! Really great read !

ย 4 years agoย 

Thank you so much and appreciate your time reading it ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Your post really cheer me up!

ย 4 years agoย 

Thank you for your kind words โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ see you around! ๐Ÿ˜Š

ย 4 years agoย 

At last natapos na rin ang season 2 nang diary game, pero kahit marami tayong mga lapses, magpasalamat parin tayo sa support na binigay sa atin at ginawa naman natin ang part natin.

#onepercent
#philippines

ย 4 years agoย 

Truelalooo... Kaya sabak sa next round ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Congratulations~!

ย 4 years agoย 

Thank youuu ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

ย 4 years agoย 

It is a great honor to congrats you @pingcess, let's grow together and helping each of everyone to the dream come true. This steemit and steem sea really appreciate for what you have done.

#onepercent
#indonesia

ย 4 years agoย 

Thank you so muchh and really appreciate the effort and time you guys are spending curating thousands of posts ๐Ÿ™ more power to the team โค๏ธ

ย 4 years agoย 

Hei my friend ,your posts is trending to day.๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

ย 4 years agoย 

Didn't realized and im jumping out of joy when i saw that ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ thank you dear for checking always โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

ย 4 years agoย 

really you jump ??๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿคฃ

Good luck buddy ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

ย 4 years agoย 

YESSS!!! ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ
see you around โค๏ธ

ย 4 years agoย (edited)
ย 4 years agoย 

Yes im in, though no highlight yet so thinking of posting for #BetterLife... By the way Better Life doesn't need that it happened to you the day you posted right? It should be just something that happened to you that falls in the specific category?

ย 4 years agoย 

CONGRATULATIONS ! We all made it!
#philippines
#onepercent

ย 4 years agoย 

Yesss... Jump na sa next ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63152.84
ETH 3104.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84