THE DIARY GAME : 16 AUG 2020 : Hunger to Anger?!? 🥺steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem SEA4 years ago

Season 2 of The Diary Game
Invited by @fycee Team Philippines


Namaste Steemians, I was too busy and really had no time to post plus I am unwell for 2 days now. Having severe acid reflux and with current pandemic I am not comfortable to go to hospital. Anyhow, I have to catch up for 4 days 😁

WhatsApp Image 2020-08-20 at 22.05.19 (2).jpeg

It is Sunday and as usual a super-duper-uber busy day in office since it is the first working day here. I was too tired and already past 19:00 when I left the office. @Prinsepong was waiting for about 30 minutes for me so I decided to eat out as a reward for waiting that long and knowing him, food comforts him... 🤣 ooahhh,,, actually I needed it most that time! 🤣🤣🤣

We planned to go to **Aroy Dee** a Thai restaurant as I am craving for Pad Thai, I told you, I need it most - 🤣 something to satisfy my taste buds and keep me sane 😁 but sad to say, they are full pack and since a social distancing is required, they can only accommodate us in 1.5 hours... too bad I ran out of patience that time and won't be able to wait that long 😁 while walking back to the car, we saw something that made his jaw drop!

WhatsApp Image 2020-08-20 at 22.05.20.jpeg

Who can resist?!? Specially their California Maki 😍😍😍 the sour-sweet taste of mango with saltiness of crabstick and the salmon taste... ooaahhh,,, that makes me hungryy at this very moment!! I LOVE IT!!! 😍 Their Shake Maki is also good but their California Maki is Superb👌

WhatsApp Image 2020-08-20 at 22.05.19 (1).jpeg

We also ordered mixed seafood with cajun sauce... oahh,,, don't be mad please... I know what you are thinking... color itself is definitely not a cajun type... 😅 but cannot do anything, they said it is Cajun sauce! 😅😅😅 Cajun sauce is one of my favorite seafood sauce, i love the explosion of flavors whenever you bite mussels or shrimp... but this one, color wise i must say four out of ten and taste wise... (I am rating this as per all the cajun sauce I have tasted... from authentic cajun recipe to homemade with love) so, taste wise... it is five out of ten 😣😣😣

I believe that there will always be room for improvement but they must really need to have a look at that specific meal. I have not tried all or at least most of their meals so I cannot really rate the restaurant itself, but somehow I was disappointed with its taste... specially if you are in state of hunger 🤣🤣🤣

But I must say, they really nailed their California Maki!! 👌👌👌 Orrr... I might just really hungrrryyy!! Joke! 😅 😅 😅

xoxo, @Pingcess 👑
Thank you to @steemitblog and the team for this great initiative to bring the Steemians closer and get those inactive ones (like meee) back to writing!😊

For Team Philippines, please visit @fycee, @dashand, @kneelyrac, @appleskie, @sarimanok, @loloy2020 and @olivia08 🎉
Sort:  

How rich all these food dishes look, from what I see you love sea food, you even gave me a craving for Sushi, let's see if these days I order one, then I'll send you a photo hahaha.

#onepercent
#venezuela

oahh yeaahhh.... I love seafoods but I hate eating it with rice hahaha... coz it too hard to peel each specially shrimp and crabs... lols... oahh yeahhh... sushi is loveeee!! suree,,, share me the photo and make me drool too!! hahaha

#onepercent
#philippines

I see that you chose to be paid entirely in steem. Currently the steemdollar is worth more than 1$, meaning that you could obtain more steem by choosing the 50-50 option, and selling the steemdollars on the marketplace

oahh yeah, that would be a great idea.. thank you for the advise, I am just using 100% power up for the diary game additional point 😊

#onepercent
#philippines

 4 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.
Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Greetings: @anroja

I started reading your blog around 12:30 AM. I stood, went to the kitchen, and ate something. Gosh! California Maki is ♥️. I love seafood but I love it more when the sauce is Garlic Butter.

#onepercent
#philippines

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29