Acts of Kindness: This little boy sells late into the night for his mother || 25% payout for @steem.amal

in Steem SEA3 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone. How are you, hope you are fine. Stay healthy to avoid the deadly COVID-19 outbreak. Follow the health protocols that have been set by the government. Wear a mask, keep your distance, and wash your hands frequently. Of course we as humans can only try and what has been agreed by the government is part of the effort so that the epidemic does not spread to us and our loved ones.

IMG20210324223049.jpg

the little one serves the buyer


Friends of steemians, tonight I try to go around the city of Banda Aceh. Yes, just as a way to relieve stress that occurs during the day perhaps due to various workloads. I invited one of my colleagues. We don't mean to stop anywhere. If indeed the intention from the beginning was just to go around looking for a new atmosphere.

But after several times around using a motorcycle. I stopped at a place where one of the children was selling water guava that had been put in a plastic bag for about 15,000 rupiah. I wonder why in the middle of the night like this there are still children who I estimate are around 9 to 10 years old selling on the roadside. Do they no longer have parents, so they have to try to find their own money even if they have to open their eyes in the middle of the night.

IMG20210324223731.jpg

I was chatting with the tough little guy


Then I tried to stop there. Sit down pretending to be a buyer. I mean, I also buy guava that the kids sell. Although maybe I don't really like guava. But I bought it just to communicate with the kid. When I bought my first question, why are they still selling this watch? Aren't you going to school tomorrow? Or not going to school at all.

IMG20210324223725.jpg


He replied, he was still in school. And he is still in 4th grade. But during the pandemic, teachers don't allow them to study face-to-face continuously. They learn gradually. Maybe today is his turn to go to school, and tomorrow he is off but his friend is going to school. I noticed that the teacher made exercises to study half the number of students per day. So maybe it's part of preventing the spread of COVID-19.

I asked this little brother a lot of questions. But after a while I also became reluctant to ask further. The younger brother no longer has his father. He sells other people's water guava. And that is permission from his mother. There was no trace of sadness on the sweet sister's face. In fact, he was happy to share any questions I asked. Maybe it was a form of gratitude that he had. He understands that life is hard, if you don't work, you don't eat.

IMG20210324223731.jpg

I'm talking to the tough little guy


Every night usually come home at 12 pm when there are no more people on the streets. He was picked up by the water guava owner when he arrived at 12. For every plastic bag sold, he would be given 3,000 rupiah in return for selling it. In one night he can spend 10 to 20 plastic bags of water guava. Or if we calculate the estimated daily income of IDR 30,000 to IDR 60,000. That's a huge amount for a child his age.

Buy merchandise from these people even if you don't like them. But appreciate their efforts to find sustenance. I don't think there's any reason to buy people's merchandise like this. You don't like it, buy it and donate it to others. It's better than someone who likes to beg on the streets even if we look at them physically they are stronger than kids of this age. And finally I bought 2 sacks of guava. I hope this sister will have more luck. and given health to his mother. amen.

About Me Click here

Regards @nasrud

DQmbpixtMR8w2rju5asRGqJx79XdetEEVDKudwu7vxsmggA.png

DQmTdwdpHjJaonz4DFfRX65wid6dytDDZJzwccE1K2YuNJj_1680x8400.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66