Contest || Sports According To Your Activities

in Steem SEA6 months ago

Sport is an activity a person or group of people partake in which requires physical energy. Sport could be used as a form of exercise, entertainment or for business. There are a lot of sports which are played for so many reasons. Example of such sports are: Football, race, boxing, rugby, tennis, badminton, basketball, golf etc. These sports are played all over the world.

People engage in this physical activities for so many reasons and serves as a form of entertainment to a lot of people.


PXL_20231120_083129496.jpg

There is always a reward in sporting activities, for some the reward could be monetary, for others physical and mental rewards and some could be for the joy and happiness it brings.

This time around, my sport's activity is centered on the medal above. It was a wonderful journey to get it and I am going to reiterate the steps to get it.


PXL_20231112_165700528.jpgPXL_20231112_165517621.jpg

There was a local tournament hosted in my area and it consist of 6 teams who battled out on the pitch . The tournament took two weeks and started in the first week of November. I was the team's assistant captain.
We played well in our first game and scored first but in just 10 minutes, we were defeated.

We were all sad that we played well but didn't win, we hoped to win the second game and we did.
We qualified for the next round which was the knockout round.

We played very well in the knockout round and also won in the semifinal.
But I picked up a very serious injury in the semifinals. I couldn't afford to miss the final. So I started using blocks of ice to reduce the pain and muscle strain on my leg. I also took pain relievers to suppress the inflammation.

On the day of the final, I was very afraid and anxious.

PXL_20231119_181356415.PORTRAIT.jpg

The match day came and the game started with each team pushing for the goal. The goal didn't come in the first half nor in the second half. I played the game pretty well and I was proud of my performance. My jersey was quite dirty too.

Playing with the injury was painful but I didn't want to lose the game. After full time, the game was still at zeros and left out to be decided on penalties.

We were all afraid to take the penalties but I gave some motivational words and we went for the penalty shootout.

PXL_20231119_181331559.PORTRAIT.jpg

Our second player lost the penalty and all hope was lost that we have lost the game. But their third player lost the shootout and that gave us hope again. We scored and their next player lost. We scored again and won the penalty shootout.

I ran wildly into the fans section to rejoice with my siblings who came to watch. It was a joyous moment all through the evening.

We won the game and we were given the trophy and also medals.

I was very happy and excited that at the end of the tournament, we've won something.

I showed the medal to my family and friends.
I am happy that my sporting activity went well.

The team had a time to rejoice and celebrate the win.


I invite @davidmarkgeorge, @imohmitch and @godswillokon to participate in this contest

I have given 10% beneficiary to @steem.amal

Cc,

@waterjoe

Sort:  

This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

 6 months ago 
DescriptionActionScore
#club5050✅️1
Plagiarism-Free✅️1
Bot-Free✅️1
Verified User✅️1
#steemexlusive✅️1
Markdown on writing✅️1
GPT✅️1
Quality Content2
Total Score9
Period26 Oktober 2023 ke 26 November 2023
Transfer to Vesting15.118 STEEM
Cash Out15.000 STEEM
Voting CSI6.8%
Support burnsteem25❌️

Thank you for participating in the Sports Contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69156.99
ETH 3771.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44