The Diary Game Season 3/Better Life || We have attended a Seminar about Drugs Prevention and Awareness by the Philippines National Police 😊😇☝️

in Steem SEAlast year

A Happy and Prosperous day to all of us!

While we were still living in this world, we were also continuously learning and I am very thankful to God for the opportunity to learn something that will help me not only in my personal life but even to all the people I may encounter everyday knowing that I have missionary works for the Lord. For day, I will going to share a special event happened in my life as I attended a Seminar with regards to Drugs Prevention and Awareness from DILG or the Department of Interior and Local Government organized by the National Police of the Philippines.

20230210_124034_0000.png

This special event was indeed very helpful for me as we all know that Drugs is one of most common problem in the country that will lead to different crimes that is why I am happy and super blessed to attend this event together with my Senior Pastor and my other cousin.

photocollage_2023210144342955.jpg

A few days ago my Senior Pastor received a message from the Misamis Oriental 2nd Provincial Mobile Force Company that their is a Seminar or Orientation about Drugs Prevention and Awareness namely BIDA ka Kontra Droga. As he received this message, he immediately message me also that we have a seminar to be attended together with ny other cousin that is why I am excited for it was my first to attend a Seminar together with the Police, and I do believe that I will learn a lot from this.

As early as 3:00 in the morning, we wake to prepare ourself as it takes for us almost 1 hour of travel to arrived at the office of the Police at Libertad Misamis Oriental. We drink coffee first to counterpart the coldness of the weather in this early in the morning. Then finally as we arrived their a motorcade was happening starting from Laguindingan Misamis Oriental up to El Salvador City Misamis Oriental where the Seminar will held at their Gymnasium.

photocollage_2023210145426284.jpg

At around 7:00 in the morning we finally arrived at El Salvador City in their Gymnasium and I thank God for it is my first time to be here and their Gymnasium was indeed very great. As we were their, the program was not yet started for a Fun Run was happening during the event as it was also mandated by the DILG Secretary where he was also joined the Fun Run. After awhile, outside Gym the Police Personnel started to come and the event was going to start a few minutes from now.

photocollage_202321015110930.jpg

After awhile, we go inside the Gymnasium to find a place where we can seat properly and thank God we find it comfortably listening to the speaker today's event. The event just started around 8:30 in the morning with a proper program like Prayers from different denominations and the singing of the National Anthem then followed by other activities as written in the program.

The most exciting part of the program is when the Speaker finally state his report about what really happened in our country with regards to Illegal Drugs. Our speaker is Atty. Benjamin C. Abalos, Jr. the DILG Secretary who discuss more what really cause people to take drugs most especially to the young ones. He even talks about what the government has been doing now with the new Administration and we just hope and pray that everything will be fine and be implemented very well.

photocollage_2023210151552973.jpg

The event just ended around 11:00 in the morning and before we go outside we just take some photos as a remembrance but as I go outside a good friend of mine and at the same time my Pastor during my College days at Mindanao State University at Naawan was also their attended the seminar as a Pastor representative at Naawan Misamis Oriental. I am very happy to see him again after a long period of time, so I didn't missed the opportunity to take a selfie with him as a remembrance that we meet here in the event.

photocollage_2023210152040635.jpg

After the event it is time for us to go home but before we went home the Police Officer who is assigned to assist us treated us first for lunch at a Karenderya and we thank God for his life because he really take good care of us during the event. We then go to the office at Libertad Misamis Oriental and another food is served for us, so for the second time we eat again for us lunch.

Finally around 2:00 in the afternoon we went home safe and sound. I personally thank and praise God for today because another great experience happened in my life and will make sure to share it too to others.

All Praise and Thanks be to God!!! 😇🙏☝

God Bless Steem Sea Community

@LOLOY2020
Achievement Task 1 | Facebook | Twitter

Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @sofian88


Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

It's nice to see how these countries deal with the drug problem, a problem that shouldn't be underestimated at all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56