The Diary Game: DAY 21 | 21 August 2020, Friday: Morning at the BeachsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem SEA4 years ago
I woke up at 5:00 in the morning today as I am heading to the beach to meet my very preggy friend Ate Essan and @pingcess. We plan to take a pregnancy shoot for her during sunrise by the beach. As I was excited, I woke up that early and rode the bus going to our meeting place.

When I got down the bus, I walk my way to the opposite side of the rode by passing the underpass. Oh my goodness! This underpass is so colorful! They have a tile mosaic of international space in support to the recent launch of UAE’s spacecraft going to Mars.

So Artistic!

Look at this beauty!

It feels like I'm in the outerspace!


The sun is slowly rising giving light to the entire city. Then I headed to the beach where Ate Essan with her hubby is located. I greeted them when I came near them and I then started to test my camera so we can start the shoot.

The Landscape. I captured this using my phone camera as I was not allowed to use my camera.

But SHOOOTTT! The lifeguard approached me telling that professional cameras are not allowed within the beach premises. I never felt so disappointed. Knowing that Ate Essan prepared for her dress for this shoot it’s making me feel so sad and disappointed. But what can I do? I have to abide to the rules otherwise it will be a problem.

So, the supposed to be photoshoot ended up walking on the sand and talking to her while waiting for ate @pingcess. And gladly, she arrived not so late and we continued our catching up.


So, the supposed to be photoshoot ended up walking on the sand and talking to her while waiting for ate @pingcess. And gladly, she arrived not so late and we continued our catching up.

Then we headed to the Mcdonald’s for our breakfast as we are all starving. While on the way, the talk never ended even when we are at the signal.

So I ordered my all-time breakfast favorite, the Egg McMuffin meal with of course, orange juice as a replacement for coffee as I am not a drinker of the latter.

Let's Eat!

The time passed by so quick and we headed home. Thanks to the lovely couple who sent us home with their car.

Though the shoot didn’t happen, it was still a good morning.

Keep Safe,

@appleskie

Get to know me by clicking this.

Invited by @fycee, For Team Philippines, visit @dashand, @kneelyrac, @pingcess, @sarimanok, @olivia08 and @loloy2020

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.
Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Greetings: anroja

But in the end you were still able to get a good shot of the beach. Amazing! Too bad cameras are really not allowed there but I guess phone cameras are. Is that right?

I also love eating in Mc.Donalds because I sooooo love their burgers and their new Milk-Tea with pearls.
#onepercent
#philippines

I'm wondering why it's not allowed in there?

Not a coffee drinker? Hehe same here! And I never tried their egg muffin. My officemates before, they always ordered that.

#onepercent
#philippines

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56796.26
ETH 2497.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23